Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambience Hotel

64,Sec.1,Chang-An E.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10442

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1250 reviews

634 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
Poh W. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Stay in Taipei,Taiwan

Staff are very helpful n friendly.
8
Good. Staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Lee N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Wonderful hotel

friendly staffs, good blast, hot drinks all day
7
Good stay and will come back again
Report this review
Kwek A. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2015
A Pleasant Stay

cleanliness, well-maintained hotel facilities, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Good
Report this review
Kia H. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
Unforgetable

Superb customer service, friendly staff, morning breakfast with live violin music
9.3
Our stay @ Ambience is absolutely fantastic. Customer service is superb- the staff there took the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one, especially Ms Vivian. We would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Taipei. In short, nine out of ten for customer satisfaction. We would like to say to them all "Thank you so much. Keep it up!!".
Report this review
Nigal K. Solo travelers Macau, December 10, 2015
Friendly Staff, Good condition

Friendly Staff, Good condition, Fair Price
8.7
Everything's good just no MTR nearby
Report this review
Hin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2015
Staff is good

good place
8
Report this review
Lim L. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2015
my second stay in this hotel

great service, comfy room, helpful staff
9.3
location is great, surrounded by restaurants. but not any near to MRT, at least 10min walks. Extremely nice, helpful & thoughtful staff! they help us with everything we need.
Report this review
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2015
Staff are helpful

good service, comfort
8
The staff are very helpful, they approach us to have a help on pointing the road. Everytime we went out of hotel, they would show me the way / transport to there.
Report this review
Kam S. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2015
Polite and Hospitable Staff

The staff in this hotel are very helpful, hospitable and polite. The reception staff are pleasant
9.3
I had a happy stay in this hotel. The room had the necessary things provided. The breakfast was very good. Its location is good as the MRT is about 10 minutes walk. The bus stop is next to the front door.
Report this review
Sarita S. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2015
Valueable price, Nice room and clean, good service

Cleanliness, Comfortable, Cozy
9
Very comfortable bed, clean and good performance staffs. Worth for the price and also convenient to walk around that area. Only one thing I don't like is I can hear the voice from the room next door when they open shower things and flush.. The rest of that I'm happy to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 634 reviews Next page
Ambience Hotel TaipeiAmbience Hotel Taipei - InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesAmbience Hotel Taipei - Business CenterAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesAmbience Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - BathroomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02