or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Americas Best Value Inn Hotel

167 E. Tropicana Ave., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rodeway Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Double Standard Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Queen Standard Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Reception Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
Budget choice near MGM

near strip, low cost, laundry, free wifi
6.3
Stay here often because of good location near the airport and strip. No extra charges for resort fee or wifi. Very basic, has laundry room too.
Mary B. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Bad hotel dirty sheets smelled too much smoke
2
Will never stay there again
Andriana P. Families with young children Greece, February 17, 2014
A good deal in LV

Good location, Good price, Easy access
8
I visited Las Vegas with my 3 kids and I stayed in this hotel. It was very convenient to walk to the Strip. Also there is parking in front of the door which makes it very easy to access and carry your baggage. The room is not huge but it's comfortable. I don;t thing you need much more when you go somewhere to move around all day and just sleep in the room. Also has a wifi internet. That's a must for me and it was fine.
Jeff Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 10, 2014
Nice place , nice reservation

Kindly person, close to resteraunt , close to mono rail
9.7
Sarah J. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2014
Vegas' best kept secret

Value, location, friendly staff
8.3
So we actually ended up upgrading our room to a suite for $20/night extra. But I've stayed in the smaller (non-suite) rooms as well, so I can speak to both. The non-suite rooms are quite small, but big enough to move around in. The bathrooms are extremely small -- this is perhaps the best reason to upgrade to a suite. Suites are exactly twice the size of regular rooms -- they go from one side of the building to the other. The suites have huge bathrooms, which is great because we had two puppies with us -- the bathroom was big enough that they had plenty of room to play in (on a tiled floor -- thank goodness!). I'd say America's Best Value Inn is great for the location -- it's basically a three minute walk to the strip, where you'll be right on the corner of Tropicana and Las Vegas Boulevard. You're right next to the MGM Grand, in case you want to take the monorail, and you can pick up a taxi at any large casino. You can also easily walk to New York, New York, and all the adjoining casinos, so you're really right in the middle of everything.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
Good value, nice staff

Fair price, friendly staff
7.7
Brenda G. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2013
Economic

The tub , clean beds and jacuzzi
9.7
Very good but u guys need more irons I was in the waiting list for 5 hours n never got called but other than that it was excellent
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2013
budget hotel

nice friendly staff
7.7
Cheryl B. Families with young children United States of America, October 12, 2013
absolutely worst, most disgusting motel ever.

only good thing i can say is that it is located near the las vegas. that is literally the only good thing.
3
this was hands down the dirtiest, filthiest room i have ever stayed in, and that's coming from someone who once stayed in a by the hour motel while traveling years ago as a teenager in vegas. we were looking for somewhere to stay on a drive through from salt lake to los angeles. we just needed a place to sleep. we knew we would arrive late and leave early so we didn't need anything great. first...live cockroaches in the bathroom. when i killed them and wiped up the mess with a tissue you could see where i wiped on the floor because the tissue was dirty from the floor and that was then the only clean spot on the bathroom floor. the carpet was visibly soiled in several areas. i made my kids keep their shoes on the whole time. the sheets didn't fit the bed so our feet were on bare mattress all night. the bottom 2 feet of the bed literally could not be covered up by the sheet. very thin walls. we could hear everything outside and above us at all times. we finally cranked the ac so that we could at least drown out the noise. the tv was just snow on every channel. i can't say much else since i tried not to touch anything and we were only there for about 10 hours. we bagged our pajamas and kept them separately for the rest of the vacation because i was afraid of bedbugs getting into our luggage. to top it all off i got really, really sick with strep throat about 48 hours after staying in the motel. i can't obviously say for sure it was from anything in the motel but i wouldn't be surprised. the timing was right and i'm sure nothing is ever wiped down in those rooms. beware and never stay in this skeezy place. i have stayed for that same amount in the bigger hotels on the strip which is why i didn't think this would be as bad as it was. we wouldn't have stayed the night except for the fact that our kids were dead on their feet, it was late and we knew we just needed to sleep and get out of there early.
Craig B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2013
front desk rick is an sob

they tried to charge my card for 100 bucks after i had already paid for the room five days earlier. front desk rick is an sob
7.3
unable to use my room because rick wanted to charge my credit card 100 for a room I had already paid for. that is against Nevada law sinc a best value is not a resort property

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV)Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Double StandardAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Queen StandardAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ReceptionAmericas Best Value Inn Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02