Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat

Jalan Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 243 reviews

184 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Siti S. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Great place, great hospitality
6.7
Seriously guys! Just come here! Great place, great people! Definitely value for money. :) Great job Ambong Ambong!
Report this review
Judith M. Families with older children Australia, May 16, 2016
Lovely stay at Peaceful and Serene Villa's
6.7
My husband, adult daughter and myself stayed at Ambong Ambong for two nights on a short stay in Langkawi. How I wished it had been a long stay - I just loved the small retreat hotel, it was a haven really. We had a two bedroom villa which was appointed so in tune with the feel of the place and more than spacious enough for us with a lovely big balcony to sit and relax on morning or night - with a view of the ocean. The room was surrounded by the rainforest and sound of the birds which just added the ambience of relaxation and peacefulness. Anna and all the staff from the front of house, housekeeping, gardeners and the driver were so friendly and helpful. On arrival Anna explained everything we would want to know from sites to visit, the surrounding area, best beaches and places to eat. Nothing was any trouble at all and the driver was available in a moment to drive you to and from your unit snuggled into the hill. We had a car to get us around the island's towns and attractions which is a must if you don't want to take taxi's in Langkawi. The resort is secludedly tucked away in the forest but we were in flat walking distance to shops and wonderful restaurants and just over the road from a lovely uncrowded beach. The breakfast was cooked fresh as ordered in a relaxing dining/sitting area but there was options for in villa dining. Comfy beds and pillows and a sheet as well as the doona was much appreciated. We would recommend couples or families to stay at Ambong Ambong for a relaxing, unhurried and peaceful time.
Report this review
Rodney M. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Fantastic Holiday.
6
Staff was great helped with everything and more. Rooms very clean and well maintained. Fantastic view from our room. Was a very relaxing trip will return again.
Report this review
Erik M. Couples Sweden, May 2, 2016
Labour day weekend
6.7
Great resort very friendly staff and very good location. And gives you a good exercise to walk up and down the stairs to the room :) The rainforest location is peaceful and quiet - still central and near to the beach. We will return on our next trip to Langkawi.
Report this review
Mary-Anne L. Couples Australia, April 27, 2016
Pure tranquility
6.7
This resort is located in the forest amongst the monkey and birds, with beautiful views from your room. If that isn't enough, than you have the amazing staff that go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible. My husband and I have just spent our anniversary at Ambong Ambong and I can't thank them enough for making it so special.
Report this review
Zhenwei M. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2016
Superb Service!
6.7
I will definitely go back to Langkawi, just for this place! I like Ambong Ambong a lot, although I am not really a kind of person who enjoy nature because I am scary of some animals. I didn't feel scary here at all! Rather, I enjoy the trees, sea views, and monkeys jumping ups and downs! A fun experience while having breakfast on the balcony! I must say I can sit there for a whole day, enjoying the different scenes and sounds around. Most importantly, the staff there are the best! Nizam (if I spell correctly) is the guy who serve us mostly. He even prepared ice and mat for our picnic, picked up us in the heavy rain from the pier. Other staff (sorry I cannot recall all the names) are also always glad to help with anything. What else I can say? Everything is greatly appreciated! The owners are also nice persons! We are invited to have a drink with them and other guests on our last night. The Margarita is so nice! And I like the atmosphere that people from different countries chatting about human kind vs. machines, marriage and life, etc. ^^ That is the meaning of travelling! Bonus points: As a guest of Ambong Ambong, there is a discount at the Japanese restaurant and Spa just down the hill. They are good too!
Report this review
Daniela D. Families with older children Germany, April 13, 2016
nice place
5.3
Very steep territory, a bit tiring to get back from the beach and to move on the premises.
Report this review
Effendy E. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2016
Love this place
5
Booked this place solely based on others reviews. Well...that's true guys..believe me.. Feeling so relax here with my wife..we enjoy it!!
Report this review
Alei Z. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Superb
6
For those looking for quiet and privacy holiday, I would absolutely recommend here..
Report this review
Faziahtun A. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Anniversary
6.7
We are very happy to stay at Hotel Ambong Ambong Resort. The employees are very helpful and friendly as Ms. Sharena, En. Li & Malay women who served at the Coffee House is good, service is excellent and they are very concerned with guest there. Anyone who would like a vacation, honeymoon or wedding anniversary the day we recommend selecting this resort. Indeed very satisfied.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 184 reviews Next page
Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SUITEAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth CafeAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth CafeAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - InteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - ViewAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - RestaurantAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SpaAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SurroundingsAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07