or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Diana P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Relaxing time at comfortable resort

Hotel right on the beach, breakfast included and close to some good restaurants.
6.7
Amora is a nice budget resort with clean rooms and friendly staff. It's a half hour taxi ride to Patong Beach if you were looking to be a bit closer to the action it's probably not the best location.
Kristen P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
Friendly staff, affordable room, great pool!

Quiet, close to the ocean, secluded
7.7
My stay here was very nice and enjoyable. The only negative thing I would have to say is that I left something at the hotel and called within a few hours to see if they had found it and they had not. It was something of sentimental value to me and I know exactly where I left it so I found it discomforting that they 'could not find it'.
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
Good Beach Access

Nice and easy beach access
6
The hotel is perfect for the beach but is starting to show a bit of age. The breakfast buffet was cold. The area is quiet and pleasant with trees and beach to enjoy. The staff were a bit forward as I was asked for a tip when exchanging money. There was a nice display of Christmas lights at the hotel that made the holiday feel more like Christmas.
Craig L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
nice but empty

close to the beach
7.3
its rainy eason right now so the hotel was pretty quiet - rooms more dated than the images even tho i was upgraded to a better room. great location right on the beach and walking distance along the beach to two of the best cool beach clubs - bliss and xana - both swanky cool places to be.
Nightlife Tip: bliss or xana beach clubs walking distance and very cool joints
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Hotel, superb service

Excellent service, Close to Beach, Spacious rooms with nice pool view
8
i booked only one night at amora, for the laguna phuket international marathon. as soon as i checked in, the receptionist accompanied me to my room, explaining all the hotel amenities along the way. the room was very spacious, with a good view of the pool. after checking in, i went to the hotel's private beach, which was a mere 2min walk from the hotel premises, followed by a dip in the pool. i returned to the receptionist to make arrangements for my transport to and fro the marathon. the receptionist was very friendly, and she gave me options to choose how i would want to get to and fro the marathon, at the lowest cost possible. she even arranged for a breakfast box to be prepared for me, as i had to leave the hotel at 3am in the morning and will miss the buffet breakfast totally. the only probable downside to amora is that it is located quite far from the main road. i had to walk about 15mins to reach the main road and shops. but this is quite ideal if you are looking for a quiet, serene hotel to just lay back and relax overall, i enjoyed my stay at amora. though i only stayed for one day, i knew i would return to amora on my next visit to phuket
Paul R. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2012
Beautiful lushy and clean hotel.

Clean Greenery and the beach is on the door step. Hospitality was wonderful. I will go there anytime.
9.7
Service from the Seafood restaurant and Garden Cafe were superb. Room service was good, quick and in time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is close to Airport can reach in 20-30 minutes
Keisuke I. Solo travelers Japan, December 5, 2011
reasonably priced hotel

reasonably priced hotel
7.7
We went to the Amora Beach for three days during Ironman 70.3. Staffs were very friendly. There is no store close to the hotel. The convenience store of a hotel, although, had few goods. This hotel was not contained in the route of a shuttle bus in Laguna Phuket Hotels.They were reasonably price as well.
Toru S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2011
Relax location & atmosphere

Out side of town, no disturbance to enjoy quiet holiday
7.7
Very quiet area beside beach, no disturbance. I could enjoy surfing & reading books at private all day long with no diturbance. Only one problem was late check out charge. Reception staff was trying to charge late check out fee without giving notice in advance. Other than this issue there is no complaint, worthwhile to stay at Amora Beach Resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rental mortercycle cost only a few dollors. It makes very easy to access town and other places, where even does not being introduced on guide maps. It can be arranged at hotel counter.
Clare A. Solo travelers Thailand, June 12, 2011
Good basic accomodation next to the beach

Next to the beach
6.3
standard accommodation. stayed here for the laguna phuket marathon - the hotel is a short walk away (approx 10-15 mins) from the start line. pros: next to the beach. room was clean even though the exterior of the hotel seemed old. there is supermarket approx 15 mins walk away. coffee/tea/kettle provided in room. english channels on the tv. breakfast selection was good. rooms have balconies. late check out (1 pm) option available. overall: good basic accommodation if you are looking for something simple and affordable next to the beach.
Matthew B. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2010
The hotel ruined the entire trip

Location to the beach but there are much nicer beaches to stay at
2.3
The room was old and smelly. The safe didn't work and wouldn't even close as it had been forced open. The bathroom was not clean, hair in the sink, mold and grime everywhere. The room just smelt really bad. The linen and towels would have been bad even for a hostel. Breakfast was terrible. There was maybe only 5% of the hotel full and yet every request was met with a rude no. The worst staff I've encountered in Asia.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08