Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 254 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Pamela S. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2010
Amora

- Breakfast: As a traveler in Asia, at budget hotels, I found the breakfast quite decent, lots of choice and v. much appreciated that it started at 6:30 as we have an early-riser child! - Shade: Very glad to find shade and an environment where people that took care about using rashers and covering up - it was a pleasant surprise. The trees are a god-send! - On the beach: one of our criteria in selection was that the hotel be on the beach. - Pools: also that hotel had a pool. Which it did. Nice enough. - Rooms: spacious - Restaurants: nearby restaurants on the beach were lovely - maybe not magnificent meals, but good, cheap, and worth for the view/ambience of sunset and waves (+ child can play)
7.3
While my husband and son were perfectly happy with the stay, I, as the family trip planner was less so. We are simple travelers, we like to stay in budget and independent hotels, so it was my own mistake for choosing a hotel with over 200 rooms. (our top 3 choices had no rooms available at any price) That said, in end of March, did not seem overly crowded. I was interested in Bang Thao or Kamala beach, primarily, b/c they are described as very nice beaches (and they are) and quiet, and near airport. I was afraid Patong, Kata, and Karon (30-40 km from airport) would be too crowded, noisy, singles/couples-oriented. I may have been wrong, I think. At least at those beaches you can access tuk-tuks, and taxis at normal prices. Staff were quite friendly, but not overly so - maybe changed by too many demanding tourists. The hotel website offers a shuttle to Patong as well as kids club, but in fact, the shuttle costs the same as a taxi (if not more - 250baht per person), and the kids club is one hotel room converted into a play room with a few stuffed animals and plastic toys (golf, broken ride-on toy, etc.) No staff, no arts and crafts, no songs, etc. Kayaking is free though - we had no idea until the last day - it was great fun! If I went back to Phuket, I would plan ahead and try to stay at Kamala or Kata, I think. My husband wants to go back just the two of us for a weekend (we are based in asia)at a livelier place. I was grateful for the quiet relaxation, but would go for a more lively area next time.
Travel tip: Kayaks are free! There is a beautiful temple if you go out from the hotel toward Tesco Lotus, turn left, it is on the left.
Report this review
Juraj V. Couples Slovakia, March 25, 2010
Bliss

access to the beach and pools, service, staff, value for the money
7.3
Very pleasant stay, no problems
Report this review
Stephane P. Solo travelers France, March 17, 2010
Don't ever go there !!!

Pros ? I don't see any pros for this place !
2
i spent 5 days there and was very disappointed. Staff not friendly, food average, old buildings which needs lots of restoration work. I am sure this place could have been fine 30 years ago ;-)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No attraction, no shopping, no nightlife.
Report this review
Sunisa A. Families with older children Thailand, March 14, 2010
all in one here

great location, can walk to the beach through nice garden.
8.3
perfect for couple, also family having holiday here, There are everything enough for you and no need to go out, swimming pool, sun desk in the big garden you can lie down enjoy reading, front beach just walk down one minute, nice sea view, not too crowded, friendly staffs, varities of breakfast.I am not disappointed to choose this hotel and my family are happy staying here, I will use this hotel for my family and friends visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book hotel with Agoda, you will not disappointed.
Report this review
Prasanna T. Couples India, March 9, 2010
Aamora Plesant stay

Location is right on the beach , Good Breakfast, Friendly staff & Great swimming pool
8
I stayed with my wife for four days from 6 th March. Because of proximity to beach it was a great sea swimming since we love it. Travel desk arranges good tours. Food was good. Only thing is this hotel is on one end on Bangtao beach hence trips to Phuket city should be provided on reasonable rates by Hotel along with Hotel to Airport drop - Pick up ! Overall very good experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Just talk to the travel desk. Nice & friendly to provide the information and arrange your trips.
Report this review
Linda R. Couples Bangladesh, February 28, 2010
My 2010 Summer Trip to Thailand

The Amora resort is no doubt is a good one in Phuket, comparing to the International hotels like the Holiday Inn or Sheraton. The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort.
8.7
I have been to Thailand several times, but this was my first time in Phuket, I thought it was just another Pattaya, but I was wrong. Phuket has many other sides to see, other than the Bangla road. The Amora resort is no doubt is a good one in Phuket, comparing to the International hotels like the Holiday Inn or Sheraton. The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort. Coming here reminded my childhood, I was brought up in the Mediterranean, same sound of the sea wave. Seeing the Sun setting down can a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. A Full Moon night can make your life feel different while staying here turns you in to romantic mood. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 1 week, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and in the pool is great way to enjoy your life if you can afford it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seeing the Sun setting down can be a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 1 week, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and swimming in the pool is fun. You can also take a walk on a moon night at the sea beach, just relax, drink beer, look at the sea, and enjoy the sound of the waves.
Report this review
Linda R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, February 27, 2010
My 2010 Summer trip to Island of Phuket

The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort.
8.3
I have been to Thailand several times, but this was my first time in Phuket, I thought it was just another Pattaya, but I was wrong. Phuket has many other sides to see, other than the Bangla road. The Amora resort is no doubt is a good one in Phuket, comparing to the International hotels. The resort has two big swimming pools, nice and big private beach side (free beach side chairs), several restaurants, even at the seaside, poolside. Enough rooms for a big group, good value. The little wood near the seaside, while going to the sea reminds you the Mediterranean Sea side. The beach side is very free of crowd, few people to look at you or to walk by you. I should say a perfect seaside holiday resort. Coming here reminded my childhood, I was brought up in the Mediterranean, same sound of the sea wave. Seeing the Sun setting down can a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. A Full Moon night can make your life feel different while staying here turns you in to romantic mood. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 1 week, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and in the pool is great way to enjoy your life if you can afford it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seeing the Sun setting down can be a perfect romance with your love one. Taking photo is also great. Walking along the seaside makes you feel humble, walking on the sandy beach, while the Andaman Sea washes your feet makes you feel not returning home for at least 2 weeks, just relaxing at the sea beach, tanning your skin, swimming in the sea and swimming in the pool is fun. You can also take a walk on a moon night at the sea beach, just relax, drink beer, look at the sea, and enjoy the sound of the waves.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2010
Beautifull Place to Stay

Hotel is clean, staff friendly, and very quite. Breakfast buffet was good and plenty of food.
7
Report this review
Brian W. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2010
Amora Beach Resort, Phuket, Thailand

None
3.7
I
Report this review
Robert T. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2010
Amora Beach Resort

Cheap room rates.
3.3
You get what you pay for. Staff was not very friendly, restaurants were not the best quality food, place was overcrowded, there were no beach chairs (you had to place a towel on the chair at 7 am in the morning to claim for the rest of the day). Would not recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Mamma Mia's is an excellent restaurant. Only 2 mintute walk to Sunwing Hotel - they have an ATM and a Minimart. Amora has zilcth.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06