or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Tomoko F. Solo travelers Japan, March 03, 2014
Kind and friendly workers.

Location, staff,design
8
5min walk you can access to the beach and convenience store. Very nice hotel. People are nice. Room is nice design. But ants and spider are in my room even my room was 4rd floor. Other things are fine.
Yevgen C. Solo travelers Ukraine, February 24, 2014
Excellent

convenient, comfortable, affordable
7.3
Kun Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2011
Bad location but with comforatble rooms

Modern rooms with free Wi-fi
5.7
stayed in this hotel during my last recent trip with friends and the location was very bad. had to walk approximately 20 mins to get to the center of patong beach and bangla road. many thai residence do not even know of this hotel. amber residence does not have any lifts and be prepare to lug your belongings up and down the stairs. i stayed in the 3rd storey and rooms was not bad. modern rooms with simple amentities. the hotel provides free wi-fi throughout the hotel except for level 4. breakfast was not bad as they served american and continental breakfast.
Ho Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2011
Below Average Hotel

It is close to Patong Beach
5.3
the rooms feel very cramped due to the layout of the room, there is no elevators in this hotel therefore if you have lots of luggage it is very inconvenient. the service is not too bad, staff are friendly enough. the hotel location may be on patong beach but however it is very far from the action (30+ minutes walk to jungceylon and bangla road)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is about 200m away from hotel.
Joseph L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 02, 2011
Helpful and Loving the service in the hotel

the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool
8.3
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool..the tsaff service is great and they are honest and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many nice attraction in phuket not just night life but the food is rather expensive especially the seafood.
Nia M. Solo travelers March 25, 2011
NIce place

Restaurant included, good location
9
I had a good stay. I thought I would have a kitchen, I still liked the place. The location was great because it was a the top of Patong. It is a crowded beach but still had access to less crowded areas. It took about a minute to get to the beach. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the mornings and I was not sure where the noise came from.
Chad H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2011
Great value

Friendly staff
9.7
5 min walk to beach and 10 min to Bangla Rd... Nice breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful. No elevator and no nice views... other then that nice place to stay.
Cassandra B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2011
Friendly, Clean,

Location, Bedroom, Employees
10
I loved this Accomodation. It was clean. Close to Patong Beach away from the noisy club. The service was excellent. It came with a daily breakfast. Staff was helpful.
Shopping Tip: Buy in Bangkok before coming to Phuket I found it expensive and Storeholders didn't barter as much as Bangkok.
Gary W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2011
Good Value for money

Nice big room.Everything I needed
8
reasonable location,away from the noise but within walking distance of nightlife. short stroll to the beach
Sara M. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2011
Unpredictable Hotel

Like my own new room : very minimalist, clean and very comfortable in the famous beach
9
this hotel was very near to the patong beach around 3 minutes. the staff was friendly and informative. the bedroom situation likes my own new room in jakarta. it was very nice with good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: Sea Hag and Sweet Restaurant are highly recommended to be tried.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3A03