Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 15 reviews

146 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (15)
Sort by:
Daragh O. Business travelers Ireland, June 8, 2013
Horrible, old hotel, run down, basic and not good

checked out day early
3.7
Customer experience very poor, hotel very old and needs updating. location not bad but not hotel transport to local Tesco shop, no path up main road to walk. Staff not friendly, power problem in room 1220 everything kept going off with light switch - had to call and ask engineer to come to open hatch in ceiling to reset switch. Food very poor quality and basic for breakfast. Hotel corridors unclean and pool full of chlorine,pool attendant hand throwing chlorine in pool with people using it. very tired hotel, run down and in poor condition. price is too high for this hotel - needs total reform or closed down.
Report this review
Susanne U. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Surprising good resort with great staff

On the beach, close to local amenities
7
i had a function to attend at the at the bliss beach club which is next door. the hotel was chosen at random for the location. the rooms are big. a little outdated but more than acceptable. unfortunately they put moth balls in the rooms which the smell knocks you over. however, the staff are friendly and helpful, lovely gardens and swimming pool. great 3 star family resort.
Report this review
Praveen S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Quiet and peaceful hotel

Its quiet and the rooms are big with friendly staff
7
It was quite a pleasant stay for me and the place was quiet and the staff were quite friendly. However, the hotel did not provide basic things like iron for clothings and adaptor plugs which required me to pay additional for those. may consider this hotel again for my next stay
Report this review
Piyaporn I. Business travelers Thailand, March 18, 2011
Quiet hotel in the middle of nowhere

Good for relaxation, very isolated
7
hotel is a little bit old but well maintained, no free internet the hotel is quite off from the main street so i have to dine at the hotel for the whole stay
Report this review
Peng S. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2011
Great location but old

Great location on great beach
5
Amora Beach Hotel is located on Bagtao Beach which is a really great beach with miles of white sand, activites, clear water. But hotel is old and rooms are basic. Charges for internet connection. There are newer and better hotels along the beach
Report this review
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2010
Amora Hotel

Value For Money
7
Overall value for money hotel compared to Sunwing Hotel if you plan to stay in Bangtao Beach area.
Report this review
Sudeep A. Business travelers India, September 10, 2010
Phuket Visit

It has access to the beach from the hotel
6.7
The hotel is pretty decent. However its a bit far away. The good thing it has beach access.
Report this review
Mui L. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2010
Stay at Amora Resort

I like to the swimming pool
10
The stay was great because we are very near to our training centre and it helps us to have shorter traveling time to the venue.
Report this review
Aziz H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2010
Good Hotel at Bang Tao

The room is big and spacious, the building is a little bit old but clean. Breakfast is good. Close to beach and Laguna golf course
6.7
I stayed at Amora for a golf tournament trip. It was so closed to the course that I went to. 10 minutes drive to the Laguna Golf Course. This hotel is apparently not aiming to the euphoria of Phuket entertainment, so don't expect for cafes or great pubs surround the area. But it was really close to Bang Tao beach. You can walk and enjoy the sunny and clean beach of Bang Tao. The hotel is less noisy and not too crowded. You can easily relax to enjoy the atmosphere of Bang Tao beach. The facility is also ok. There are 2 big swimming pools if you are not really in the mood to swim at the beach. Overall, it was a good budget hotel for a specific purposes, which for me is to play golf. I recommend this for families and golfers (especially those who consider value of money).
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a shuttle service from the hotel, because it was a lot cheaper than calling a cab (cost 500-700 baht). Or rent a car for +/- 1500 baht per day so you can drive yourself to Patong whenever you want it.
Report this review
Walairat K. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2014
โรงแรมสวย ๆ ริมหาด

ความคุ้มค่าราคา, ความสะดวกสบาย/ได้มาตรฐานของห้องพัก, สถานที่ตั้ง
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 272 reviews Next page
Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Equipment set MeetingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at Lobby areaAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Playground near RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Amenities in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Mini Bar in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe’s Bathroom Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Walk way to Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - at Beach on EveningAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Beach Resort Phuket - At beach in afternoon


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03