Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 255 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Cecile C. Families with older children France, August 16, 2011
Good value for money

Nice location near the beach
7
The room was clean and spacious. But the buildings from the outside are not nice. The big pool is in the middle of the buildings with balconies on the pool side: no intimacy. The breakfast and restaurant foods are OK. It's very near the beach (100m of a land under the pine trees to cross). Good hotel for families with small budget but not for couples looking for a romantic stay.
Report this review
Rob S. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Amora Beach Resort

Quiet, secluded location, nice beach, no hustle and bustle
8
The staff were friendly and helpful. The internet is not always available. Its a 15 minute taxi ride to Patong Beach but that may not be a bad thing.
Report this review
Johan S. Couples Sweden, July 11, 2011
affordable hotel

price
5.7
ok hotel for the money. we stayed one nigth to get a way from the kids. the hotel was ok and affordable. the loctionen is very good close to the beach. the beach is one of the best i phuket. the is no nightlife with is perfect for familys and people that looking for a quiet time. good restaurant on the beach. tik is the best restaurant on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stayed one nigth to get a way from the kids. the hotel was ok and affordable. the loctionen is very good close to the beach. the beach is one of the best i phuket. the is no nightlife with is perfect for familys and people that looking for a quiet time. good restaurant on the beach. tik is the best restaurant on the beach.
Report this review
Toru S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2011
Relax location & atmosphere

Out side of town, no disturbance to enjoy quiet holiday
7.7
Very quiet area beside beach, no disturbance. I could enjoy surfing & reading books at private all day long with no diturbance. Only one problem was late check out charge. Reception staff was trying to charge late check out fee without giving notice in advance. Other than this issue there is no complaint, worthwhile to stay at Amora Beach Resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rental mortercycle cost only a few dollors. It makes very easy to access town and other places, where even does not being introduced on guide maps. It can be arranged at hotel counter.
Report this review
Fennie L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Quiet hotel

Not crowded, good for those who want a quiet place to rest and relax
6.3
quiet hotel, good for those who wants a quiet place to stay not near to any place, not easy to get food at the area
Report this review
Clare A. Solo travelers Thailand, June 12, 2011
Good basic accomodation next to the beach

Next to the beach
6.3
standard accommodation. stayed here for the laguna phuket marathon - the hotel is a short walk away (approx 10-15 mins) from the start line. pros: next to the beach. room was clean even though the exterior of the hotel seemed old. there is supermarket approx 15 mins walk away. coffee/tea/kettle provided in room. english channels on the tv. breakfast selection was good. rooms have balconies. late check out (1 pm) option available. overall: good basic accommodation if you are looking for something simple and affordable next to the beach.
Report this review
Richard D. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Zero
2.3
At the end of a mile long dark jungle road, sits the amora like the Bates Motel. The doors are falling off the hinges in reception. The staff looked aghast when we asked if the restaurant was open; but at 8pm on a Friday night the entire place looked deserted. In fact for the three days we were there (for the Laguna marathon) the entire place looked deserted. Given that the restaurant was almost certinaly going to be shut, we asked for a taxi to the Laguna. The staff just pointed outside into the jungle! In the room, the A/C did not work, the water was green - honestly - green. My partner joked that there was probably a corpse in the water tank. The walls are paper thin; one night I thought the couple next door were killing each other until we worked out it was the TV. Worst of all however, my partner, who is Thai, asked how much a taxi would be to Surat Thani, some 3 hours away. The staff told him - "You're Thai, it's better that you get a bus"!!!! We took a taxi to Patong when we left and got talking to the taxi driver. He told us that everyone complained about the hotel and the management were deliberately running it down. In summary, it is filthy, falling to pieces and the staff are terrible. Avoid.
Report this review
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2011
peaceful holidays

Cozy hotel on quiet beach
5
this resort is far from the happening places. what you have here is cozy gardens, quiet beach, which you can rest your body and soul.
Report this review
Piyaporn I. Business travelers Thailand, March 18, 2011
Quiet hotel in the middle of nowhere

Good for relaxation, very isolated
7
hotel is a little bit old but well maintained, no free internet the hotel is quite off from the main street so i have to dine at the hotel for the whole stay
Report this review
Per-Ake P. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2011
Great location and great rooms

Pools, hotel garden, restaurant
9.3
Lovely little walk from the hotel garden to the beach which was well supervised and taken care of (guard found my lost sunglasses and returned them). Very nice and inexpensive lunch facilities nearby on the beach. Excellent service when required.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent hotal close to the beach. Nice pools with massage points.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02