or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2010
The hotel ruined the entire trip

Location to the beach but there are much nicer beaches to stay at
2.3
The room was old and smelly. The safe didn't work and wouldn't even close as it had been forced open. The bathroom was not clean, hair in the sink, mold and grime everywhere. The room just smelt really bad. The linen and towels would have been bad even for a hostel. Breakfast was terrible. There was maybe only 5% of the hotel full and yet every request was met with a rude no. The worst staff I've encountered in Asia.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.
Sirima S. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2010
Great location

big room and clean
8.3
nice hotel and close up to the beach and night garden
Nicholas S. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2010
Great Value

On the beach
9
I was surprised, this hotel was nice for the price. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All rooms come with a balcony, ours had a view of the ocean. The beach is on the property and is clean. The hotel has 2 pools that are clean and nice. I would rate this hotel as a 3 1/2 to a 4 star. It is a little out of the way, but very quite and romantic. Town is a 5 minute walk where you can rent a motorbike for per day or stop at the full service grocery or get dinner and a hand full of restaurants. All in all, I was very happy with my stay.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife, you have to rent a motorbike or take a tuktuk to Kamala or Pantong.
Hector G. Couples Argentina, October 23, 2010
Great hotel for relexing

Excelent pools, very close to exclusive beachfront, friendly staff
7.7
We spent 4 nights and enjoyed sea and pool all days. We got a very competitive rate tahnks to Agoda. Restaurant is good, The resort is far away from town, but you have all you need inside hotel. It is good for relaxing. Travel agency at front desk is quite efficient. They can manage all you need.
Thanakorn P. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2010
Phuket night

lovely and local staff run the hotel, waas feel locally and friendly, room have some smell but still can accept
6.3
good to stay here just only a night,, and quite far from city
Ahmad I. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2010
lovely hotel for cuple trip

the location is very suitable for honey moon as no so near to city
8
As we are couple trip. The situation of the hotel is support for our romantic activity.
Hotel Feature Tip: as a couple trip walking around the hotel is very nice for couple trip
Merlisa L. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2010
Hotel for senior folks

Lots of ramps & lots of aid for senior citizens
4.7
Generally ok but in terms of price paid versus standard, think it's overpriced. I think I can get a better hotel with the same amount I paid. Hotel is old, sheets are old, pillows got some weird smell, mattress super firm, room has a musty smell.
Kwong C. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2010
Too far away from everything

Quiet, On the Beach
6.7
We stayed 2 nights in Oct2010. Since we had a late night flight arrive phuket, we booked Amora Beach Resort for the first 2 nights. Amora is closed to Airport then by 30 mins Taxi. It was raining when we arrived, so we cannot really enjoy the beach or swimming pool at hotel. Room is clean but not really stylish. Need to walk around 15 to 20 mins for food. Also, Taxi is extremely expensive then in Patong or Karon.
Restaurant Tip: better to rent a car if you stay in Aroma.
Amy F. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2010
This is a good resort for peace and quiet

Private beach, 2 swimming pools, nice grounds
7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and got a great rate through Agoda, however found it too expensive to eat in everyday - our breakfast wasnt included and would have cost 12 pounds each day for the two of us. The pools are a good size and quite clean, the beach is a 30 second walk and had a couple of bars and shops on it. We found that the sea was VERY rough here, but it could just be that we visited in October.
Shopping Tip: Tesco, McDonalds and book shops are a 10 minute walk away from hotel
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2010
Amora Hotel

Value For Money
7
Overall value for money hotel compared to Sunwing Hotel if you plan to stay in Bangtao Beach area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05