Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat

Jalan Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Bathroom Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth Cafe Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth Cafe Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Bathroom Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Interior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - View Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Restaurant
Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Spa Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Surroundings Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Surroundings
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
223 reviews

169 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Colonel J. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2016
Stay review

Staff, room, view from room
10
This was our second stay at this hotel. My wife and I were highly impressed By the courtesy and helpfulness of every member of the staff. They did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable experience, including meeting and having drinks with the owners. Will definitely return.
Report this review
Karin A. Couples Sweden, January 15, 2016
Fantastic stay!

The location - hidden in the rainforest with monkeys and birds as your closest neighbours. The Egg Benedict for breakfast! The hospitality shown by the staff.
10
We actually stayed here twice. First 2 nights when entering Langkawi and then another night when we came back to the island from visiting Thailand. We had the same room (or actually apartment with two rooms as we were two couples. Bathrooms were luxurious and the balcony with 3 (!) sitting groups gave you the feeling of being very close to the nature. The staff was very serviceminded and helpful, without exception. Even the owner turned up and invited us to a drink and a little chat! One of the best hotels ever! The only little disadvantage is the distance to the beach, but you can live with it!
Report this review
Christopher S. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2016
a beauty

rainforest, relaxed vibes and amazing staff
9
had such a good stay at ambong! the rooms were perfect and the rainforest views are amazing. and i really cant speak highly enough of the staff! really go out of there way to make your stay comfortable. such nice people!. all in all will be coming back and would recommend this paradise to anyone!
Report this review
Tan P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2016
superb

ambience , service and clean
10
great
Report this review
Zara S. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Spectacular honeymoon retreat

The staff, the hotel room, the nature
9
This has to be the most spectacular place to stay in Langkawi - the hotel room was wonderful with a bath in the balcony and views over the ocean and also in the jungle where you can see monkeys playing. The staff made such an incredible effort to make this a really special stay for us as well with small gestures and surprises which really makes this place stand out. I can highly recommend this place and it's a place we will definitely return to.
Report this review
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Fantastic luxury hotel

1. Rooms and view; 2. Staff would do anything for you; 3. Beautiful grounds, 2 mins from beach
10
Absolutely fantastic 8 nights at Ambong Ambong, the staff picked us up and dropped us off at the beach, our rooms, the main road; turned our rooms down every day; dropped off and picked up laundry; even gave us a cake and prosecco as we were on honeymoon! Breakfast was fantastic and we had a meal by a local chef which was also exceptional. The room was genuinely breathtaking, if you are going to Langkawi, stay at Ambong Ambong - there are only 15 rooms so book in advance!
Report this review
Cecily X. Couples China, December 17, 2015
Quiet & Relax Holiday

Quiet, Large Space, Privacy
8
We selected Ambong Ambong almost one month ago, comparing to overall scores, everything was perfect for a couple whom needed quiet & privacy moment. Since they were upgrading the cable, wifi didn't work in our room, thus made our work quite hard during our stay, we had to work at near by cyber cafe and Ambong's office in a couple of time. But staff were extremely helpful all the way with us. We liked the large Suite room a lot and had breakfast with a group of wild monkey, was very fun indeed.
Report this review
Juwaidah S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2015
Very unique experience..

Friendly staff, spacious villa and excellent service
9.7
As what other guests have said about this hotel, the way up was steep. The same goes to the steps in the villa. So no small kids are allowed. Breakfast sent to room is heavenly. The bread, croissant, jams and honey, muesli and yogurt are the best! The staff were very helpful.. Great to have spent time in this resort.
Report this review
Jinjin W. Couples China, December 9, 2015
Rainforest room

Room, environment, decoration
9
The hotel located inside rainforest, it's just like living with many animals(sometimes monkeys are just outside of the windows) and plants. Everything is perfect. Good experience. But breakfast is not really good, and don't book any tours through the hotel, it's more expensive than you book in town.
Report this review
Cao L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
A place of great view,peace and wild nature

Preparation before customer arrive
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 169 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SUITEAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth CafeAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - The Good Earth CafeAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - InteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - ViewAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - RestaurantAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Guest RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SpaAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - SurroundingsAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04