or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambience Hotel

64,Sec.1,Chang-An E.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Exterior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Exterior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Kevin T. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
superb hotel!

room, location, staff
9
Calvin C. Solo travelers Canada, May 26, 2013
Good Hotel in a Convenient part of town

Room size, location, friendly staff
6.7
Chit K. Groups Canada, May 26, 2013
Staffs are friendly and very helpful

good location, nice design and friendly staffs
8
I would stay again next time in Taipei
Wei W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Clean and beautiful design.
9
Chit K. Families with older children Canada, May 26, 2013
I enjoy my stayed in Ambience Hotel

Location, room and staffd
8
Loo T. Families with young children Singapore, May 25, 2013
clean, near to restuarants, convenient location.

Quite centrally located. The hotel is close to the local attractions, under 150 TWD by taxi. Gd restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Gd foot and body massage nearby.
8
The hotel was good.clean room and spacious bathroom.Breakfast was gd but the variety is limited. Taxis are easily available. The MRT stations are too far to walk to. Gd and cheap seafood restaurants nearby, gd for quick bites. Hotel staff are polite and responsive to our request. The mattress on the baby cot is too hard for my 3 year old. It feels like a wooden plank. They should get proper mattress for the baby cot. This is the only drawback of the hotel.
Sansan L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2013
Very happy with the attentive and helpful staff.

Night dining around the hotel till 2am!, very helpful staff and nice bathtub!
7.3
It's was really a very cosy n clean hotel. The staffs are very helpful. One of them, Amber, helped us to print out maps to guide us on how to go to a few of those theme restaurant and the hotspring. We are very happy.
Johanna K. Couples Germany, May 17, 2013
Great last nights in a great hotel

Great room, good breakfast, violin player in the morning
9
We booked this hotel as we previously stayed in one of the other hotels of the same chain. We got greeted very friendly and nearly fell over when we saw our spacious room with big bathroom and even a tub. We spend our 2 last nights in Taiwan in a massive bed and with a very good breakfast buffet in the morning with a violin player for the guests entertainment. The only downside of the hotel is the location. It's a bit far off the next metro stop but as cabs are so cheap in Taipei it's not such a big deal and it's at the edge of the red light district which we didn't know and caused some confusions. On the other hand there are some restaurants and shops around the hotel and the staff is very helpful.
Yusu H. Couples South Korea, May 13, 2013
quite reasonable price

breakfast, clean, cozy
8.3
There is no any bug. It is very closed to get the bus for airport. MRT station takes 15 minutes on foot. But it's not so far~~ .
Cheng H. Couples Australia, May 11, 2013
comfortable hotel but definately not a 4 stars

good buffer breakfast included, clean room and helpful staff
6.7
Not many English speaking staff at the front desk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambience Hotel TaipeiAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - ExteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - ExteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ambience Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08