or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - reception Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Table Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (27)
Sort by:
Foo C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Comfortable hotel

near beach
5.7
Shan Y. Families with young children China, August 22, 2012
Bit far to reach, very quiet

quiet, close to beach
6.3
The hotel is close to the beach but a bit far away to the shopping area (Laguna Village). To go out you need your own car or need to call a taxi. It's quiet but the room is pretty basic. Unless you are looking for a quiet place just to do some swimming, you won't find a lot of fun there.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel restaurant is reasonably priced, but no seafood BBQ. Another one at the beach does BBQ.
Thanakorn P. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2010
Phuket night

lovely and local staff run the hotel, waas feel locally and friendly, room have some smell but still can accept
6.3
good to stay here just only a night,, and quite far from city
Merlisa L. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2010
Hotel for senior folks

Lots of ramps & lots of aid for senior citizens
4.7
Generally ok but in terms of price paid versus standard, think it's overpriced. I think I can get a better hotel with the same amount I paid. Hotel is old, sheets are old, pillows got some weird smell, mattress super firm, room has a musty smell.
Nail K. Families with young children Uzbekistan, July 28, 2010
Amora Beach Resort

Engineer
6.3
Good hotel, but little bit old and need to modificate with new safety boxes, new electronical door loks (I lost one key and payd for that 1500 baht - very expensive), not have Wi-Fi internet connection, and internet access is very bad in the lobby and too expensive
Joachim N. Families with young children Germany, May 30, 2010
Fantastic Deal outside the high season

Big garden, big Pool, good food in the restaurant, Clean Hotels
9
we stayed at the hotel outside the high season. Fantatstic. Occupancy was about 10%. I do not know how noisy it is in hot season. I can definitively recommend the restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Do not go to the tailor at the beach they do not know how to measure. although cheaper than in singapore where I am currently staying it is not worth to ask them for a tailor made shirt. Sleeves were too short and tight.
Pamela S. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2010
Amora

- Breakfast: As a traveler in Asia, at budget hotels, I found the breakfast quite decent, lots of choice and v. much appreciated that it started at 6:30 as we have an early-riser child! - Shade: Very glad to find shade and an environment where people that took care about using rashers and covering up - it was a pleasant surprise. The trees are a god-send! - On the beach: one of our criteria in selection was that the hotel be on the beach. - Pools: also that hotel had a pool. Which it did. Nice enough. - Rooms: spacious - Restaurants: nearby restaurants on the beach were lovely - maybe not magnificent meals, but good, cheap, and worth for the view/ambience of sunset and waves (+ child can play)
7.3
While my husband and son were perfectly happy with the stay, I, as the family trip planner was less so. We are simple travelers, we like to stay in budget and independent hotels, so it was my own mistake for choosing a hotel with over 200 rooms. (our top 3 choices had no rooms available at any price) That said, in end of March, did not seem overly crowded. I was interested in Bang Thao or Kamala beach, primarily, b/c they are described as very nice beaches (and they are) and quiet, and near airport. I was afraid Patong, Kata, and Karon (30-40 km from airport) would be too crowded, noisy, singles/couples-oriented. I may have been wrong, I think. At least at those beaches you can access tuk-tuks, and taxis at normal prices. Staff were quite friendly, but not overly so - maybe changed by too many demanding tourists. The hotel website offers a shuttle to Patong as well as kids club, but in fact, the shuttle costs the same as a taxi (if not more - 250baht per person), and the kids club is one hotel room converted into a play room with a few stuffed animals and plastic toys (golf, broken ride-on toy, etc.) No staff, no arts and crafts, no songs, etc. Kayaking is free though - we had no idea until the last day - it was great fun! If I went back to Phuket, I would plan ahead and try to stay at Kamala or Kata, I think. My husband wants to go back just the two of us for a weekend (we are based in asia)at a livelier place. I was grateful for the quiet relaxation, but would go for a more lively area next time.
Travel tip: Kayaks are free! There is a beautiful temple if you go out from the hotel toward Tesco Lotus, turn left, it is on the left.
Robert T. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2010
Amora Beach Resort

Cheap room rates.
3.3
You get what you pay for. Staff was not very friendly, restaurants were not the best quality food, place was overcrowded, there were no beach chairs (you had to place a towel on the chair at 7 am in the morning to claim for the rest of the day). Would not recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Mamma Mia's is an excellent restaurant. Only 2 mintute walk to Sunwing Hotel - they have an ATM and a Minimart. Amora has zilcth.
Ruth C. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2009
Needs a coat of paint

On the beach, great pools, friendly staff. Good value for money if you are not paying high season rates.
7
Good location, but the hotel does feel dated / in need of a little revitalization. The hotel was quite empty although we were there for Christmas, so we felt like we had lots of space and could always find a table or beach chair. But the umbrellas on the beach were moldy, the fish pond slimy, the walls in need of painting. A little attention could really make a huge difference. The room service was also VERY expensive for what it was; and we were required to pay for / attend the Christmas dinner which was extremely expensive for what it was. However there were numerous beach restaurants close by and a Taxi service across the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The taxi service ACROSS the road (from the road entrance to the hotel) is significantly cheaper than arranging a taxi through the hotel tours desk.
Thaer A. Families with young children Jordan, December 3, 2009
Amora Resort Review

Amazing swimming pool.
6.7
The resort has an amazing swimming pool. You don’t find it on a 5 star resort. Also the resort has also a beautiful direct beach with a white sands and nice waves. The front desk is poorly designed and doesn’t reflect how much the resort is beautiful. Although the front desk people are nice, give you the feeling that it is a 2 star resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - receptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Pool TableAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden cafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden CafeAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Sea Food RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03