Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Gerhard B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
secluded hotel tucked away with old world feel.

beach, gardens,
3.7
nice hotel that could be run more efficiently. it has a lot of potential as its a lovely place. the hotel needs upgrading though, like our aircon failed, power in the power points failed. the staff are willing to assist but seem to be limited to what they can do. on check out there were discrepancies on the bill of which of which they were going to come back to me about. i have heard nothing. internet is painfully slow, breakfast is limited and not great. having brunch elsewhere is essential to non asian
Report this review
Bongkot N. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2011
Perfect location, but quite old inside the hotel

services
6.3
The hotel is located in the perfect spot if you want to travel to the Laguna area. It's not that far and you can walk if you are foreigners visiting without any rental car. However, I would like to suggest the hotel to renovate a little bit more and you will be more touching.
Report this review
Husam T. Families with older children Jordan, September 3, 2011
very bad location and no facilites at al for guest

nothing
2.3
we had to check out from the first night we stayed as we were very disappointed from this hotel i will not recommend this hotel ,it was isolted ,many weard animalls inside the room and so many insects found .
Report this review
Cecile C. Families with older children France, August 16, 2011
Good value for money

Nice location near the beach
7
The room was clean and spacious. But the buildings from the outside are not nice. The big pool is in the middle of the buildings with balconies on the pool side: no intimacy. The breakfast and restaurant foods are OK. It's very near the beach (100m of a land under the pine trees to cross). Good hotel for families with small budget but not for couples looking for a romantic stay.
Report this review
Willy G. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2010
Great Value

Large property, beautiful, large room, clean, and price was cheap for what you get
9.3
Laguana beach where the Amora is ....is a great, secluded, quiet beach but still close to everything. One downside is that if you want to go anywhere you have to have transportation of some sort (luckily we had our own car) ...the rooms are nice and large and it appears most have a view of the sea.
Report this review
Sunisa A. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2010
family hotel

good location, close to the beach, beautiful seaview
8.3
Nice location, has all faciliries, swimming pool is large suit for all ages, green garden good for relaxing and do Yoga, breakfast is ok but should change some asian menu otherwise everthing is fine., not far from Departmentstore and have big open market . this hotel suit for family holiday also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location, not too crowded
Report this review
Sunisa A. Families with older children Thailand, March 14, 2010
all in one here

great location, can walk to the beach through nice garden.
8.3
perfect for couple, also family having holiday here, There are everything enough for you and no need to go out, swimming pool, sun desk in the big garden you can lie down enjoy reading, front beach just walk down one minute, nice sea view, not too crowded, friendly staffs, varities of breakfast.I am not disappointed to choose this hotel and my family are happy staying here, I will use this hotel for my family and friends visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book hotel with Agoda, you will not disappointed.
Report this review
Warren P. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2010
Amora

On the beach.
8.3
Near the lovely beach with lots of colourful umbrellas at the nearby restaurants. Delicious freshly bbq'd corn on the cob. A relaxing massage with the waves gently breaking nearby with a soothing breeze to keep you relaxed. Two pools to enjoy swimming in as well as happy hour everyday. Excellent free watersports were a fabulous bonus to try out new activities. Also the other daily activities within the Hotel (ie:Fruit carving)were fun.
Report this review
Yoash K. Families with older children Israel, October 7, 2009
Feedback on Amora resort - Puket, Thailand

rooms are big and clean,Tourist info is very good, has private beach with small restorants and massages close by, pool is nice.
7.7
we orderd regular rooms and we got upgraded rooms include brekfast. The area is isolated from the action places on island, you have to take taxi or tuk-tuk wich cost about 500bat.we had warm welcome, and the staff was nice all the time.overall it was good' but next time i will pick anther one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss the trip to James bond islands and the cnue inside the caves and hongs. Its auniq trip at side of the globe.
Report this review
Jill A. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2008
Great nights sleep at Amora in Phuket
7.3
Although we didnt have time to play golf or to swim in the pool, the amenities seemed quite adequate. My children would have been quite pleased to stay here for a longer period.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04