Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat

Jalan Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Bathroom Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Yoga Deck Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room
Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Yen L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Memorable Stay

Staff, comfortable, clean
8.7
It was a memorable stay with the rainforest retreat. The cottage is tastefully designed and beautifully decorated. Room is spacious, comfortable and very clean. Staffs are very polite and never failed to give a smile when they saw us. Highly recommended to everyone who prefers a peaceful holiday.
Shamsinar M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Great place!!

environment,location and friendly staff was awesome!
10
I had a great stay at Ambong Ambong. Even though no phone is provided in the room, but they give new mobile phone to guest. As the room locate very high, with just one call the driver will pick me. Pick up service is from 8am-12am if I'm not mistaken. Breakfast is great too. There are two option, western or Asian breakfast. I like my room very much. You can walk or drive to the beach. You can go to pantai chenang for food. There are also japanese restaurant and spa next to Ambong Ambong.
Syara S. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2014
calm & relaxing

1. Environment 2. Friendly Staff 3. Beautiful cottage
9
I love this place. Although it is located at a very steep uphill, the staff service make up for it. A driver to bring your family up the hill is just a call away and they reach within a minute! The stay was awesome. I didn't expect much for the breakfast but the food was great and more than enough for us. Also, this place is just 5 min away from the beach and also there were a lot of food places along the way if you drive, shopping centre is a few mins away as well. The 3 storey cottage we stayed in was very beautiful and clean with a nice view, I wish I can stay there forever! Special thanks to Aman for welcoming us, all the drivers and also the security guard who kindly gave us his massage oil when we needed one. I am already recommending this place to all my families and friends.
Cassy C. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Simply Amazing

Desing and Environment, staff performance and Room Comfort
8
The hotel is located in the forest with nature and fresh air. I love the concept and the design of the hotel. The staffs also very friendly and helpful. Meanwhile the room is so comfortable and clean. Love the bed so much and the view from sea view from the room is fantastic.
Amirah I. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Worth every penny

Great service, friendly staff, comfortable & one of the best place to stay for those who loves peace & privacy.
9.7
No complains. Everything was wonderful. The only downside is driver service only available up to 12 am, so if youre going out late, be prepared to climb the stairs in darkness. However I personally dont mind it.
Travis M. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Recommended Hotel

The staff, environment and quiet.
9.7
Ho T. Groups Hong Kong, August 1, 2014
Great place for relaxation

Great place for relaxation
9.3
nice staff and great service
Aditya S. Couples India, July 29, 2014
Memorable and comfortable stay

Location, Staff and Comfort
10
Truly a treat. Very helpful staff, combined with exotic views of the forest and sea made our stay memorable. The rooms are kept clean comfortable and luxurious. We stayed at one of the highest suites and it left nothing more to be desired except that we could have stayed few days longer.
Robert D. Couples Ireland, July 10, 2014
Excellent luxury hotel in unusual location

Room, locatiom, staff.
9
This is an excellent luxury hotel built onto the side of a very steep hill. Rooms are very good with nice views. Breakfast is taken in the room itself each morning. The hotel also has a small swimming pool. Staff are very attentive and a car is available at all hours to take guests where they may wish to travel nearby.
Young R. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2014
Comfy and serene

quiet, green and serene environment; friendly staff; comfy and clean room
9.7
I enjoyed thoroughly staying in AALRR and it was completely contrasting to the place I stayed before I came to AALRR. Staff was very helpful, friendly and service-minded and there wasn't any hassle to check-in or check-out. The location was on the hill and there's no noise at all except monkeys in the trees. The view from my studio balcony was great with sea view and green forest surroundings and my room was very cozy and comfy to stay in even all day. Wi-fi was very good and re food you can order local or Japanese dish and drivers will bring them at your door. Swimming pool was good and well-maintained and spa was in the same property. I've used the spa and I am not sure about the the best quality of product but service and place was very good and exotic. It's a great place for a retreat over all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - StudioAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - StudioAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Yoga DeckAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02