Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
266 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Keisuke I. Solo travelers Japan, December 5, 2011
reasonably priced hotel

reasonably priced hotel
7.7
We went to the Amora Beach for three days during Ironman 70.3. Staffs were very friendly. There is no store close to the hotel. The convenience store of a hotel, although, had few goods. This hotel was not contained in the route of a shuttle bus in Laguna Phuket Hotels.They were reasonably price as well.
Report this review
Bongkot N. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2011
Perfect location, but quite old inside the hotel

services
6.3
The hotel is located in the perfect spot if you want to travel to the Laguna area. It's not that far and you can walk if you are foreigners visiting without any rental car. However, I would like to suggest the hotel to renovate a little bit more and you will be more touching.
Report this review
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Good size clean rooms near to beach

Large rooms with large ensuite,clean and tidy,near to beach and helpful staff
7.3
The Amora Beach Resort is a bit dated in design but is well maintained. Being older means that the rooms and ensuite facilities are larger than is the norm and we never felt constrained for space.The hotel has good pools which are relatively quiet as the sandy beach on the Andaman Sea is only 2-3 minutes walk away. We only had breakfast at the hotel which we found a little below the room standards. Plenty of restaurants were available within walking distance either on the beach or at nearby hotels. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Car hire is necessary if one doesn't want to spend all day, every day on the beach.
Report this review
Husam T. Families with older children Jordan, September 3, 2011
very bad location and no facilites at al for guest

nothing
2.3
we had to check out from the first night we stayed as we were very disappointed from this hotel i will not recommend this hotel ,it was isolted ,many weard animalls inside the room and so many insects found .
Report this review
Praveen S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Quiet and peaceful hotel

Its quiet and the rooms are big with friendly staff
7
It was quite a pleasant stay for me and the place was quiet and the staff were quite friendly. However, the hotel did not provide basic things like iron for clothings and adaptor plugs which required me to pay additional for those. may consider this hotel again for my next stay
Report this review
Abhishek S. Couples India, August 29, 2011
Good room sizes with quite decent furnishing.

Serene,quite.
6
Not much of food options,but over all good for relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must find out tge weather conditions before planning the trip.
Report this review
Cecile C. Families with older children France, August 16, 2011
Good value for money

Nice location near the beach
7
The room was clean and spacious. But the buildings from the outside are not nice. The big pool is in the middle of the buildings with balconies on the pool side: no intimacy. The breakfast and restaurant foods are OK. It's very near the beach (100m of a land under the pine trees to cross). Good hotel for families with small budget but not for couples looking for a romantic stay.
Report this review
Rob S. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Amora Beach Resort

Quiet, secluded location, nice beach, no hustle and bustle
8
The staff were friendly and helpful. The internet is not always available. Its a 15 minute taxi ride to Patong Beach but that may not be a bad thing.
Report this review
Johan S. Couples Sweden, July 11, 2011
affordable hotel

price
5.7
ok hotel for the money. we stayed one nigth to get a way from the kids. the hotel was ok and affordable. the loctionen is very good close to the beach. the beach is one of the best i phuket. the is no nightlife with is perfect for familys and people that looking for a quiet time. good restaurant on the beach. tik is the best restaurant on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stayed one nigth to get a way from the kids. the hotel was ok and affordable. the loctionen is very good close to the beach. the beach is one of the best i phuket. the is no nightlife with is perfect for familys and people that looking for a quiet time. good restaurant on the beach. tik is the best restaurant on the beach.
Report this review
Toru S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2011
Relax location & atmosphere

Out side of town, no disturbance to enjoy quiet holiday
7.7
Very quiet area beside beach, no disturbance. I could enjoy surfing & reading books at private all day long with no diturbance. Only one problem was late check out charge. Reception staff was trying to charge late check out fee without giving notice in advance. Other than this issue there is no complaint, worthwhile to stay at Amora Beach Resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rental mortercycle cost only a few dollors. It makes very easy to access town and other places, where even does not being introduced on guide maps. It can be arranged at hotel counter.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 143 reviews Next page
Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Equipment set MeetingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at Lobby areaAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Playground near RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Amenities in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Mini Bar in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe’s Bathroom Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Walk way to Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - at Beach on EveningAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Beach Resort Phuket - At beach in afternoon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05