My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambience Hotel

64,Sec.1,Chang-An E.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Ambience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
982 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Xuan Y. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant place to stay in.

Staff friendliness, breakfast, free wifi.
8.3
The stay at the hotel was rather pleasant, with very courteous receptionist and they are very willing to help. The hotel might be rather small, but not to the extent that it hinders movement etc.
Jon L. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
An excellent value.

Breakfast, location, staff
9
Excellent stay. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. The TV and WiFi worked well and the location was excellent...not far from the Night Market and the subway lines.
Wong F. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2014
Sparkling clean and Great Breakfast

Design, Staff and cleaniness
7.7
I had a great stay as the room was sparkling clean. Staff are nive and attentive. Buffet breakfast had a wide selection and live music in the breakfast areas.
Julian R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Good, staff and hotel were very good.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and the Hotel was very clean
9
Goh C. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2014
Awesome stay, but far from public transport

friendly staff, awesome room setup.
8.7
It was a good stay, no hiccups and the room setup was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not bad, but the cool thing was that they have a violinist who would play some lovely tunes to start your day. Having said that, it's not really close to any MRT stations and the nearest one is about 10-15 minutes away. I would recommend Ambience's sister hotel "Dandy" as it's about the same setup but is has great proximity to shopping and transport.
Justine L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Great hotel stay

Spacious room, good buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
I stayed in elite room. Room is spacious and comfortable. Bath room is modern updated with bath tub and separate rain shower. Great spread of western and local food in breakfast buffet. Location is pretty convenient to airport shuttle and 3 metro stations. It is my first priority hotel stay in Taipei.
Lui W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Very good business hotel

Price good, clean, good location
7.3
Very good business hotel. Not too many facility, but it is moden, white color tone and bright, give you very peaceful felling.
Mark J. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
Enjoyable & Happy

Friendly,clean & modern
8.7
Excellent & enjoyable & loved the violin at breakfast & the smiling staff faces
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2014
nice hotel, clean room

clean room, good staff service and near the town
7.7
The room we stayed were nice with modern design. The rate included buffet breakfast which was very nice at this price.
Genevieve V. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
A pleasant stay

Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable
9.3
We enjoyed our stay! It's between three subway stations and an unpleasant walk in the rain, but it's very centrally located and easy to get taxis. We used their airport taxi service for an early morning flight and were pleased with the cost and ease of it. Our room was a nice sanctuary from the city, with free snacks and beverages. Breakfast was filling and appealing and every employee was helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambience Hotel TaipeiAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - RestaurantAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomAmbience Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ambience Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07