or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambience Hotel

64,Sec.1,Chang-An E.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Exterior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Exterior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1084 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Suk H. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
Comfortable stay in this hotel, value for money!

value for money, clean room, well-manner staff
7.7
Comfortable stay in this hotel and value for money!
Telly N. Families with young children China, July 26, 2013
nice and good px

clean, tasty breakfast and good servies
9
everything good except a bit far from metro. the service is good and helpful.
Yuan C. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
SImple, clean room with all necessities

Large room, clean and affordable
9.3
It was very good. The room was simple and all the necessities were available.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 22, 2013
Location is 10 minute fast walk from hotel

Clean and chic, roomy space, nice range of breakfast
6.3
The location is a bit off MRT station. Also I found there is not enough power plug inside the room as I need to charge my phone in the bathroom next to the sink. It's a roomy and clean hotel, though I found the wall is very thin and can hear every neighbour footsteps when they pass my door at night. The neighborhood has some unique Thai massage places.
Ken M. Couples Japan, July 21, 2013
Clean and very kind Staff

Staff, clean room, location to airport
6.7
I have only stayed a few hours to get sleep. So I cannot tell about breakfast and other hotel facilities, however, the staff are extremely kind. They have called the taxi and gave me the paper writing name of airport.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2013
Nice room with good choice of breakfast.

Breakfast, clean room and nice shower head, sincere staff
6.7
Teo C. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Very comfortable

Clean rooms, nice design, friendly staff
8.3
Very happy with the stay at Ambience Hotel. Value for money.
Seok C. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Clean room, friendly and helpful staff

Helpful And Friendly Staff, Clean Room And good wifi connection
6.7
Happy with the service, the room clean and environment is good. Only thing is, upon check out, a box of souvenir food was left in the fridge, when I call the hotel about 4 hours later to be pick up by our taxi driver, he told me that there was nothing in the fridge. How come??? Where has it gone to? And that food is not cheap!!! Sad!!!
Yau S. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
A cozy hotel at reasonable price

In the middle of city; nicely decorated with caring staff
8.7
A real hotel as compared to those in the middle of a building! It's been around for a while so in the room you can see some marks of age on the wall but it wasn't too bad. TV has a lot of choices surprisingly and my group enjoyed a few movies during our stay. Staff were caring and service was at excellent level, except that our room wasn't made when we stopped by at 3 one day. Its not close to train station relatively but in taipei taxi is everywhere at low cost. Other than this a great spot to stay.
Wu Y. Business travelers China, June 28, 2013
Ok but i will not stay again

nice decoration, restaurant nearby, easy to find for taxi driver
6
nice decorated room, but bed is too soft, very uncomfortable; not nearby MTR station, need to walk at least 10 mins, we need to go everywhere by taxi, very inconvinent; i had a broken air con in my room, i complainted twice, but hotel just sent the reception up tuned it for me, in the weather of temp over 35C, I had a room with temp 30C! It's really hot, especially i was in the room in top floor, it's hot like hell in the morning!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambience Hotel TaipeiAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - ExteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - ExteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ambience Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03