Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
266 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Hiroko R. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Clean and comfortable room, but felt deserted

Quiet
7.3
though the hotel is on the beach, the waves were too rough, we couldn't go in (could have been due to the full moon). once the tide went out (after 1pm or so), we were able to walk along the beach and find a spot where we were able to swim (though waves were still rough). the resort itself was just ok. it felt a little deserted and definitely needs updating. room was spacious, beds were comfortable (even the extra bed we ordered was an actual bed - a smaller one, but not one of those uncomfortable foldaway cots). pool was big. overall i had a nice stay. we stayed 2 nights, and had a relaxing time. if we stayed longer, we would have looked into excursions since there isn't much to do at the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't recall seeing elevators at the resort (only a small service lift where the staff transported luggages, cleaning carts, etc.) If you have young children or are unable to go up 2-3 flights of stairs, I'd recommend requesting a room on the ground floor. There is free wi-fi access near the reception. (if you want wi-fi access in the room, you have to pay)
Report this review
Pamela C. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Quiet Relaxing and Very Pleasant Resort

Swimming pool
9
We stayed here for 4 days after hectic Bangkok.It was such a nice change,We wanted quiet,and that is what you get,so it may not suit if you're looking for action.Seemed we we're upgraded to a beautiful poolview room,which was so nice,the rooms are a little dated as is the resort,but clean and spacious.Breafast was good and the ladies doing massage on the beach we're pleasant,and good value.I would definately come here again,and recommend to anyone who just wants to chill out.
Report this review
Ron H. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great Phuket Beach Resort

location, staff, large room
8.7
Our stay at the Amora Beach Resort was wonderful. The location is only 20 minutes from the airport...transportation was arranged by the resort for a fee. The resort is located on the beach, but also has large beautiful swimming pools. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with arraning tours. The room was clean and the food was good. It was definitely a nice place to stay...much better than staying in the Patong area.
Report this review
Leng L. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great&affordable for those running Phuket Marathon

Value for money, beautiful beach,
6
we stayed in amora resort for the laguna phuket marathon weekend. it is certainly much cheaper than most of the other resorts in the laguna area. it is a great resort to just simply chill and enjoy the cheap massage by the beach. room : the room we stayed in was a bit rundown, but everything worked well, which was fine for the price we paid. food: the food was okay for breakfast. but disappointing for other meals. activities : there is nothing much to do around the resort, but it was great walking along the beach and visit other resorts and beach clubs along the same stretch. if you are looking for massages, officially the hotel counter will push for the expensive massage in an outside spa (the resort does not have its own spa). but there is a massage service within the amora compound which offers 300baht for a 1hour massage. the massage huts are just by the beach, so its pretty awesome to feel the sea breeze, hear the waves and birds chirping. but will have to look out for the ladies who man the stalls as they do not stay for long if business is slow.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant - Sugar Cane which is just outside the resort which serves great food.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Hotel, superb service

Excellent service, Close to Beach, Spacious rooms with nice pool view
8
i booked only one night at amora, for the laguna phuket international marathon. as soon as i checked in, the receptionist accompanied me to my room, explaining all the hotel amenities along the way. the room was very spacious, with a good view of the pool. after checking in, i went to the hotel's private beach, which was a mere 2min walk from the hotel premises, followed by a dip in the pool. i returned to the receptionist to make arrangements for my transport to and fro the marathon. the receptionist was very friendly, and she gave me options to choose how i would want to get to and fro the marathon, at the lowest cost possible. she even arranged for a breakfast box to be prepared for me, as i had to leave the hotel at 3am in the morning and will miss the buffet breakfast totally. the only probable downside to amora is that it is located quite far from the main road. i had to walk about 15mins to reach the main road and shops. but this is quite ideal if you are looking for a quiet, serene hotel to just lay back and relax overall, i enjoyed my stay at amora. though i only stayed for one day, i knew i would return to amora on my next visit to phuket
Report this review
Paola T. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Great customer service

Nice, clean and good facilities. Big swimming pools and good free breakfast!
7.3
The hotel is nice but the location is better for families and children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Laguna is only 10mins walk via the beach, the taxis are expensive.
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Lovely, peaceful haven

The gardens and swimming pool are lovely
8.3
A large, airy, well furnished and decorated room. Comfortable, king size bed. Nice bathroom. Bed linens and towels spotlessly clean and changed daily. The gardens are beautifully laid out and a short walk takesvyouvdirect to the beach. Had breakfast daily - a reasonable selection of Asian and European food, with eggs (any style) freshly cooked on request. Only complains that most 'hot' food was only Luke warm. The hotel is a short tutk-tuk ridevfrom the villagecwhere there an adequate selection ofvrestaurants and bars. Would be happy to return in the future.
Report this review
Susanne U. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Surprising good resort with great staff

On the beach, close to local amenities
7
i had a function to attend at the at the bliss beach club which is next door. the hotel was chosen at random for the location. the rooms are big. a little outdated but more than acceptable. unfortunately they put moth balls in the rooms which the smell knocks you over. however, the staff are friendly and helpful, lovely gardens and swimming pool. great 3 star family resort.
Report this review
Paul R. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2012
Beautiful lushy and clean hotel.

Clean Greenery and the beach is on the door step. Hospitality was wonderful. I will go there anytime.
9.7
Service from the Seafood restaurant and Garden Cafe were superb. Room service was good, quick and in time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is close to Airport can reach in 20-30 minutes
Report this review
Nathan A. Couples Australia, December 31, 2011
good location but expensive for what it is...

good pool, close to beach..
5.7
expensive for what you get, rooms are clean, pool & gardens nice, staff ok but no free wifi which in today's world is a disgrace. for the price think you could get better.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you check out both pools
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 143 reviews Next page
Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Equipment set MeetingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at Lobby areaAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Playground near RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Amenities in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Mini Bar in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe’s Bathroom Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Walk way to Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - at Beach on EveningAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Beach Resort Phuket - At beach in afternoon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06