or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Therese S. Couples Switzerland, November 23, 2012
sympatic hotel on a charming beach

Nice and quiet garden , joining Bang Tao Beach
8.7
App. 15 years ago we spent Christmas in this hoteland the hotel and the garden looked nearly the same. Nice feeling and athmosphere for us. Garden restaurant very good thai and asian cuisine. Reasonable or nearly cheap prices. Mostly russian guest, but nice püeople and athmosphere. Staff should know better english.
Travel tip: Hotel situation in walking distance to 5star hotels Dusit Thani,Laguna and Agsana with their gardens and the laguna. Hotel beds are very hard for europeans. Honeymoon hotel for couple with reduced budget. Too many shops at the beach.
Steven G. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Nice affordable resort

For the quality of the place, it's very cheap
7.7
have stayed before and liked that the area is not overly busy even in peak season. rooms are clean and comfortable and were upgraded this time due to renovations. pools are nice. staff generally friendly and helpful. airport transfer was waiting on arrival (at additional cost). breakfast was included and was quite nice. generally though(from both visits) would not bother with other meals at this resort particularly not anything that isn't thai. because it was off season many restaurants nearby were not open (and either needed to be or were in the process of being rebuilt as many are right on the beach) but there are still sufficient eateries nearby. was resort was quite empty in october which was great, generally had pools etc mostly to ourselves! surrounding area is quite lovely to walk around and the beach is long, white and a great place to stroll with a nearby town at one end and other upmarket resorts/shops at the other to see with restaurants/bars in between.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an adventure mini golf course nearby. The course and restaurant are great quality and provides for a fun evening! 50% off drinks at happy hour 4pm-6pm at pool bars!
Shan Y. Families with young children China, August 22, 2012
Bit far to reach, very quiet

quiet, close to beach
6.3
The hotel is close to the beach but a bit far away to the shopping area (Laguna Village). To go out you need your own car or need to call a taxi. It's quiet but the room is pretty basic. Unless you are looking for a quiet place just to do some swimming, you won't find a lot of fun there.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel restaurant is reasonably priced, but no seafood BBQ. Another one at the beach does BBQ.
Tim S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Good alternative to Laguna hotels

Beach access and great pools
7.7
great facilities and access to the beach. Kids will love the pools. Less isolated than the laguna complex down the road and better value.
Hiroko R. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Clean and comfortable room, but felt deserted

Quiet
7.3
though the hotel is on the beach, the waves were too rough, we couldn't go in (could have been due to the full moon). once the tide went out (after 1pm or so), we were able to walk along the beach and find a spot where we were able to swim (though waves were still rough). the resort itself was just ok. it felt a little deserted and definitely needs updating. room was spacious, beds were comfortable (even the extra bed we ordered was an actual bed - a smaller one, but not one of those uncomfortable foldaway cots). pool was big. overall i had a nice stay. we stayed 2 nights, and had a relaxing time. if we stayed longer, we would have looked into excursions since there isn't much to do at the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't recall seeing elevators at the resort (only a small service lift where the staff transported luggages, cleaning carts, etc.) If you have young children or are unable to go up 2-3 flights of stairs, I'd recommend requesting a room on the ground floor. There is free wi-fi access near the reception. (if you want wi-fi access in the room, you have to pay)
Pamela C. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Quiet Relaxing and Very Pleasant Resort

Swimming pool
9
We stayed here for 4 days after hectic Bangkok.It was such a nice change,We wanted quiet,and that is what you get,so it may not suit if you're looking for action.Seemed we we're upgraded to a beautiful poolview room,which was so nice,the rooms are a little dated as is the resort,but clean and spacious.Breafast was good and the ladies doing massage on the beach we're pleasant,and good value.I would definately come here again,and recommend to anyone who just wants to chill out.
Ron H. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great Phuket Beach Resort

location, staff, large room
8.7
Our stay at the Amora Beach Resort was wonderful. The location is only 20 minutes from the airport...transportation was arranged by the resort for a fee. The resort is located on the beach, but also has large beautiful swimming pools. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with arraning tours. The room was clean and the food was good. It was definitely a nice place to stay...much better than staying in the Patong area.
Leng L. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great&affordable for those running Phuket Marathon

Value for money, beautiful beach,
6
we stayed in amora resort for the laguna phuket marathon weekend. it is certainly much cheaper than most of the other resorts in the laguna area. it is a great resort to just simply chill and enjoy the cheap massage by the beach. room : the room we stayed in was a bit rundown, but everything worked well, which was fine for the price we paid. food: the food was okay for breakfast. but disappointing for other meals. activities : there is nothing much to do around the resort, but it was great walking along the beach and visit other resorts and beach clubs along the same stretch. if you are looking for massages, officially the hotel counter will push for the expensive massage in an outside spa (the resort does not have its own spa). but there is a massage service within the amora compound which offers 300baht for a 1hour massage. the massage huts are just by the beach, so its pretty awesome to feel the sea breeze, hear the waves and birds chirping. but will have to look out for the ladies who man the stalls as they do not stay for long if business is slow.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant - Sugar Cane which is just outside the resort which serves great food.
Craig L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
nice but empty

close to the beach
7.3
its rainy eason right now so the hotel was pretty quiet - rooms more dated than the images even tho i was upgraded to a better room. great location right on the beach and walking distance along the beach to two of the best cool beach clubs - bliss and xana - both swanky cool places to be.
Nightlife Tip: bliss or xana beach clubs walking distance and very cool joints
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Hotel, superb service

Excellent service, Close to Beach, Spacious rooms with nice pool view
8
i booked only one night at amora, for the laguna phuket international marathon. as soon as i checked in, the receptionist accompanied me to my room, explaining all the hotel amenities along the way. the room was very spacious, with a good view of the pool. after checking in, i went to the hotel's private beach, which was a mere 2min walk from the hotel premises, followed by a dip in the pool. i returned to the receptionist to make arrangements for my transport to and fro the marathon. the receptionist was very friendly, and she gave me options to choose how i would want to get to and fro the marathon, at the lowest cost possible. she even arranged for a breakfast box to be prepared for me, as i had to leave the hotel at 3am in the morning and will miss the buffet breakfast totally. the only probable downside to amora is that it is located quite far from the main road. i had to walk about 15mins to reach the main road and shops. but this is quite ideal if you are looking for a quiet, serene hotel to just lay back and relax overall, i enjoyed my stay at amora. though i only stayed for one day, i knew i would return to amora on my next visit to phuket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06