Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 255 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Lovely, peaceful haven

The gardens and swimming pool are lovely
8.3
A large, airy, well furnished and decorated room. Comfortable, king size bed. Nice bathroom. Bed linens and towels spotlessly clean and changed daily. The gardens are beautifully laid out and a short walk takesvyouvdirect to the beach. Had breakfast daily - a reasonable selection of Asian and European food, with eggs (any style) freshly cooked on request. Only complains that most 'hot' food was only Luke warm. The hotel is a short tutk-tuk ridevfrom the villagecwhere there an adequate selection ofvrestaurants and bars. Would be happy to return in the future.
Report this review
Susanne U. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Surprising good resort with great staff

On the beach, close to local amenities
7
i had a function to attend at the at the bliss beach club which is next door. the hotel was chosen at random for the location. the rooms are big. a little outdated but more than acceptable. unfortunately they put moth balls in the rooms which the smell knocks you over. however, the staff are friendly and helpful, lovely gardens and swimming pool. great 3 star family resort.
Report this review
Paul R. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2012
Beautiful lushy and clean hotel.

Clean Greenery and the beach is on the door step. Hospitality was wonderful. I will go there anytime.
9.7
Service from the Seafood restaurant and Garden Cafe were superb. Room service was good, quick and in time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is close to Airport can reach in 20-30 minutes
Report this review
Nathan A. Couples Australia, December 31, 2011
good location but expensive for what it is...

good pool, close to beach..
5.7
expensive for what you get, rooms are clean, pool & gardens nice, staff ok but no free wifi which in today's world is a disgrace. for the price think you could get better.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you check out both pools
Report this review
Keisuke I. Solo travelers Japan, December 5, 2011
reasonably priced hotel

reasonably priced hotel
7.7
We went to the Amora Beach for three days during Ironman 70.3. Staffs were very friendly. There is no store close to the hotel. The convenience store of a hotel, although, had few goods. This hotel was not contained in the route of a shuttle bus in Laguna Phuket Hotels.They were reasonably price as well.
Report this review
Bongkot N. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2011
Perfect location, but quite old inside the hotel

services
6.3
The hotel is located in the perfect spot if you want to travel to the Laguna area. It's not that far and you can walk if you are foreigners visiting without any rental car. However, I would like to suggest the hotel to renovate a little bit more and you will be more touching.
Report this review
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Good size clean rooms near to beach

Large rooms with large ensuite,clean and tidy,near to beach and helpful staff
7.3
The Amora Beach Resort is a bit dated in design but is well maintained. Being older means that the rooms and ensuite facilities are larger than is the norm and we never felt constrained for space.The hotel has good pools which are relatively quiet as the sandy beach on the Andaman Sea is only 2-3 minutes walk away. We only had breakfast at the hotel which we found a little below the room standards. Plenty of restaurants were available within walking distance either on the beach or at nearby hotels. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Car hire is necessary if one doesn't want to spend all day, every day on the beach.
Report this review
Husam T. Families with older children Jordan, September 3, 2011
very bad location and no facilites at al for guest

nothing
2.3
we had to check out from the first night we stayed as we were very disappointed from this hotel i will not recommend this hotel ,it was isolted ,many weard animalls inside the room and so many insects found .
Report this review
Praveen S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Quiet and peaceful hotel

Its quiet and the rooms are big with friendly staff
7
It was quite a pleasant stay for me and the place was quiet and the staff were quite friendly. However, the hotel did not provide basic things like iron for clothings and adaptor plugs which required me to pay additional for those. may consider this hotel again for my next stay
Report this review
Abhishek S. Couples India, August 29, 2011
Good room sizes with quite decent furnishing.

Serene,quite.
6
Not much of food options,but over all good for relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must find out tge weather conditions before planning the trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01