or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Villa

#1A,St.57,Beoung Keng kang I, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior King Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior King Bed Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior King Bed Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Balcony Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Balcony Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Balcony Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Balcony Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Bathroom Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Bathroom Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Bathroom Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Beung Keng Kang Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Ulf B. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2013
Pleasantly surprised

breakfast, location
7.3
A very pleasant stay at a friendly place. Close to shops and some entertainment places
Rich C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2013
Clean rooms, great location and helpful staff

The staff were extremely helpful and my room was huge and the location was great access to restuarants and shopping
8
I stayed here 3 different times and I loved it. Great location and the staff were so helpful at getting me rides, drivers, bookings, laundry etc.
Made F. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
strategic place with nice and helpfull staff

friendly and helpful staff, big room
9
I stayed for three nights in this hotel. I chose it because it's located very close to the conference venue which I was attending. The location is strategic, very close to Independence monument, and it is near the main street where there are shops and restaurants nearby. The staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. The room was big, clean, and cozy. There is also a restaurant in the hotel so whenever I didn't feel like going out I could eat there. There were various choices of the menu as well. Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel. So, if I have a chance to go to Phnom Penh again, I'd be happy to stay there.
Bonnie C. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2013
Good budget hotel

Friendly staff, always willing to help out
7.7
My friend and I were staying there but because I was in a king room and he was in a Twin room we were actually in different buildings about 200 m apart.
Bonnie C. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2013
Friendly staff

good location
8.3
I was traveling with my 2 year old daughter and the staff was very helpful whenever I needed anything. It is a great budget hotel.
Heejin P. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2013
Homey and cozy, but noisy

Very friendly staffs whom you can trust and make you feel like at home
8.3
Amber villa is quietly hidden at st.58 and we loved this place! It's very close to main road - Sihanouk blvd- and st.278 called 'expat street' so it's very easy to move around city and hanging out in same time. There are friendly staffs who really eager to help you and fullfil their responsibilities. They also have small, but nice ground floor lobby and you could have a breakfast there. (sadly, we always missed it) Although we loved this place, we had to left Amber Villa du to construction noise just right next to Amber. They drill whole area from abt 7:30AM to 10AM everyday and it seems this noise goes for few month. So, if you are planning to visit Cambodia soon and wanna laid up, I would recommend other G.H or small hotel nearby Amber Villa. (I used live in Cambodia for four years. Trust me. LOCATION is EXCELLENT!!!!)
Ching W. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Fantastic service

Free laundry, excellent breakfast, free Internet
8.7
The staff there were extremely friendly and took efforts to ensure guests are well taken care of.
Tanja H. Groups Germany, November 8, 2012
Quiet place to be with great staff

Quiet place, delicious foods and drinks, great staff
8.7
I went with a good friend to Phnom Penh and we booked the hotel one day ago throught the hotel-platform 'agoda.com'. The hotel is a quiet place to be and the staff been keen to satisfy our wishes and to organize everything we wanted. But some of the staff does not speak/understand english very well. We got a huge room with air condition. The room and the hotel were clean and the foods and drinks were delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 'Killings fields' are necessary to see because of the history from Cambodia. Take a tuk tuk to get to the place.
Tanja H. Groups Germany, November 7, 2012
Quiet place with great staff

Great staff, delicious foods and drinks, huge room with air condition
8.7
I went with a good fried to Phnom Penh and we booked the hotel throught the hotel-platform 'agoda.com' one day before our arrival. The place is very quiet and our room was huge. The room and the hotel were clean and the food was delicious. The staff is very friendly and been keen to organize everything for you if you ask them. But a few of them were not able to speak/understand english very well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 'Killing Fields' are necessary to see because of the history from Cambodia. Use a Tuk Tuk to get to the place.
Denis G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Great location near Heathrow and low priced.

Friendly reception, very reasonable price, nice village location, near Heathrow Airport terminals
6.7
The rooms are very basic but who needs to spend a lot for an overnight while taking a flight out of Heathrow. And rather than the sterile location of most Heathrow hotels, this one is in a pleasant little village with a great pub down the road for dinner, even a park for jogging. It definitely doesn't have an airport area feel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior King Amber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior King BedAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior King BedAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior TwinAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin BalconyAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin BalconyAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin BalconyAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Superior Twin BalconyAmber Villa Phnom Penh - BathroomAmber Villa Phnom Penh - BathroomAmber Villa Phnom Penh - BathroomAmber Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantAmber Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05