Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambun Suri Hotel

Jl. Panorama No. 2, Bukittinggi, Bukittinggi, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Meeting Room Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Shops Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Meeting Room Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Interior Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Interior Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Ambun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Restaurant
Area: Bukittinggi Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Not too bad for the price

Near to town, shopping area and historical site
6.3
Room needs to be cleaner, the bed sheet smells very bad.
Khairudin Z. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Good cause its location is in town centre

ATM machine besides the hotel,nearby restorant and 100m to Jam Gadang n pasar atas
6.7
To near to main road not suitable for family with infants and ederly folks cause of the trafics busy till 2am. The room with old furniture and some window left open without any mosquito net. Therefore a lots of mosquito in the room at night. The aircondtioning not in good condition require priodically services. Room quite big
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2013
Nice simple hotel with great staff

Clean rooms, attentive staff, close to attractions
9
Ambun Suri was a great introduction to the fun city of Bukittinggi, Indonesia. Although there were some minor language barriers, the staff went out of their way to be helpful. From prompt room cleanings to efficient and quick laundry service to helping us attempt to understand the public transportation system, the staff really went above and beyond. The only negatives that I have are that the bed was a little hard and the room could be noisy at times. Overall a great experience!
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Very nice hotel

Near to city centre, nice interior hotel design, lots of restaurants nearby
6.7
Very good. No comments. I like the surrounding area which give lots of choices of food and shopping destination.
Nurul I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2013
good

comfortable, cozy, nice
6
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Very nice budget hotel

I like the traditional interior design, very close to shopping/dinning area and good food.
5.3
Good, would very much stay here again when my next trip to bukit ringgits.
Shuhada I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Worth your money

Easy Access, Centrally Located & Nice malay style breakfast
8
Eventhough a bit noisy at night due to its location, it was good enough for me, my husband and our 3 small kids.Worth my money.
Ahmad F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2013
nice located

nice located
6.7
Uliantie S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Basic hotel with good service

Great location
7
Furnitures need to be refurbish however hotel is near to shopping places, will stay here again for the next trip to bukittinggi.
Shopping Tip: shoping place is a walking distance from hotel
Norzaidah I. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Convenience

Clean and short distance from attraction place
8.3
We arrived at Bukit Tinggi at late noon.. When we enter and went to the reception desk, our room keys were already prepared since it been booked online and it take us less than 10 min to be in the room...It's so relief to get a rest after a long day trip from Padang..The hotel is very near to Pasar Atas and Jam Gadang. So convenience for people who like shopping and sight seeing...
Shopping Tip: You can easily take a public transport at the opposite site of road in front of the hotel to Pasar Aur Kuning for shopping of kebaya material,shirts, telekung (prayer attire) etc which is slight cheaper compare to Pasar Atas..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambun Suri Hotel BukittinggiAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Meeting RoomAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - ShopsAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Meeting RoomAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - InteriorAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - InteriorAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomAmbun Suri Hotel Bukittinggi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01