Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 253 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Merlisa L. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2010
Hotel for senior folks

Lots of ramps & lots of aid for senior citizens
4.7
Generally ok but in terms of price paid versus standard, think it's overpriced. I think I can get a better hotel with the same amount I paid. Hotel is old, sheets are old, pillows got some weird smell, mattress super firm, room has a musty smell.
Report this review
Kwong C. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2010
Too far away from everything

Quiet, On the Beach
6.7
We stayed 2 nights in Oct2010. Since we had a late night flight arrive phuket, we booked Amora Beach Resort for the first 2 nights. Amora is closed to Airport then by 30 mins Taxi. It was raining when we arrived, so we cannot really enjoy the beach or swimming pool at hotel. Room is clean but not really stylish. Need to walk around 15 to 20 mins for food. Also, Taxi is extremely expensive then in Patong or Karon.
Restaurant Tip: better to rent a car if you stay in Aroma.
Report this review
Amy F. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2010
This is a good resort for peace and quiet

Private beach, 2 swimming pools, nice grounds
7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and got a great rate through Agoda, however found it too expensive to eat in everyday - our breakfast wasnt included and would have cost 12 pounds each day for the two of us. The pools are a good size and quite clean, the beach is a 30 second walk and had a couple of bars and shops on it. We found that the sea was VERY rough here, but it could just be that we visited in October.
Shopping Tip: Tesco, McDonalds and book shops are a 10 minute walk away from hotel
Report this review
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2010
Amora Hotel

Value For Money
7
Overall value for money hotel compared to Sunwing Hotel if you plan to stay in Bangtao Beach area.
Report this review
Mui L. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2010
Near to beach

Balcony attached to room.
10
We have stayed in this hotel before and we returned as we enjoyed our 1st stay.
Travel tip: Quite Beach
Report this review
Alex L. Groups Russia, September 12, 2010
Amora in September

quite place with nice garden
7.3
stayed for couple nights with my father staff was nice and friendly... lonely too we took a car and explored the island, otherwise it would be impossible to travel from this resort moneywise - A locationwise - depends - maybe for those who is looking for a romance and solitude amenities - ok
Hotel Feature Tip: rent a car directly from the hotel desk - for Suzzuki Sprt. we paied ~30USD/Day and I could not regret
Report this review
Sudeep A. Business travelers India, September 10, 2010
Phuket Visit

It has access to the beach from the hotel
6.7
The hotel is pretty decent. However its a bit far away. The good thing it has beach access.
Report this review
Nathaniel O. Couples Kenya, August 29, 2010
Amora Beach Resort,

Nice Place
7.3
I stayed here but moved out after 1 night. The hotel is good. No question. However the place is near nowhere. If you intend to stay only within the hotel, then this is the place for you. But if you want to sight see etc, you better have your own transport. Or else forget dealing with the mafia-like taxi operators who have colluded so carefully to make sure that you pay exorbitantly even for the shortest distances.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach
Report this review
Willy G. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2010
Great Value

Large property, beautiful, large room, clean, and price was cheap for what you get
9.3
Laguana beach where the Amora is ....is a great, secluded, quiet beach but still close to everything. One downside is that if you want to go anywhere you have to have transportation of some sort (luckily we had our own car) ...the rooms are nice and large and it appears most have a view of the sea.
Report this review
Mui L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2010
Amora Resort

Swimming pool is easy accessible.
10
Convenience to our stay as we have training which is next to Amora Resort. Staff are courteous and able to give directions whenever we need help.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01