Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amihan Villa

Barangay Talipanan, Aninuan, Puerto Galera, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Beach Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - View Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - View Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living Room
Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Dining Lounge Area Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Surroundings Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Beach Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - View Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Interior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Beach Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Bathroom Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room
Area: Aninuan Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
83 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
David U. Couples Spain, December 6, 2015
Private Villa

Sea Views, Staff Friendliness, Villa
8.7
Report this review
Kenny Z. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2015
value for money , nice view

good services, nice view, clean room
8.7
services was very good, room was clean with nice view of the sea at the balcony, location although not at the busy street, its actually a plus point for me as that area is quiet and peaceful, you can easily travel around by getting a tricycle.
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
A very welcoming hide away!

Beautiful setting, friendly and attentive staff, nice pool.
9
We were made to feel very welcome here. The staff are fantastic, food is good, location was nice and quiet. It's a ten min trike ride away from white beach which means it's a great place to relax during the day. Thank you to Gemma and the guys.
Report this review
Russe S. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2015
Awesome service

Friendly staff, the view, hotel
9.7
Outstanding service received from the staff 😊
Report this review
Yunchan H. Couples South Korea, September 13, 2015
Go ahead if you are a workholic ^^

Good interioir - especially restaurant, cook, and a beautiful manager^^. 4th cute chef.
9
Abbreviation of Amihan Villa is night and dawn view. Outside of that..a kind manager, skillful chef except a caution ( Korean or Foreigner from advanced countries don't like much sault. next time, I wanna receive such question whether high or law sault level. ) and want a program with aniuan beach that is a best beach in Mindanao i think. Jam ma ^^ it's more easy to choice food if menu have a picture of cook. lots of foods sometimes were confused... that's it... give 9 of 10.
Report this review
Romeo P. Families with older children Philippines, June 28, 2015
Last Summer Weekend

The view from the hotel is spectacular. The hotel staff headed by the Gemma are very accomodating
10
Our stay in Amihan Villa is very relaxing. The surrounding area is very quiet. The location is an advantage, since it is just around 10mins travel from White Beach.
Report this review
Julie P. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2015
Among my Top 5 hotels to stay in Puerto Galera.

Size of the room, indoor bath tub facing nature, food was amazing!
9.7
My boyfriend and I went to Amihan on a random weekend getaway, booking was fast (thanks Agoda!), not to mention the hotel reception was easy to contact for directions. A good thing to know before heading to Amihan is how much the commute route from your port is going to cost. We got off at White Beach and rode a tricycle going here (as advised by the hotel's staff member), it was over a hundred pesos if I remember it correctly. Although the pool wasn't as maintained as we expected it to be when we were there (it was half filled!), the rest of the hotel amenities made up for it. Their rooms were quite large (you get your own balcony, too!), and their food was amazing (their prawns are to die for). What I really enjoyed was the size of their bathrooms, as well as the indoor bath tub that was facing nature. It was the perfect weekend to relax and just be away from Manila. This hotel is perfect for staycations. If you're planning on soaking under the sun and swimming in the waters of Puerto Galera, I won't recommend this as this is bit far from the beach coast and going back and forth to White Beach is quite a bit of a hassle. But if you're opting for some private quality time with your loved ones and just want to enjoy nature's scenery, this is surely the hotel to pick.
Report this review
Erich H. Families with young children Germany, March 26, 2015
Very nice quiet and relaxing place to stay.

The place was really beautiful. Good big and clean rooms, very friendly staff. Its a little unsafe for a 16 month old child running around. But it cacan be handled quite ok.
9
Report this review
Eddie V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
The hotel is better than many others around here

i guess it's the food , that's it
6.3
bed very uncomfortable , ended with extreme back pain and stiff neck , hard to get up , almost feel like a heart attack , I am only 61 kg and middle aged man , room is ok much much could have been improved
Report this review
Matthew E. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2015
Amihan Villa February 2015

Staff, food, weather
9
The stay was real good, staff were fantastic, there is a bug problem they need to get under control
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amihan Villa Puerto GaleraAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BeachAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ViewAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ViewAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Dining Lounge AreaAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BeachAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ViewAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - InteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BeachAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BathroomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Suite RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Suite RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02