Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambience Hotel

64,Sec.1,Chang-An E.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10442

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1282 reviews

647 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1282)
Sort by:
Susan L. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2014
Great budget hotel

cleanliness, Free Wifi, breakfast
8.7
The hotel is very clean and spacious enough. There's free wifi, and the hotel provides free breakfast buffet. Overall a very pleasant stay, great price.
Report this review
Kyoungjin K. Business travelers South Korea, September 5, 2014
An excellent place to stay in Taipei

Good value for spacious room, friendly staff, cleanness
9.7
Everything was fine and excellent during my four night stay in this hotel. I was quite impressed that every hotel staff was friendly and helpful (especially, as a Korean, I thank the lady V. who speaks fluent Korean and helped me a lot). The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was also good in case you wonder. The metro stations are a little bit far away, though 15 min walk will get you there. Alternatively, get Easycard and learn to use bus with Google map (it will minimize your walking) or use taxi (it is quite affordable). Overall, I recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they are on vacation or business.
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
Violin performance during breakfast at this hotel

Staff Performance, breakfast musical performance, clean cut room design
7.7
Had a peaceful stay in this hotel during the exhibition period, which was a big relief from the noisy and busy exhibition halls. The staff were very helpful and offered to help me print out some important documents which I had to bring to the hall. Otherwise, I wouldn't be able to find another shop that could provide the printing facility.
Report this review
Mano B. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2014
Great stay

Staff, location and comfort
10
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and answered every question we had. The district the hotel is located in is popular for traditional Chinese food. The staff recommended popular restaurants for us that had English menus in the area. The hotel is also located near the MRT. It was an easy 7 minute walk. The rooms for clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.
Report this review
Ling L. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2014
Pleasant stays

Clean, delicious breakfast, friendliness
9
Charming white design spacious room. Wide range of breakfast That is so delicious, refined. Quite a distance away to mrt station ard 15mins walk. Outside hotel, not much shops But got cabs await at all times.
Report this review
Khatanbaatar B. Families with young children Mongolia, August 16, 2014
Good Hotel

good location, nice staff, comfortable
10
good location, good breakfast, comfortable, nice staff & very clean
Report this review
Naiwen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2014
clean room and very good management

front desk are very nice
10
Report this review
Cheng W. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2014
Excellent staff service

Modern room furnishing, helpful staffs and value for money
9.7
The hotel even remember my birthday and send me a handwritten card and a cake.
Report this review
Lui W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
Nice small hotel

good price, clean and quiet
7.3
Not too close to subway station; but it is very easy to get the taxi in the downstairs. It is a small hotel, not too many rooms. It is good because it will not too noisy. The hotel is clean and the modern. It is good for business and travel. You can find many cheap restaurants near the hotel.
Report this review
Young H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 18, 2014
clean hotel

cleaness, modern design, friendly staff
6.7
overall a peasant stay, location was a bit far from the MRT, around 10 to 15min walking distance. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 647 reviews Next page
Ambience Hotel TaipeiAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03