or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Americas Best Value Inn Hotel

167 E. Tropicana Ave., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rodeway Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Double Standard Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Queen Standard Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Reception Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
Pay the extra money & stay somewhere nicer

Location
4.7
the only thing going for this place was the location - other than that, not at all worth it. Hotel staff was unprofessional, unfriendly and all-in-all uncaring upon check-in. Room was simple but we had TWO cockroaches in the room and spend a night in a general state of unease. Bed was hard as a brick. The rate was decent and the location is good (just off the strip) but honestly, I would have been better off paying an extra to get a cleaner, more comfortable room as well as an overall more relaxed night's stay and there are literally dozens of places near here that would have been a better stay.
Juan G. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2014
Good location

Location, nearby airport, next to the strip
5.7
Robert M. Couples Canada, December 29, 2014
for the price it is alright

close to casinos
4.3
the staff was perfect but we had no glass.no soap,no shampoo.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
Budget choice near MGM

near strip, low cost, laundry, free wifi
6.3
Stay here often because of good location near the airport and strip. No extra charges for resort fee or wifi. Very basic, has laundry room too.
Mary B. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Bad hotel dirty sheets smelled too much smoke
2
Will never stay there again
Andriana P. Families with young children Greece, February 17, 2014
A good deal in LV

Good location, Good price, Easy access
8
I visited Las Vegas with my 3 kids and I stayed in this hotel. It was very convenient to walk to the Strip. Also there is parking in front of the door which makes it very easy to access and carry your baggage. The room is not huge but it's comfortable. I don;t thing you need much more when you go somewhere to move around all day and just sleep in the room. Also has a wifi internet. That's a must for me and it was fine.
Jeff Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 10, 2014
Nice place , nice reservation

Kindly person, close to resteraunt , close to mono rail
9.7
Sarah J. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2014
Vegas' best kept secret

Value, location, friendly staff
8.3
So we actually ended up upgrading our room to a suite for $20/night extra. But I've stayed in the smaller (non-suite) rooms as well, so I can speak to both. The non-suite rooms are quite small, but big enough to move around in. The bathrooms are extremely small -- this is perhaps the best reason to upgrade to a suite. Suites are exactly twice the size of regular rooms -- they go from one side of the building to the other. The suites have huge bathrooms, which is great because we had two puppies with us -- the bathroom was big enough that they had plenty of room to play in (on a tiled floor -- thank goodness!). I'd say America's Best Value Inn is great for the location -- it's basically a three minute walk to the strip, where you'll be right on the corner of Tropicana and Las Vegas Boulevard. You're right next to the MGM Grand, in case you want to take the monorail, and you can pick up a taxi at any large casino. You can also easily walk to New York, New York, and all the adjoining casinos, so you're really right in the middle of everything.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
Good value, nice staff

Fair price, friendly staff
7.7
Brenda G. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2013
Economic

The tub , clean beds and jacuzzi
9.7
Very good but u guys need more irons I was in the waiting list for 5 hours n never got called but other than that it was excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV)Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Double StandardAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Queen StandardAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ReceptionAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04