or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat

Jalan Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Bathroom Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Yoga Deck Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room
Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Zhang H. Couples China, January 12, 2015
Simply Stunning

Amazing view and location of the hotel, naturally embedded in the small hill. Staff and service is friendly and provid lots of customised service most of major hotel chain can't compete with.
9.3
Simon E. Couples Australia, December 26, 2014
Greast hoilday place on earth

The staff were so nice and caring and would anything for their guest
10
Love our stay and the ambong retreat
Amanda W. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Oasis of calm

Really excellent service; lovely accommodation; peaceful location, yet within easy walking distance of a variety of good restaurants.
8.7
Really excellent service - with many people anticipating needs and always smiling and helpful. Lovely hillside 2 bedroomed villa - well appointed with great thought for the guests' needs. Location is on a very steep hillside and villas/rooms are set amongst the rain forest. Guests are given a mobile phone to use to contact the office or driver in case of need - and we used the driver a lot as we had my elderly mother with us who needed to be driven up the hill every time. The driver did this very gladly and even turned up just when we needed him without being asked! this is clearly a very well run establishment with happy team of staff all geared to looking after the guests. We would definitely stay again if we return to Langkawi.
Deirdre G. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Beautiful place to relax

Rain forest environment, friendly and helpful staff and service, well appointed rooms
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Ambong Ambong and will return again. The boutique style accommodation in a beautiful and relaxing environment is of a high standard. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean and serviced daily, with the self serve breakfast allowing us to start our mornings late.
Giinshing H. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
best experience in the jungle

very remote , superb privacy , nice view, friendly staff, unique experience . each room is different. liked my room. others different too...
10
Giinshing H. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
value for money

very remote , superb privacy , nice view, friendly staff, unique experience .
10
each room is different. liked my room. cottage with 3 floor, middle being living hall. breakfast prepared to you at 4pm for tomorrow use. ofcoz you can start eating them immediately. bread varieties, fruit plate , milk , juice welcome drink is yummy very nice place for relax
Bingqian H. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2014
Excellent service, nice place, good location

Excellent service, unique experience in jungle, good location
9.7
me and my friend stayed for one night. We received warm welcome from staff also a clear guidance on what to do traveling around. They also provide transport taking us down to taxi stand and picking us up from main road whenever we call before midnight. The room is amazing. Breakfast included and freshly prepared by staff by late afternoon for next morning. We hit the storm at the time, TV signal cut off, but we still enjoyed stay.
Meng Q. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Highly exceed expectation

very helpful staff, beautiful view,quite place
9.7
excellent
Yen L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Memorable Stay

Staff, comfortable, clean
8.7
It was a memorable stay with the rainforest retreat. The cottage is tastefully designed and beautifully decorated. Room is spacious, comfortable and very clean. Staffs are very polite and never failed to give a smile when they saw us. Highly recommended to everyone who prefers a peaceful holiday.
Shamsinar M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Great place!!

environment,location and friendly staff was awesome!
10
I had a great stay at Ambong Ambong. Even though no phone is provided in the room, but they give new mobile phone to guest. As the room locate very high, with just one call the driver will pick me. Pick up service is from 8am-12am if I'm not mistaken. Breakfast is great too. There are two option, western or Asian breakfast. I like my room very much. You can walk or drive to the beach. You can go to pantai chenang for food. There are also japanese restaurant and spa next to Ambong Ambong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - StudioAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - StudioAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Yoga DeckAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02