Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Equipment set Meeting Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at Lobby area Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Playground near Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
266 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2010
Amora Hotel

Value For Money
7
Overall value for money hotel compared to Sunwing Hotel if you plan to stay in Bangtao Beach area.
Report this review
Mui L. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2010
Near to beach

Balcony attached to room.
10
We have stayed in this hotel before and we returned as we enjoyed our 1st stay.
Travel tip: Quite Beach
Report this review
Alex L. Groups Russia, September 12, 2010
Amora in September

quite place with nice garden
7.3
stayed for couple nights with my father staff was nice and friendly... lonely too we took a car and explored the island, otherwise it would be impossible to travel from this resort moneywise - A locationwise - depends - maybe for those who is looking for a romance and solitude amenities - ok
Hotel Feature Tip: rent a car directly from the hotel desk - for Suzzuki Sprt. we paied ~30USD/Day and I could not regret
Report this review
Sudeep A. Business travelers India, September 10, 2010
Phuket Visit

It has access to the beach from the hotel
6.7
The hotel is pretty decent. However its a bit far away. The good thing it has beach access.
Report this review
Nathaniel O. Couples Kenya, August 29, 2010
Amora Beach Resort,

Nice Place
7.3
I stayed here but moved out after 1 night. The hotel is good. No question. However the place is near nowhere. If you intend to stay only within the hotel, then this is the place for you. But if you want to sight see etc, you better have your own transport. Or else forget dealing with the mafia-like taxi operators who have colluded so carefully to make sure that you pay exorbitantly even for the shortest distances.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach
Report this review
Willy G. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2010
Great Value

Large property, beautiful, large room, clean, and price was cheap for what you get
9.3
Laguana beach where the Amora is ....is a great, secluded, quiet beach but still close to everything. One downside is that if you want to go anywhere you have to have transportation of some sort (luckily we had our own car) ...the rooms are nice and large and it appears most have a view of the sea.
Report this review
Mui L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2010
Amora Resort

Swimming pool is easy accessible.
10
Convenience to our stay as we have training which is next to Amora Resort. Staff are courteous and able to give directions whenever we need help.
Report this review
Mui L. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2010
Stay at Amora Resort

I like to the swimming pool
10
The stay was great because we are very near to our training centre and it helps us to have shorter traveling time to the venue.
Report this review
Nail K. Families with young children Uzbekistan, July 28, 2010
Amora Beach Resort

Engineer
6.3
Good hotel, but little bit old and need to modificate with new safety boxes, new electronical door loks (I lost one key and payd for that 1500 baht - very expensive), not have Wi-Fi internet connection, and internet access is very bad in the lobby and too expensive
Report this review
Elaine R. Couples Australia, July 5, 2010
Nice & Relaxing

Quiet, On the Beach, Lots of Trees, Nice walking distance to restaurants/shops
9.3
Not the newest resort, but we loved our stay. Staff were helpful, breakfast was yum, the resort was always clean & right on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Sugar Cane restaurant was amazing. Beautiful food & great service & only a 2 minute walk from the reception.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 143 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Equipment set MeetingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at Lobby areaAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Playground near RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Amenities in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Mini Bar in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe’s Bathroom Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Walk way to Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - at Beach on EveningAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Beach Resort Phuket - At beach in afternoon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04