Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jorge C. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location, basic premises
Having a kitchen, location
Me and my wife stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed our time there. The location is quite good with plenty of transport links and shops nearby. The apartment we stayed at was a bit small but enough for the 2 of us and it was clean and quiet (we were on the 5th floor). The building is not glamourous at all but the flat was nice.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Alicia E. from Mexico
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Not so nice for Families, never again
Nice Room
I was a nice Room, with one bet and one sofa, but the problem was that the sofa smells like old!! horrible, located near ku'damm, but in the near was a lot bar's. Not so nice location for Families with Kids
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Alicia E. from Mexico
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Not so nice for Families
Nice Room
I was looking for a place for a family trip and this was not a good desicion - not so nice location there is a discoteke in the near., wasn't far from the train station. Lots of cafe's and restaurants in the neighborhood. One sofa smells like old and we could not sleep because all the noise from outside.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Philipp K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great value and location
Nice room, WiFi available, close to the train station
I was looking for a place for a business trip and this was perfect - WiFi available in the building, great location, wasn't far from the train station. Lots of cafe's and restaurants in the neighborhood. The check-in process was a no-brainer - I've got a special code which I could use to pick up my keys. All in all - I would recommend this to business travelers and for vacations trips, too. Might come back soon!
Reviewed November 20, 2011

LI C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great location good price
great location good price
great location good price
Reviewed July 25, 2011

John S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Excellent, spacious apartment, friendly staff
Spacious, clean, lifts to each floor, secure motorcycle parking
Staff brilliant, we had problems with our Tom Tom satellite nagigation, and they allowed us the use of their computer for aout 2 hours, no problems. Would thoroughly recommend this venue. It has the abilkt to self cater, with excellent kitchen facility and in room bar facility
Reviewed July 22, 2011

vishnu R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
nice staff with beautiful receptionist
spacious room
rooms were spacious but there was on phone in room there was extra bed for nothing , rooms was clean.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

LISE C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Hôtel moderne et confortable à Berlin Ouest
Situé à côté de discothèques mais sans nuisance sonore.
Hôtel situé à 5 minutes à pied des transports en commun et situé à proximité de la grande avenue commercante de Kufurstendamm. Accès au centre des congrès (Messe nord ICC) ou au centre ville (Mitte) en une vingtaine de minutes par les lignes de métro (Ubahn).
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Camille C. from France
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
Appartement pas très chaleureux
rien
Berlin est une ville très jolie, cependant l'hotel AMC n'est pas très agréable. Il y a une boite de nuit juste en bas de l'hotel, la musique est très forte jusqu'au petit matin. Il faut payer casseroles, assiettes est compagnie, ainsi que la femme de ménage. On a pu bien constater que la femme de chambre rentrait non pas pour faire les lits mais pour verifier si il ne manquait aucun twix, coca, ou snickers dans le frigidaire. En conclusion apartement décevant par rapport aux photos montré sur le site internet de l'hotel!
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Tobias A. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
perfekte Lage, sehr empfehlenswert, gern wieder!
die Lage, das Zimmer, das Personal
Sehr schön, waren jetzt das 2. mal dort und immer wieder super!
Reviewed August 14, 2013