or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Prasanna T. Couples India, March 9, 2010
Aamora Plesant stay

Location is right on the beach , Good Breakfast, Friendly staff & Great swimming pool
8
I stayed with my wife for four days from 6 th March. Because of proximity to beach it was a great sea swimming since we love it. Travel desk arranges good tours. Food was good. Only thing is this hotel is on one end on Bangtao beach hence trips to Phuket city should be provided on reasonable rates by Hotel along with Hotel to Airport drop - Pick up ! Overall very good experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Just talk to the travel desk. Nice & friendly to provide the information and arrange your trips.
Linda R. Couples Bangladesh, February 28, 2010
My 2010 Summer Trip to Thailand

The Amora resort is no doubt is a good one in Phuket, comparing to the International hotels like the Holiday Inn or Sheraton. The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort.
8.7
I have been to Thailand several times, but this was my first time in Phuket, I thought it was just another Pattaya, but I was wrong. Phuket has many other sides to see, other than the Bangla road. The Amora resort is no doubt is a good one in Phuket, comparing to the International hotels like the Holiday Inn or Sheraton. The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort. Coming here reminded my childhood, I was brought up in the Mediterranean, same sound of the sea wave. Seeing the Sun setting down can a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. A Full Moon night can make your life feel different while staying here turns you in to romantic mood. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 1 week, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and in the pool is great way to enjoy your life if you can afford it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seeing the Sun setting down can be a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 1 week, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and swimming in the pool is fun. You can also take a walk on a moon night at the sea beach, just relax, drink beer, look at the sea, and enjoy the sound of the waves.
Linda R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, February 27, 2010
My 2010 Summer trip to Island of Phuket

The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort.
8.3
I have been to Thailand several times, but this was my first time in Phuket, I thought it was just another Pattaya, but I was wrong. Phuket has many other sides to see, other than the Bangla road. The Amora resort is no doubt is a good one in Phuket, comparing to the International hotels. The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort. Coming here reminded my childhood, I was brought up in the Mediterranean, same sound of the sea wave. Seeing the Sun setting down can a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. A Full Moon night can make your life feel different while staying here turns you in to romantic mood. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 1 week, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and in the pool is great way to enjoy your life if you can afford it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seeing the Sun setting down can be a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 2 weeks, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and swimming in the pool is fun. You can also take a walk on a moon night at the sea beach, just relax, drink beer, look at the sea, and enjoy the sound of the waves.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2010
Beautifull Place to Stay

Hotel is clean, staff friendly, and very quite. Breakfast buffet was good and plenty of food.
7
Brian W. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2010
Amora Beach Resort, Phuket, Thailand

None
3.7
I
Robert T. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2010
Amora Beach Resort

Cheap room rates.
3.3
You get what you pay for. Staff was not very friendly, restaurants were not the best quality food, place was overcrowded, there were no beach chairs (you had to place a towel on the chair at 7 am in the morning to claim for the rest of the day). Would not recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Mamma Mia's is an excellent restaurant. Only 2 mintute walk to Sunwing Hotel - they have an ATM and a Minimart. Amora has zilcth.
Warren P. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2010
Amora

On the beach.
8.3
Near the lovely beach with lots of colourful umbrellas at the nearby restaurants. Delicious freshly bbq'd corn on the cob. A relaxing massage with the waves gently breaking nearby with a soothing breeze to keep you relaxed. Two pools to enjoy swimming in as well as happy hour everyday. Excellent free watersports were a fabulous bonus to try out new activities. Also the other daily activities within the Hotel (ie:Fruit carving)were fun.
Vera S. Solo travelers Latvia, December 31, 2009
okish place on a good beach of Phuket

located right on the beach accommodative staff good beach
6.3
nice hotel in the middle of beautiful beach. provides everything a medium level can give. slightly overpriced for the quality you get but it seems to be the trend with everything on Phuket. if i were to go back to bang tao i probably would try to find another hotel that would have better quality rooms, although i might need to sacrifice on location (Amora's one is good)
Ruth C. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2009
Needs a coat of paint

On the beach, great pools, friendly staff. Good value for money if you are not paying high season rates.
7
Good location, but the hotel does feel dated / in need of a little revitalization. The hotel was quite empty although we were there for Christmas, so we felt like we had lots of space and could always find a table or beach chair. But the umbrellas on the beach were moldy, the fish pond slimy, the walls in need of painting. A little attention could really make a huge difference. The room service was also VERY expensive for what it was; and we were required to pay for / attend the Christmas dinner which was extremely expensive for what it was. However there were numerous beach restaurants close by and a Taxi service across the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The taxi service ACROSS the road (from the road entrance to the hotel) is significantly cheaper than arranging a taxi through the hotel tours desk.
Catherine H. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2009
big hotel with space and double swimming pools

though there are many rooms the lay out is nice and the gardens good - so two huge pools mean that there is a feeling of space.
7
We checked in in the evening - one of the big plus points here is that the hotel is only fifteen minutes from the airport. It was full of twinkly lights and a swift check in - and we woke next day to a pleasant breakfast outside and a feeling that the hotel was not too full, and therefore no need for all this running about claiming sun loungers!!! The little shops by the beach added to the place rather than detracted and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is very near FANTASEA the big vegas type attraction, though we didn't go. The northern beach strip seemed a lot less expensive than further down at Kata or Karan so all in all this is a great place to go for families or travellers who have to watch the costs but still want somewhere clean and pleasant - its not ultra mod, but it is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05