Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambience Hotel

64,Sec.1,Chang-An E.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10442 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambience Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Facilities Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Business Center
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1169 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Yuming C. Couples Taiwan, January 20, 2014
Nice, clean, and confotable

nice bed, service is great, fase check out
8.3
Report this review
Elizabeth Y. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2014
Customer friendly staff & comfortable stay

Value for money, central location & quiet
6.7
Pleasantly surprised by the staff's effort to clean up the room for checking in 30 min ahead of scheduled hour. Complimentary tea/coffee served during our wait in the lobby. The room is clean and comfortable though having a sofa is better. The bathroom was not working too well but acceptable.
Report this review
Chew D. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2014
Great experience

Breadfast, room and ease of getting taxis
8
Chose Ambience after reading the good reviews here. Check-in was smooth but not excellent. The 2 staff were not as smiley, friendly and helpful as many have claimed. We were generously smiling, trying to be friendly. Did we agitate them or were we just plainly unlucky turning up at some 'wrong' moment? We stayed at Room 801- a nice corner room on the 8th floor. Except the slight odour, which we suspect came from the carpet, it was a clean, nice room with everything we needed. Bathroom's great! Love the bathtub and the option of a standing shower. Oh, and yes, the handmade soap and the toilet seat! We got carried away momentarily and sort of forgot about the not so pleasant check in experience. Subsequent encounters with the staff turned around our feeling; they were actually very friendly and truly served from their hearts, especially Jio, who went the extra mile to advise us/ helped arrange our trip to Keelung. Thank you Jio! Breakfast was great for a hotel this size; best of all, different varieties everyday. Really enjoyed the beautiful live pieces played by the charismatic Violist. Location is not as convenient, but walking around the area was a pleasant one esp. in the cold weather. Lots of foods and shops to look-see, before we knew it, we reached the MRT station. Walked to ZhongShan Station and Taipei Station, both took us about 15 minutes from the Hotel as we were strolling relaxingly. Guanghua Digital Plaza and the Electronic street were just a few blocks away. We found a MOS Burger nearby that area that was 24hrs. This is a very good hotel with highly motivated staff! I would recommend it to travellers who enjoy quieter surroundings with good service and great rooms, yet, would not burn a hole in their pockets. Not being near to MRT stations is really not a big deal! Think about it, with the $ saved, you can go almost anywhere/ further in cabs- plenty of it at the Hotel's doorstep!
Report this review
Yuen W. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
Overall it's nice.

Location convenience, Nearby restaurants & Tidy room
8.7
nice rooms, not very good breakfast. found some collection tape marks on the bed sheet.
Report this review
Sandra L. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Very worth the money

Clean, great staff, comfortable
9
Though a bit far from MRT, the comfort in this hotel balances it out. The buffet breakfast was great, there was even a violinist to entertain us during breakfast. The staff was very attentive and helpful, even helped us with mobile phone technical problems. The shower room itself was huge and shower very relaxing. The shampoo and soap provided were of good quality.
Report this review
Yunqi Z. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
A great boutique hotel

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
8.3
A great boutique hotel that has clean and simple decor that just makes one feel comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Our only "complain" would be the distance from nearest MRT station, that is about 15 minutes walk. But is cheap to just cab over to hotel from MRT.
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Polite, immediate in action

Courtesy, felt welcome whenever in n out of lobby
8.3
4 days of Plesant stay. My room was auto upgraded at no cost however we had requested a king size bed but was given queen size. Early morning before leaving hotel, request to change room, back to hotel at 2am, I realise the staff is waiting for us for the change of room. They even left note underneath our room. Though Ambience Hotel graded 3stars only but we strongly felt that their service impress us and sometimes 4stars above hotel cant even compete.
Report this review
Yunqi Z. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

clean, simple, friendly
8.3
Lovely hotel with clean, simple decor and friendly, attentive staff. Only complain is the distance from MRT, but taxi is cheap from MRT to hotel.
Report this review
Dina S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2013
very comfortable very nice

clean, modern, hotel stuff are suberb
9.3
I will definitely come back again as my stay was very good and the hotel is close to restaurant and to new taipei distric
Report this review
Sajid K. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Location, staff and great value
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambience Hotel TaipeiAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Ambience Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08