My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Sunisa A. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2010
family hotel

good location, close to the beach, beautiful seaview
8.3
Nice location, has all faciliries, swimming pool is large suit for all ages, green garden good for relaxing and do Yoga, breakfast is ok but should change some asian menu otherwise everthing is fine., not far from Departmentstore and have big open market . this hotel suit for family holiday also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location, not too crowded
Marcus B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2010
Cheap but very cheerful

Location - Bang Tao Bay Friendly Staff Adequate Room
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed here for only one night after staying slightly further up the coast at the Dusit Thani. Although the Dusit Thani is a lot more expensive the Amora beach was just as reasonable for the amount of money that we paid. It was clean and a nice room, and although it did not have as good a view as the Dusit Thani, the location and hotel was still good. If you are looking for the Bang-Tao Bay area but without being stung by the high prices then the Amora is for you as its cosy and reasonably priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book onto the hotel shuttle as it is cheaper than getting a taxi (a taxi will cost about 500-700 baht to the airport)
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Amora Beach review

Good pools, nice breakfast, right on the beach.
8.7
The hotel has 2 lovely pools which were not overly crowded. It was also right on the beach so you could sit out there too if you liked. Had some nice restaurants and bars around it. Our room was a little basic but had everything that you needed. The breakfast was great with a big selection - loved the omlettes!
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2010
Great hotel

Pools, location, breakfast
9.3
The hotel was lovwely- we had such a great time here. We loved it so much we booked an extra night for when we got back from going to some other islands and before we headed off to Bangkok. Two great pools, nice and quiet and not overcrowded. Rooms were a good size but a little basic. The breakfast had a great range and was very tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2010
Excellent for the Price

Two great pools, own beach, friendly staff
9
Just had six days here and had a great time. For the price don`t expect anything outstanding but the hotel is clean, quiet, staff friendly and the beach and two large pools are very very good. Only problem I found was it took about 15 minutes each way to get to a convience store so when you do go to one buy pleny of drinks. That said though there were plenty of places to eat at night along the beach. If you`re looking for a nice relaxing place to stay, not bothered about partying in town at night or you have small children then this is a great choice for you.
Pamela S. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2010
Amora

- Breakfast: As a traveler in Asia, at budget hotels, I found the breakfast quite decent, lots of choice and v. much appreciated that it started at 6:30 as we have an early-riser child! - Shade: Very glad to find shade and an environment where people that took care about using rashers and covering up - it was a pleasant surprise. The trees are a god-send! - On the beach: one of our criteria in selection was that the hotel be on the beach. - Pools: also that hotel had a pool. Which it did. Nice enough. - Rooms: spacious - Restaurants: nearby restaurants on the beach were lovely - maybe not magnificent meals, but good, cheap, and worth for the view/ambience of sunset and waves (+ child can play)
7.3
While my husband and son were perfectly happy with the stay, I, as the family trip planner was less so. We are simple travelers, we like to stay in budget and independent hotels, so it was my own mistake for choosing a hotel with over 200 rooms. (our top 3 choices had no rooms available at any price) That said, in end of March, did not seem overly crowded. I was interested in Bang Thao or Kamala beach, primarily, b/c they are described as very nice beaches (and they are) and quiet, and near airport. I was afraid Patong, Kata, and Karon (30-40 km from airport) would be too crowded, noisy, singles/couples-oriented. I may have been wrong, I think. At least at those beaches you can access tuk-tuks, and taxis at normal prices. Staff were quite friendly, but not overly so - maybe changed by too many demanding tourists. The hotel website offers a shuttle to Patong as well as kids club, but in fact, the shuttle costs the same as a taxi (if not more - 250baht per person), and the kids club is one hotel room converted into a play room with a few stuffed animals and plastic toys (golf, broken ride-on toy, etc.) No staff, no arts and crafts, no songs, etc. Kayaking is free though - we had no idea until the last day - it was great fun! If I went back to Phuket, I would plan ahead and try to stay at Kamala or Kata, I think. My husband wants to go back just the two of us for a weekend (we are based in asia)at a livelier place. I was grateful for the quiet relaxation, but would go for a more lively area next time.
Travel tip: Kayaks are free! There is a beautiful temple if you go out from the hotel toward Tesco Lotus, turn left, it is on the left.
Juraj V. Couples Slovakia, March 25, 2010
Bliss

access to the beach and pools, service, staff, value for the money
7.3
Very pleasant stay, no problems
Stephane P. Solo travelers France, March 17, 2010
Don't ever go there !!!

Pros ? I don't see any pros for this place !
2
i spent 5 days there and was very disappointed. Staff not friendly, food average, old buildings which needs lots of restoration work. I am sure this place could have been fine 30 years ago ;-)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No attraction, no shopping, no nightlife.
Sunisa A. Families with older children Thailand, March 14, 2010
all in one here

great location, can walk to the beach through nice garden.
8.3
perfect for couple, also family having holiday here, There are everything enough for you and no need to go out, swimming pool, sun desk in the big garden you can lie down enjoy reading, front beach just walk down one minute, nice sea view, not too crowded, friendly staffs, varities of breakfast.I am not disappointed to choose this hotel and my family are happy staying here, I will use this hotel for my family and friends visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book hotel with Agoda, you will not disappointed.
Prasanna T. Couples India, March 9, 2010
Aamora Plesant stay

Location is right on the beach , Good Breakfast, Friendly staff & Great swimming pool
8
I stayed with my wife for four days from 6 th March. Because of proximity to beach it was a great sea swimming since we love it. Travel desk arranges good tours. Food was good. Only thing is this hotel is on one end on Bangtao beach hence trips to Phuket city should be provided on reasonable rates by Hotel along with Hotel to Airport drop - Pick up ! Overall very good experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Just talk to the travel desk. Nice & friendly to provide the information and arrange your trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02