Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant

Jl. Raya Kedisan, Penelokan, Bangli, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
28 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Tomas R. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2015
Great value for the price!

The view was amazing! The room was big with big windows facing the volcano and valley! The food was very good with a nice presentation. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
8.3
We stayed at another place in the area that was the same price but not near as nice. I would highly recommend this property. Great value.
Report this review
Mallikarjun J. Families with young children India, May 24, 2015
value for money

near to mount batur good buffet breakfast
9
Stay was ok and it was near to mount Batur and good option if u r going for trekking
Report this review
Sucharita D. Couples India, January 27, 2015
Worst experience

only location
3
Very bad experience- no water in the bathroom, power cut problem, staff very unfriendly, had food poisoning after having breakfast there
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
dislikes

located on a beautiful scenery
5.7
No staff to help us around at 10 pm onwards n there wasnt any hot shower...breakfast served at 9 am only
Report this review
Jan L. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 26, 2014
Small hotel almost without any emlpoyees

Good location
4.7
Upon arrival it was difficult to find any staff, room was spacy with nice view to Mt.Batur. Breakfast was really small.
Report this review
Felicity F. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
Great location

Location, home cooked food and views of my Batur and lake
8
The views were breath taking and the food cooked for us yum! Hotel a little run down but rooms clean and spacious.
Report this review
Tobias K. Couples Netherlands, November 16, 2014
Terrible

View, staff
4.3
The room was ok, but still pretty bad. The restaurant was filthy and the food was undercooked. The whole atmosphere was dirty. We couldn't wait to leave. The view is good but the area isn't very pleasant. Lots of old ruins of hotels and aggressive sales people on the street.
Report this review
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 1, 2014
OK

nice environment and fresh air
6
overall ok.
Report this review
Courtney B. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
One night trek

Ease of setting up our early trek
6.7
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
great view with good service

view, fried fish, friendly staffs
7
We chose this hotel as we end our 1 day tour in kintamani. Check in in the evening and was offered choice of coffee or tea as welcome drink. Lady boss was at the front desk and she's very friendly. We booked deluxe and superior room. Deluxe on higher floor means less walking down the stairs with ur luggage. Comes with private balcony with awesome mountain view and is great as there's no window, u need that balcony to air your room. For those who prefer cold, u can leave ur balcony door opened or it'll be slightly stuffy. Superior room are the same size as deluxe, but the entrance to room is the only door u can open to air your room! But it gives u direct access to garden area. Not much view here as ure clouded by trees. Overall, room is clean, with moulds on wall and some room smells but that didn't bother us. It's family run, not 4 star hotel. Tv signal inconsistent. Bring ur own toiletries as they did not provide sufficient. No international plug available so prepare own. We had supper in the hotel n it was good. Ordered fried fish to share it was so good we ordered 3. Breakfast starts only at 9, is simple n cooked to order accompanied by great view in the restaurant. In the early morning, we walked to the main road and took a local transport 'angkutan' to nearby local market for only RP3-5k per person, 20mins away. Passed by a beautiful temple as well. Market start closing at 10 so be as early as possible, 7am best! Service is good n friendly. Set ur expectations low, u'll be able to enjoy ur stay here like we do.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Amerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant BaliAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - BathroomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - BathroomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - InteriorAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - InteriorAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - BathroomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - BathroomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - BathroomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - RestaurantAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ReceptionAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - RestaurantAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - RestaurantAmerta Sari Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06