Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 43 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Eugene K. Groups Russia, March 23, 2016
Great value for close beach
6.7
Just good value for money
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, November 23, 2015
So far so good

not very good
6
Zublis Z. Groups Indonesia, April 17, 2015
very Good Place

nice staff, good place, near Patong Beach
7.7
our stay is very nice have a good staff and very kind, even we have problem :) it's very near to reach Patong Beach, and easy to find Mini Market, and also easy to find something to eat :D
Konstantina P. Groups Greece, February 18, 2015
Polite helpful staff, updated rooms

Extremely polite and helpful staff
8
Extra bed... Is not really an extra bed! Just a varty hard mattress. You almost feel like sleeping on the flor.
Duy L. Groups Vietnam, July 1, 2014
Normally, not special

Normal, normal
6.3
I stay here I see normally like 3* hotel. Not have special to comment.
Taweesak W. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2014
Phuket Trip

clean, small, near beach
7.7
quite small but clean and near patong beach
Tan J. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good for budget travelers!

Located near Kalim beach & a trip advisor recommended eatery (No.9 restaurant), attentive staff, spacious room.
7.3
Pros: - Attentive staff (we left our passport in the safety deposit box, and they kept it for us till we returned to collect it.) - Clean room - Spacious room - Powerful zircon - Good internet connection (even though the staff said it would be shaky from room to room) - Comfortable linen and overall. - Basic breakfast, nothing fantastic but filling. - Comes with hair dryer Cons: - Dirty, rusty and small balcony
Kim L. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2014
value for money

good compare with the price
6
recommend as the hotel is value for money to stay . it s a budget hotel and its quite nice to stay.
Sun L. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Great !

Room Clean , Friendly Staff , Nice Fried Rice =)
9
Gisete T. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Nice comfortable and fuss free hotel

1. clean and comfortable 2. 24hr convenience shop right next door with several currency exchange counters nearby and 3. plenty of restaurants and activity packages
7
stay was pleasant and staff are friendly
1 - 10 of 214 reviews Next page
Amber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - InteriorAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01