or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat

Jalan Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - Balcony Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Bathroom Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming Pool Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Yoga Deck Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Exterior Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room
Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Amirah I. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Worth every penny

Great service, friendly staff, comfortable & one of the best place to stay for those who loves peace & privacy.
9.7
No complains. Everything was wonderful. The only downside is driver service only available up to 12 am, so if youre going out late, be prepared to climb the stairs in darkness. However I personally dont mind it.
Travis M. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Recommended Hotel

The staff, environment and quiet.
9.7
Ho T. Groups Hong Kong, August 1, 2014
Great place for relaxation

Great place for relaxation
9.3
nice staff and great service
Robert D. Couples Ireland, July 10, 2014
Excellent luxury hotel in unusual location

Room, locatiom, staff.
9
This is an excellent luxury hotel built onto the side of a very steep hill. Rooms are very good with nice views. Breakfast is taken in the room itself each morning. The hotel also has a small swimming pool. Staff are very attentive and a car is available at all hours to take guests where they may wish to travel nearby.
Young R. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2014
Comfy and serene

quiet, green and serene environment; friendly staff; comfy and clean room
9.7
I enjoyed thoroughly staying in AALRR and it was completely contrasting to the place I stayed before I came to AALRR. Staff was very helpful, friendly and service-minded and there wasn't any hassle to check-in or check-out. The location was on the hill and there's no noise at all except monkeys in the trees. The view from my studio balcony was great with sea view and green forest surroundings and my room was very cozy and comfy to stay in even all day. Wi-fi was very good and re food you can order local or Japanese dish and drivers will bring them at your door. Swimming pool was good and well-maintained and spa was in the same property. I've used the spa and I am not sure about the the best quality of product but service and place was very good and exotic. It's a great place for a retreat over all.
Ivan W. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Relaxing for nature lovers

Cooling breeze in the rainforest, nice partial sea view, very relaxing studio suite. Very convenience, walking distance to 'island hopping' jetty.
8.3
Relaxing with all the fresh air in the rainforest.
Han Y. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Comfortable stay, quiet retreat on the pricy end

close to beach, very quiet, refreshing
8.7
it was slightly disappointing to see that the photos look better than the resort itself. the pool is tiny and could be better maintained, and the staff are not always on time for pick up from down the hill. but the resort is very quiet, though still not too far from the beach and restaurants. it is recommended for people wanting the quiet, who doesn't mind handling their own breakfast.
Chong B. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
relaxing and enjoyable

clean, friendly staffs, in-touch with nature
10
Wonderful and relaxing! Greeted by monkeys and squirrels every morning! Utmost privacy. Efficient and friendly staffs. However, would have made it easier if we had known it is where Unkaizan Restaurant is, which is actually shown on the map =) Overall a great stay!
Leong P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Relaxing and carefree

Ambience, spacious, friendly staff
7.7
Everything was great with the exception of the water flies. Every morning the bathroom floor is filled with the water bugs and it was a bit gross at the sight of it on the floor. We rented the triple storey suite and was very pleased with the pleasant and comfy decor. The staffs was very friendly and helpful too. However when we requested for extra blankets they were not able to provide us any with the reason being the hotel was full and they do not have any spares which is ridiculous as a reason.
Ferania T. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Blissful and romantic stay

The suite overlooking the ocean, surrounded by rain forest, peaceful and romantic
9.3
We had the most memorable, and peaceful stay with Ambong Ambong. From the moment we check in, we were treated the very best by Nazim (manager) and the staffs, they were friendly, helpful and kind. The SINGA 3 suite was breathtaking, overlooking the ocean and is surrounded by the beautiful rain forest, the wooden bath tub complements everything. We also signed up yoga class with them, Dorothy the yoga instructor is very knowledgeable. We tried their Unkaizan Japanese Restaurant for dinner, the sashimi was superb! Definitely worth the money. Throughout the three days, we really enjoyed our stay and could not bear to leave on our last day. Ambong Ambong and the team had truly outdone themselves. P.S: Be prepared to bring mosquito repellent while visiting Langkawi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - StudioAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - StudioAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Triple Storey 2 Bedroom CottageAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - BalconyAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - BathroomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Swimming PoolAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Yoga DeckAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Single Storey 2 Bedroom Cottage - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Studio - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - ExteriorAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite RoomAmbong Ambong Langkawi Rainforest Retreat Langkawi - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07