Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Bongkot N. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2011
Perfect location, but quite old inside the hotel

services
6.3
The hotel is located in the perfect spot if you want to travel to the Laguna area. It's not that far and you can walk if you are foreigners visiting without any rental car. However, I would like to suggest the hotel to renovate a little bit more and you will be more touching.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Good size clean rooms near to beach

Large rooms with large ensuite,clean and tidy,near to beach and helpful staff
7.3
The Amora Beach Resort is a bit dated in design but is well maintained. Being older means that the rooms and ensuite facilities are larger than is the norm and we never felt constrained for space.The hotel has good pools which are relatively quiet as the sandy beach on the Andaman Sea is only 2-3 minutes walk away. We only had breakfast at the hotel which we found a little below the room standards. Plenty of restaurants were available within walking distance either on the beach or at nearby hotels. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Car hire is necessary if one doesn't want to spend all day, every day on the beach.
Husam T. Families with older children Jordan, September 3, 2011
very bad location and no facilites at al for guest

nothing
2.3
we had to check out from the first night we stayed as we were very disappointed from this hotel i will not recommend this hotel ,it was isolted ,many weard animalls inside the room and so many insects found .
Praveen S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Quiet and peaceful hotel

Its quiet and the rooms are big with friendly staff
7
It was quite a pleasant stay for me and the place was quiet and the staff were quite friendly. However, the hotel did not provide basic things like iron for clothings and adaptor plugs which required me to pay additional for those. may consider this hotel again for my next stay
Abhishek S. Couples India, August 29, 2011
Good room sizes with quite decent furnishing.

Serene,quite.
6
Not much of food options,but over all good for relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must find out tge weather conditions before planning the trip.
Cecile C. Families with older children France, August 16, 2011
Good value for money

Nice location near the beach
7
The room was clean and spacious. But the buildings from the outside are not nice. The big pool is in the middle of the buildings with balconies on the pool side: no intimacy. The breakfast and restaurant foods are OK. It's very near the beach (100m of a land under the pine trees to cross). Good hotel for families with small budget but not for couples looking for a romantic stay.
Rob S. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Amora Beach Resort

Quiet, secluded location, nice beach, no hustle and bustle
8
The staff were friendly and helpful. The internet is not always available. Its a 15 minute taxi ride to Patong Beach but that may not be a bad thing.
Johan S. Couples Sweden, July 11, 2011
affordable hotel

price
5.7
ok hotel for the money. we stayed one nigth to get a way from the kids. the hotel was ok and affordable. the loctionen is very good close to the beach. the beach is one of the best i phuket. the is no nightlife with is perfect for familys and people that looking for a quiet time. good restaurant on the beach. tik is the best restaurant on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stayed one nigth to get a way from the kids. the hotel was ok and affordable. the loctionen is very good close to the beach. the beach is one of the best i phuket. the is no nightlife with is perfect for familys and people that looking for a quiet time. good restaurant on the beach. tik is the best restaurant on the beach.
Toru S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2011
Relax location & atmosphere

Out side of town, no disturbance to enjoy quiet holiday
7.7
Very quiet area beside beach, no disturbance. I could enjoy surfing & reading books at private all day long with no diturbance. Only one problem was late check out charge. Reception staff was trying to charge late check out fee without giving notice in advance. Other than this issue there is no complaint, worthwhile to stay at Amora Beach Resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rental mortercycle cost only a few dollors. It makes very easy to access town and other places, where even does not being introduced on guide maps. It can be arranged at hotel counter.
Fennie L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Quiet hotel

Not crowded, good for those who want a quiet place to rest and relax
6.3
quiet hotel, good for those who wants a quiet place to stay not near to any place, not easy to get food at the area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01