Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 252 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Marie N. Couples Australia, May 7, 2010
Great Hotel for price..Will stay then again..

Enjoyed the breakfast..Good choice of foods..for Ausralians. Close to beach..50 metres from room. Polite staff..Was not crowded in May..Two swimming pools..enjoyed the large one out the back from eating area..
9.7
For the price I believe we got good value. Food was good..Had good room service for tea one night after full day at Phi Phi Island. May is quiet time of year so not a lot of guests there..Reminder me of Tahiti accommodation. Will definately return there again..
Travel tip: A day cruise to Phi Phi island is worth taking leaving from Phuket..One hour of snorkling is worth doing seeing the variety of beautiful fish below..
Peter E. Couples Australia, May 5, 2010
Amora Beach Resort

By far the best part of this hotel is its location.
6.3
This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last. 20 mins north of patong beach on Bangtou Bay it is quiet yet plenty to do. Simply walk to the beach, 50 mts from your room and there is water skiing, bars, restaurants, sailing or simply relax under a tree. The hotel provides a shuttle bus for transfers to Patong Beach and Phuket Town for shopping. I go every year for a week and love this place
Travel tip: Dont book a taxi, use the yellow taxi from the airport and only offer 350Baht. There are taxiis opposite reception which are extremely expensive, (relatively) try not to use them either.
Peter E. Couples Australia, May 5, 2010
Ban Tou Bay Amore Resort

Location 20 mins North Patong Beach
5.7
This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last. 20 mins north of patong beach on Bangtou Bay it is quiet yet plenty to do. Simply walk to the beach, 50 mts from your room and there is water skiing, bars, restaurants, sailing or simply relax under a tree. The hotel provides a shuttle bus for transfers to Patong Beach and Phuket Town for shopping. I go every year for a week and love this place
Travel tip: Find a taxi driver at the airport and keep his phone number for further use.
Per O. Couples Norway, April 13, 2010
Amora Beach Resort, Bang Tao

The proximity to the beautiful beach on your doorstep, and the hotels tropical grounds. Excellent breakfast variety.
5.3
This hotel is quite remote and you cant walk out to eat somewhere or shop etc. The hotel itself is old looking and run down, and the pool is basic. Overall its an ok hotel for a couple of nights, but its definitely not a 4 star hotel or a long stay hotel. There are no facilities in it other than a small bar and pool table. The Best Western is a better hotel and is in the middle of the restaurants and shops, but still tranquil and on the beach. Would stay here again but not for longer than a few days.
Restaurant Tip: Nok & Joes BBQ. 299 baht for eat all you want all night. Great food with great atmosphere and good live music on Wed and Sat.
Sunisa A. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2010
family hotel

good location, close to the beach, beautiful seaview
8.3
Nice location, has all faciliries, swimming pool is large suit for all ages, green garden good for relaxing and do Yoga, breakfast is ok but should change some asian menu otherwise everthing is fine., not far from Departmentstore and have big open market . this hotel suit for family holiday also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location, not too crowded
Marcus B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2010
Cheap but very cheerful

Location - Bang Tao Bay Friendly Staff Adequate Room
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed here for only one night after staying slightly further up the coast at the Dusit Thani. Although the Dusit Thani is a lot more expensive the Amora beach was just as reasonable for the amount of money that we paid. It was clean and a nice room, and although it did not have as good a view as the Dusit Thani, the location and hotel was still good. If you are looking for the Bang-Tao Bay area but without being stung by the high prices then the Amora is for you as its cosy and reasonably priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book onto the hotel shuttle as it is cheaper than getting a taxi (a taxi will cost about 500-700 baht to the airport)
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Amora Beach review

Good pools, nice breakfast, right on the beach.
8.7
The hotel has 2 lovely pools which were not overly crowded. It was also right on the beach so you could sit out there too if you liked. Had some nice restaurants and bars around it. Our room was a little basic but had everything that you needed. The breakfast was great with a big selection - loved the omlettes!
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2010
Great hotel

Pools, location, breakfast
9.3
The hotel was lovwely- we had such a great time here. We loved it so much we booked an extra night for when we got back from going to some other islands and before we headed off to Bangkok. Two great pools, nice and quiet and not overcrowded. Rooms were a good size but a little basic. The breakfast had a great range and was very tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2010
Excellent for the Price

Two great pools, own beach, friendly staff
9
Just had six days here and had a great time. For the price don`t expect anything outstanding but the hotel is clean, quiet, staff friendly and the beach and two large pools are very very good. Only problem I found was it took about 15 minutes each way to get to a convience store so when you do go to one buy pleny of drinks. That said though there were plenty of places to eat at night along the beach. If you`re looking for a nice relaxing place to stay, not bothered about partying in town at night or you have small children then this is a great choice for you.
Pamela S. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2010
Amora

- Breakfast: As a traveler in Asia, at budget hotels, I found the breakfast quite decent, lots of choice and v. much appreciated that it started at 6:30 as we have an early-riser child! - Shade: Very glad to find shade and an environment where people that took care about using rashers and covering up - it was a pleasant surprise. The trees are a god-send! - On the beach: one of our criteria in selection was that the hotel be on the beach. - Pools: also that hotel had a pool. Which it did. Nice enough. - Rooms: spacious - Restaurants: nearby restaurants on the beach were lovely - maybe not magnificent meals, but good, cheap, and worth for the view/ambience of sunset and waves (+ child can play)
7.3
While my husband and son were perfectly happy with the stay, I, as the family trip planner was less so. We are simple travelers, we like to stay in budget and independent hotels, so it was my own mistake for choosing a hotel with over 200 rooms. (our top 3 choices had no rooms available at any price) That said, in end of March, did not seem overly crowded. I was interested in Bang Thao or Kamala beach, primarily, b/c they are described as very nice beaches (and they are) and quiet, and near airport. I was afraid Patong, Kata, and Karon (30-40 km from airport) would be too crowded, noisy, singles/couples-oriented. I may have been wrong, I think. At least at those beaches you can access tuk-tuks, and taxis at normal prices. Staff were quite friendly, but not overly so - maybe changed by too many demanding tourists. The hotel website offers a shuttle to Patong as well as kids club, but in fact, the shuttle costs the same as a taxi (if not more - 250baht per person), and the kids club is one hotel room converted into a play room with a few stuffed animals and plastic toys (golf, broken ride-on toy, etc.) No staff, no arts and crafts, no songs, etc. Kayaking is free though - we had no idea until the last day - it was great fun! If I went back to Phuket, I would plan ahead and try to stay at Kamala or Kata, I think. My husband wants to go back just the two of us for a weekend (we are based in asia)at a livelier place. I was grateful for the quiet relaxation, but would go for a more lively area next time.
Travel tip: Kayaks are free! There is a beautiful temple if you go out from the hotel toward Tesco Lotus, turn left, it is on the left.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04