or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Taweesak W. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2014
Nice trip

clean, near beach, fair price
7.7
can walk to the beach in 5 min
Surena A. Families with older children Norway, January 19, 2014
friendly staff!

good location.
8
Good!i have been in Patong many times this residence is clean and good staff close to beach !
Filbert T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Nice and clean hotel

The location of the hotel which near to Patong beach, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable
9
There was a problem with my other online booking with the hotel and it was a terrible experience in convincing the hotel staff regarding my booking with the hotel. I have booked 2 rooms with the hotel through agoda, however the hotel only received 1 confirmation from agoda. Despite the problem, our stay was quite convenient. The hotel is located near Patong Beach and near with local restaurants and mini market (7 11).
Chew C. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great hotel with good service.

Good service and clean rooms.
9
We stayed in amber residence for 4days and 3nights. This hotel is a boutique hotel and its rather small. However, the rooms are well decorated, clean, comfortable and has free wifi connection. The staff working there are very pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is not exactly very near the more happening areas like bangla street so we have to walk a distance to get to the more crowded areas. The breakfast is good. We love the american breakfast.. its simple and delicious. Lastly, the hotel is just a 3 minutes walk to the beach so its very convenient to play/suntan at the beach.
Swetha G. Families with older children India, June 7, 2012
Great rooms and Wonderful location

friendly service, next to Patong Beach, clean rooms
8
Stay was pleasant and staff were very friendly. However, no lifts and breakfast was not the greatest. Overall good experience
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast has limited choices
Miao X. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Attentive and personalized service + Clean room

Very good service level!
9
There is no lift, no seaview, but we still enjoyed our stay greatly because of the staffs' friendliness and helpfulness. We've booked a penthouse for 3 adults through Agoda. The nightly rate was about SGD$90+. My first impression when entering the room was that it does not look as nice as in the pictures. But it is still not bad and importantly is still clean. You can smell that the bedsheet has been sunned well. The balcony faces the road which is an interesting view point for looking at the cars and scooters in Phuket while you have nothing to do. We can feel the sincerity in their service. We've requested for vegetarian padthai, and the chef can differentiate that vegetarian means no fish sauce as well. The staff also adviced us on how to get around to Phuket town and what taxi fare to pay so that we do not overpay. It's about 5 minutes walk to patong beach. There's a family mart beside, convenient to get large bottles of drinking water. Overall a good place to stay if you are looking for sincere service level. Probably you have to give it a miss if you are looking for some luxury stay and can't take the stairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall a good place to stay if you are looking for sincere service level. Probably you have to give it a miss if you are looking for some luxury stay and can't take the stairs.
Tedjo B. Families with older children Indonesia, February 23, 2011
Very nice hotel

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
this hotel offers a great location near patong beach, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the room is surprisingly big and looks really nice.
Yui I. Families with older children Japan, February 8, 2011
お部屋綺麗で、ホテルスタッフやさしいです。

朝食美味しかった。パトンビーチまで3分!!
10
ホテルスタッフの方がとても優しかったです。 チェックイン時、朝食時、とても気に掛けて質問にも親切に対応してくれました。また、お部屋も広くて綺麗。バスタブあり。使わなかったけどキチネットもついてました。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3C03