or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort

Dolac Bb, Hvar, Hvar, Croatia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Meeting Room Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming Pool Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming Pool Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Beach Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Balcony/Terrace Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Balcony/Terrace Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Restaurant Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Pub/Lounge Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Guest Room Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Guest Room Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Interior Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming Pool Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming Pool Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Guest Room Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming Pool
Area: Hvar Number of Rooms: 324

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Richard B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Nice hotel but bit overpriced and oversold

Nice pool, close walk to Hvar town, access to beach
7.3
The hotel rooms have been remodelled and are of a high standard. Lovely view overlooking the water if you pay extra for that which we did. Staff service was good. What they don't tell you is that the beach in front of the hotel is not theirs, it is a public beach and to have a sun lounger there you have to pay KN100 like everyone else, there's no benefit to being in the hotel. Its ridiculous you have to pay when its right in front and you're paying a lot to stay in the hotel. Secondly, the lovely European style cabanas along the side of the cliff that are advertised as part of the hotel are also a separate entity, and they charge an exorbitant amount to have a chair there so its not worth thinking about for the normal average person. For two loungers it was Kn 650. Lastly, the hotel advertises "free internet" - this is a joke. The free internet is so slow and painful that you get so frustrated and driven mad that you have no option to pay to upgrade to their "premium" wifi package which is supposed to give you HIGH speed internet. Well, it was only a fraction better and was not at all what I would call HIGH speed internet so not even worth the money to upgrade. Hotels should be more honest about whats included in the high room rates, because all these expensive extras left us feeling quite cheated. Having said all that, the blonde lady on the concierge desk is fab and super helpful.
Jonathan S. Groups Sweden, June 16, 2014
Nice

Clean, nice pool, good breakfast
6.3
Jennifer D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2013
Beautiful!!

Clean, Close to beach, Beautiful pool area
10
I loved it here!!! The pool is GORGEOUS!!!!! the ocean is very accesible!! The place is absolutely clean. The staff is beautiful (bith men and women). I would stay here forever if I had the money! I went out at night and I was alone but I was smart enough to make sure that the staff knew where I was going and who I was going to be with... The staff took notes and made sure I arrived back safely by checking on me. The bathroom is clean. Everything is immaculately clean, big, and comfortable! Every window you looked out from had spectacular views!! The breakfast was yummy. I loved it here!!! Would defintely stay here again!! I did not book myslef pick up from port going to hotel.... but it was a nice easy walk from the port to the hotel. I had luggage with me butthe amfora shuttle was kind enough to take my luggage to the hotel free of charge so that I would not have to walk all the way to the hotel with my luggage. I really can not think of anything bad to say about this hotel. I had a wonderful experince with them and I would definielty stay here again! LOVED IT!!!!
John B. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2012
great hotel in fantastic location

pool
7
enjoyed our 5 night stay, hotel excellent except for poor staff need training! seemed very lazy need more mangers around great pool loved our stay and would highly recommend. pool staff esp were dreadful, kept head down and not look for customers pool food as expensive for what you got. great 10 min walk to hvar town great breakfast
John B. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2012
great hotel but staff training could be improved.

pool area fantastic, nice rooms, free internet 10 mins walk to havr town pretty walk
7.3
Really enjoyed our 5 night stay in the hotel, breakfast was good too. Only negative is that staff around pool were lazy, very hard to get food or drink if you were sitting on a deck chair most walked around with their heads down! Overall though would highly recommend for a stay in Hvar. Pool is gorgeous.
Jacques M. Couples South Africa, August 15, 2012
Lovely location

Pools
8
Very nice location...offers some peace and tranquilty from the busy town. Bit more could be done about alternative entertainment like gamesroom, spa etc. All in all lovely hotel!
Daniel G. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2011
Impressive from the outside.

Fabulous pool area with seperate kids pool, swim up bar,
6.3
It is a huge hotel and mainly aimed at the package tour market. The breakfast wasnt great and the dining room was a bit like a canteen, and there was no terrace which was a shame as it was so beautiful and perfect weather when we were there. The reception staff were not very friendly, the chef was downright grumpy, although the girls in the pool bar were fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the little Italian restaurant right next door, it has a lovely terrace, very friendly staff and the food was great and very reasonablely priced. It was call Villa something.
Gregory N. Couples Australia, August 19, 2010
Nice hotel but small rooms

Nice pool and great views
7.3
We enjoyed staying in this somewhat overpriced hotel. The pool area was great despite having the typical problem of deckchairs being covered by towels at 8am in the morning even though there was hardly anyone there. A short walk to the town centre. My favorite part was probably cocktails at poolside in late afternoon.
Johan P. Couples Norway, July 23, 2010
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Takumi M. Couples Japan, September 17, 2011
海に面したホテルで超快適

ホテルはビーチに面していて、素晴らしい眺めを堪能できました。スタッフも親切です。
9.3
スタッフの方にクーポンを勧められて購入しました。このクーポンは食事やマッサージなどで利用でき、割安になります(105ユーロ購入で120ユーロ分利用可能)。Amforaホテルだけでなく、Adrianaホテルなどの提携ホテルでも利用でき、とっても便利でした。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ホテルはHvarの港から少し離れていますが、平坦な道を10分ぐらい歩いたところにあります。港の周辺は観光客も多く、夜でも比較的安全に感じました。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming PoolAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Meeting RoomAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming PoolAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming PoolAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - BeachAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Balcony/TerraceAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Balcony/TerraceAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - RestaurantAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Pub/LoungeAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Guest RoomAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Guest RoomAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - InteriorAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming PoolAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming PoolAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Guest RoomAmfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Hvar - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08