Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat

Jalan Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Bathroom Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth Cafe Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth Cafe Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Bathroom Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Interior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - View Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Restaurant
Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Spa Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Surroundings Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Surroundings
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 175 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Christine L. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Best hotel stay in Langkawi island!

Room is clean and comfortable with nice view of Pantai Cenang. Staffs are so polite and friendly and willing to offer help.
10
Report this review
Ten P. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2015
comfortable, value for money

good view, nice staff, comfortable
9.3
great!!
Report this review
Sandeep V. Couples India, August 16, 2015
Good experience

Staff, room location and service
8.3
I normally do not write reviews ... The hotel is really good ...staff are excellent ...always have a smlie on there face ...ready to help .... The best sevice they provide u a local phone number and driver service .... hotel rooms are clean and very good location ... We had a pleasant stay ...
Report this review
Jihoun Y. Couples South Korea, August 14, 2015
Very nice staff, good location, clean room

Very nice staff, good location, clean room
9.7
Very kind and warm staff. Nice view and room condition. The room is almost new and each room is isolated, so the height of each room is quiet high. Partial ocean view and the surroundings are tranquil. The only thing you should consider is.. its accessibility. It is located on the hill so driving to the entrance slightly difficult.
Report this review
Sindy C. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2015
Great Retreat

Their staff, the service and their rooms
8
The 4 days/3nights at Ambong Ambong was definitely insufficient. Though not located in a convenient nor easily accessible location, the hotel is clean, secluded and their staff first class. Ambong Ambong staff are always attentive, friendly and helpful, even at their busiest. As the hotel is located on a hillside, chauffeuring services are provided by the staff for guests who do not wish to make the steep climb up/down from their rooms. As children are not allowed, the hotel makes a great retreat for couples who just want to spend some quality time with their loved ones. With a nice Japanese restaurant, Unkaizan located at the bottom of the hill, you can eat your fill while enjoying the sunset and afterwards, work it off by climbing back up the hill to your room. We had a great time at the hotel and will be back again for our next holiday in Langkawi.
Report this review
Tan J. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Awseome view & location!

view, location & view
9.3
very good! we love it and hope to be back soon!
Report this review
Zaheera J. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2015
The best place to stay in Langkawi

View, location, staff.
10
The best view, the best staff, food is great. Unkaizan Japanese Restaurant is at the same place. The hotel will give you a phone to call the driver/reception for pick up and u can call to make booking at Unkaizan too. The view from my room (singa 3) is to die for. The room is large and clean. Breakfast is prepared in d fridge & we need to heat it up ourselves d next day. I get to see the monkeys up close and it is soooooo much fun staying at this place! I love it & will definitely return here.
Report this review
Jaennette S. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Perfect short getaway

Cleanliness, staff and setting.
8.7
It was the perfect short getaway, from the time we checked in till we left, the staff never fail to make us feel welcome. Anna was brilliant at explaining Langkawi in a nutshell, even recommended a great seafood restaurant and which beach spot to go to avoid all the tourists. The staff was always on hand to drive us up to the room, as it was on a very steep ill, so we were spoilt, which is to be expected on any holiday :) We will return to Langkawi as there is still quite a bit to explore. Thank you Anna and her team for making our little vacation a memorable one!!
Report this review
Melissa G. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2015
Awesome stay with my friends!

Friendly staff, great transport service, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Paul L. Families with older children Ireland, July 25, 2015
A special place

Ambong Ambong is set into a hillside rainforest. It is only a ten minute walk to the nearest beach. Staff are very attentive.
9.3
As always holiday satisfaction depends on expectation. In our case we were looking for a retreat from a hectic daily schedule which also allowed easy access for long beach walks. We found it! It was perfect. 10 out of 10 for what we were looking for. Beautiful secluded room/suite. Easy access to the beach. Excellent service from the team.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SUITEAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth CafeAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth CafeAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - InteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - ViewAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - RestaurantAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SpaAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SurroundingsAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08