My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Clare A. Solo travelers Thailand, June 12, 2011
Good basic accomodation next to the beach

Next to the beach
6.3
standard accommodation. stayed here for the laguna phuket marathon - the hotel is a short walk away (approx 10-15 mins) from the start line. pros: next to the beach. room was clean even though the exterior of the hotel seemed old. there is supermarket approx 15 mins walk away. coffee/tea/kettle provided in room. english channels on the tv. breakfast selection was good. rooms have balconies. late check out (1 pm) option available. overall: good basic accommodation if you are looking for something simple and affordable next to the beach.
Richard D. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Zero
2.3
At the end of a mile long dark jungle road, sits the amora like the Bates Motel. The doors are falling off the hinges in reception. The staff looked aghast when we asked if the restaurant was open; but at 8pm on a Friday night the entire place looked deserted. In fact for the three days we were there (for the Laguna marathon) the entire place looked deserted. Given that the restaurant was almost certinaly going to be shut, we asked for a taxi to the Laguna. The staff just pointed outside into the jungle! In the room, the A/C did not work, the water was green - honestly - green. My partner joked that there was probably a corpse in the water tank. The walls are paper thin; one night I thought the couple next door were killing each other until we worked out it was the TV. Worst of all however, my partner, who is Thai, asked how much a taxi would be to Surat Thani, some 3 hours away. The staff told him - "You're Thai, it's better that you get a bus"!!!! We took a taxi to Patong when we left and got talking to the taxi driver. He told us that everyone complained about the hotel and the management were deliberately running it down. In summary, it is filthy, falling to pieces and the staff are terrible. Avoid.
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2011
peaceful holidays

Cozy hotel on quiet beach
5
this resort is far from the happening places. what you have here is cozy gardens, quiet beach, which you can rest your body and soul.
Piyaporn I. Business travelers Thailand, March 18, 2011
Quiet hotel in the middle of nowhere

Good for relaxation, very isolated
7
hotel is a little bit old but well maintained, no free internet the hotel is quite off from the main street so i have to dine at the hotel for the whole stay
Per-Ake P. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2011
Great location and great rooms

Pools, hotel garden, restaurant
9.3
Lovely little walk from the hotel garden to the beach which was well supervised and taken care of (guard found my lost sunglasses and returned them). Very nice and inexpensive lunch facilities nearby on the beach. Excellent service when required.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent hotal close to the beach. Nice pools with massage points.
Peng S. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2011
Great location but old

Great location on great beach
5
Amora Beach Hotel is located on Bagtao Beach which is a really great beach with miles of white sand, activites, clear water. But hotel is old and rooms are basic. Charges for internet connection. There are newer and better hotels along the beach
Hannu P. Couples Finland, January 8, 2011
average quality hotel with no highlights

location close to the sea
5
The hotel is a typical average 3 star hotel with no highlights.
Claire H. Groups Australia, January 4, 2011
Really expensive, bad quality!

Leaving
2.3
Will never stay there again, it was the worst experience on Phuket. Such a disappointment given the price we paid per night.
Giuseppe G. Groups Italy, January 3, 2011
the worst experience i ever had in a hotel in Asia

i did not like anything
2
the rooms were old and most of all very smelly. the beach was small and packed too much. the price paid was unreasonable and for 4 nights. we were compelled to have our new years dinner in a grass field with plastic chairs. the drinks were not included and the food was simply horrible. the service lousy and the show was the saddest i ever saw, with singers who cannot sing and players who cannot play guitar. the MC performance was simply embarassing ( she did not even realize that midnight arrived and forget to do the countdown ). I will never step back in Amore for the rest of my life. and it was the first time since i live in Thailand ( 10 years ).
John H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Interne

location with proximity to the beach
7.3
Secluded yet beautifully situated by a nice sandy beach where there are local restaurants, bars and watersports. Because of its location a car would be desirable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08