Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amihan Villa

Barangay Talipanan, Aninuan, Puerto Galera, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - View Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Beach Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - View Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living Room
Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Dining Lounge Area Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Surroundings Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Beach Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - View Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Bathroom Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - Exterior
Area: Aninuan Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Pavlina V. Groups Czech Republic, September 9, 2014
All you need for perfect vacation

lvoely and professional stuff, great food from one of the best cook, location
10
It was great pleasure to stay in Amihan Villa, this beautiful place on hiltop with unbelievable view, well trained, friendly and professional stuff, the best food from all Mindoro with one of the best cook Mr. Chris. Natural beach is so close and another beach just few minutes far. Thank you very much Mrs. Monica, Ms. Gemma and Mr. Chris.
Robin B. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2014
Fanyastic

View,food,staff
9.7
Great
Aj O. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2014
Amihan Villa

Quiet. Very spacious room.
7.7
John P. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Relaxing!

Views, service, ambience
7.7
If you privacy and quiet places, then Amihan Villa is for you. The villa has only 5 North-facing rooms with sunset views on the balconies. We had a good time relaxing on the balcony while the kids played in the common lounge area where meals were served. We hardly ever saw the other guests, and it is very likely that you will have the pool to yourself too. Cons: Toiletries are not ok, bring your own. Bathroom needs a bit of a refresh as the rain and hand showers need replacing soon. This place may not be for older people as there is a bit of a climb from the road-- be sure to get the villa's number from their website and call ahead of your arrival so that they can have porters waiting for you at the roadside. Pros: The views! They make the climb up the steps worth it. The room has a tub and hand shower which makes it easy to bathe small kids. The staff are very accommodating. One of them even chased after our kids because he thought they were unaccompanied (he didn't see me right away). They also arranged for our return trip (tricycle to Muelle and boat to Batangas Port). Take note though, Amihan Villa is NOT a beach-front resort. You can walk down to Aninuan Beach in 5 to 10 minutes. It is very clean and private and there are no vendors!
Chuck G. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2014
A Piece of Heaven

Location, Amenities and Staff
9
I've seen Amihan Villa online a couple of years ago but the supposed vacation never happened. A month before 5th anniversary, Mhar and I have been looking for a place and our initial choices were Boracay or Hundred Islands. Later, other options were considered such as Calaguas and Ilocos. However, Mhar had to consider budget and schedule issues and I thought we can probably go somewhere not very far to cut on travel time and plane tickets so We were back to choosing between Puerto Galera or Hundred Islands. Since two years ago, I have already dreamt of staying in Amihan Villa should we push for Puerto, I looked at it on the internet again and said "I really want to go to this place". I booked online through Agoda.com and used my prepaid Mastercard, I was very confident of my decision as I also asked for Mhar's consent. He was like "we can give it a try, Beb". We arrived at Amihan Villa around 3PM and we were greeted and assisted by a male staff. Miss Gemma gave us Iced Tea for complimentary drinks and we were refreshed, she's very warm and friendly and speaks well. After a few minutes, we were brought to our room which was very spacious and clean. We loved everything about it especially the wifi connection. Maybe, we could have used the bath tub but there was ni water that time. The pool, although not very clean and not filled up with water was enough for us to take a dip for an hour but it should be kept clean and flowing all the time. The garden could get some watering for the grasses and shrubs to stay green so it's more vibrant and fresh. Our breakfast were awesome, always warm and nice tasting coffee and hot tea too! The beach of Aninuan which was 5 minutes from the villa was just splendid. It was quiet, clam and crystal clear water, we loved it. The staff of the villa were nice and caring, they were quick at what we needed. I would recommend this place to friends and we wanna come back soon!
Celeste E. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2014
My stay with my family at Amihan Villa was great.

Staff were friendly and very accommodating. The place was very peaceful great place to relax and unwind. Food is delicious and servings are big. I will definitely return to this place.
8
It was a great experience for us in Amihan Villa.
Rainiell H. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2014
very relaxing

nice view. perfect for unwinding. friendly staff
7
Vennette B. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Fun!

clean, quiet and friendly staff
8
We had a good family bonding time .... We like the location because its not crowded It's like staying in our own private villa :) The staff was helpful and friendly Overall, we enjoyed our stay at amihan :)
Michell E. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2014
quiet, peaceful, great view

friends staff, great view, peaceful
7.7
Christopher D. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
very bad

room ambiance
3.3
Going to the resort you need to hike to a very stiff ladder going up the hill. No blanket they only have flat sheet. The food is terrible very small portion and taste blant and over price. This resort is not worth the money. Far from white beach the resort charge extra for everything trike ride massage etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ViewAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BeachAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ViewAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Living RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Dining Lounge AreaAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - SurroundingsAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BeachAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ViewAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BathroomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest RoomAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - ExteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - InteriorAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - BeachAmihan Villa Puerto Galera - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06