My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Aziz H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2010
Good Hotel at Bang Tao

The room is big and spacious, the building is a little bit old but clean. Breakfast is good. Close to beach and Laguna golf course
6.7
I stayed at Amora for a golf tournament trip. It was so closed to the course that I went to. 10 minutes drive to the Laguna Golf Course. This hotel is apparently not aiming to the euphoria of Phuket entertainment, so don't expect for cafes or great pubs surround the area. But it was really close to Bang Tao beach. You can walk and enjoy the sunny and clean beach of Bang Tao. The hotel is less noisy and not too crowded. You can easily relax to enjoy the atmosphere of Bang Tao beach. The facility is also ok. There are 2 big swimming pools if you are not really in the mood to swim at the beach. Overall, it was a good budget hotel for a specific purposes, which for me is to play golf. I recommend this for families and golfers (especially those who consider value of money).
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a shuttle service from the hotel, because it was a lot cheaper than calling a cab (cost 500-700 baht). Or rent a car for +/- 1500 baht per day so you can drive yourself to Patong whenever you want it.
Rachael G. Couples New Zealand, June 3, 2010
Amora

The pool was lovely. The beach was quiet. Our room was adequate, clean and quiet.
6.3
Weenjoyed our stay here however due to monsoon weather th beach was covered with rubbish, which was very disappointing and meant our only option was to lie by the pool. The resort and pool are fine and its a very quiet area if that is what you are looking for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The taxis out front are very expensive. My husband hitched a couple of rides with the locals. They are very friendly and were more than hppy to give him a lift back from Tescos
Joachim N. Families with young children Germany, May 30, 2010
Fantastic Deal outside the high season

Big garden, big Pool, good food in the restaurant, Clean Hotels
9
we stayed at the hotel outside the high season. Fantatstic. Occupancy was about 10%. I do not know how noisy it is in hot season. I can definitively recommend the restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Do not go to the tailor at the beach they do not know how to measure. although cheaper than in singapore where I am currently staying it is not worth to ask them for a tailor made shirt. Sleeves were too short and tight.
Linda M. Groups United Kingdom, May 27, 2010
Nearly there

Pools lovely and clean and very good size. Rooms nice if a bit dated. Proximity to beach great.
7.7
Hotel overall good and clean if in need of a bit of updating here and there. Main beef is with the bar prices. Our first night the lounge bar which was meant to be on happy hour from 9-11 was closed so they sent us to the restaurant bar who wanted to charge us full prices. No way, 160 baht for a large Heineken, I don´t think so. Staff were at the beach bars all day and I only ever saw then serve drinks when it was happy hour. Make the prices reasonable all day and you might sell something! The village was very quiet. Don´t walk to the village by road, use the beach, much quicker and nicer.
Susan G. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2010
Amora Beach

The position by the beach was wonderful, the staff were always polite, helpful & friendly
9.3
We loved the hotel and its in a beautiful position. Food was excellent. Wide choice of food for breakfast, restaurant in evening was good However due to lack of clientel only one restaurant open. The whole area was suffering from a lack of tourists (May 2010) and though it was a lovely spot at times it was just too quiet. Staff were always helpful & friendly. Quite expensive to go anywhere else on the island. But generally loved it.
Carolyn P. Couples Australia, May 16, 2010
Would not recommend

Very close to beautiful Bang Tao beach
3.7
I would not recommend this hotel at all to any of my friends. The customer service was shocking - the staff even tried to obtain higher prices in relation to taxi's then it should have cost. We had an incident with a taxi and the staff would not call any other taxi company for us - they wanted us to use their dedicated taxi service, in which we did not want to as they taxi driver yelled at us. Worst experience in terms of hotels ever!
Restaurant Tip: Head to Lotus Restaurant in Bang Tao (not in the hotel!)
Marie N. Couples Australia, May 7, 2010
Great Hotel for price..Will stay then again..

Enjoyed the breakfast..Good choice of foods..for Ausralians. Close to beach..50 metres from room. Polite staff..Was not crowded in May..Two swimming pools..enjoyed the large one out the back from eating area..
9.7
For the price I believe we got good value. Food was good..Had good room service for tea one night after full day at Phi Phi Island. May is quiet time of year so not a lot of guests there..Reminder me of Tahiti accommodation. Will definately return there again..
Travel tip: A day cruise to Phi Phi island is worth taking leaving from Phuket..One hour of snorkling is worth doing seeing the variety of beautiful fish below..
Peter E. Couples Australia, May 5, 2010
Amora Beach Resort

By far the best part of this hotel is its location.
6.3
This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last. 20 mins north of patong beach on Bangtou Bay it is quiet yet plenty to do. Simply walk to the beach, 50 mts from your room and there is water skiing, bars, restaurants, sailing or simply relax under a tree. The hotel provides a shuttle bus for transfers to Patong Beach and Phuket Town for shopping. I go every year for a week and love this place
Travel tip: Dont book a taxi, use the yellow taxi from the airport and only offer 350Baht. There are taxiis opposite reception which are extremely expensive, (relatively) try not to use them either.
Peter E. Couples Australia, May 5, 2010
Ban Tou Bay Amore Resort

Location 20 mins North Patong Beach
5.7
This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last. 20 mins north of patong beach on Bangtou Bay it is quiet yet plenty to do. Simply walk to the beach, 50 mts from your room and there is water skiing, bars, restaurants, sailing or simply relax under a tree. The hotel provides a shuttle bus for transfers to Patong Beach and Phuket Town for shopping. I go every year for a week and love this place
Travel tip: Find a taxi driver at the airport and keep his phone number for further use.
Per O. Couples Norway, April 13, 2010
Amora Beach Resort, Bang Tao

The proximity to the beautiful beach on your doorstep, and the hotels tropical grounds. Excellent breakfast variety.
5.3
This hotel is quite remote and you cant walk out to eat somewhere or shop etc. The hotel itself is old looking and run down, and the pool is basic. Overall its an ok hotel for a couple of nights, but its definitely not a 4 star hotel or a long stay hotel. There are no facilities in it other than a small bar and pool table. The Best Western is a better hotel and is in the middle of the restaurants and shops, but still tranquil and on the beach. Would stay here again but not for longer than a few days.
Restaurant Tip: Nok & Joes BBQ. 299 baht for eat all you want all night. Great food with great atmosphere and good live music on Wed and Sat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06