Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 255 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Jerry G. Families with young children United States of America, August 4, 2015
Had its heyday in the 90's

Location, location, location
6.3
The hotel was clearly a 4 star resort in its heyday but, unfortunately, it has not aged well and repairs made after the tsunami were done quickly and cheaply leaving Amora feeling more like a 2-3 star. Luxury is to be found nowhere but in nature on this trip
Report this review
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Value for money

Room with balcony, clean and good breakfast selection
8
We enjoyed our stayed , we were provided room with balcony at the lower floor and closed by to the lobby. Amora also provide beach chair at the beach for hotel guest. Only that the pool was under maintenance during our stay. Attentive staff and we would stay here again.
Report this review
Chan P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2015
If there are lifts service will be even better.

Quiet, peaceful n big pool
7.7
Good but if they can tie down with marathon organsation for Transpot will be better.
Report this review
Liew K. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Value for money

valuew for money
5.7
Report this review
Mareesa C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 7, 2015
old and worn out

beach, swimming pools
5
Report this review
Wiroj I. Groups Thailand, June 7, 2015
Not recommended

Distance to the beach
3.3
There were a lot of problem. For example water running out and electricity blackout. Seem it's lack of maintenance for long time.
Report this review
Robbie R. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2015
Great spot on the beach, will return again

Beach , value, staff
8
Report this review
Shashi K. Families with young children India, May 25, 2015
Worth for money

Good beach, location and friendly staff
8
Great
Report this review
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
if you like to relax at the beach, this is it!

1. great beach, long white sandy beach. 2. good privacy, the beach is not crowded. 3. the hotel has 2 swimming pools, very clean.
8
we were here before, and this time we stayed here for 2 nights. we prefer hotels with long, clean and sandy beach, not crowded as we prefer privacy, that is why we were here again. we spent most of our time at the beach and pools under the shades of trees, walked along the great beach during morning and evening, enjoyed the wave and breeze. well, i have started to miss all these... as we rented a car, finding food at the near by places was of no issue. within a few kilometers were restaurants (western and locals) and the prices were reasonable, great taste too. even if without transport, walking about 1 km from the hotel , at the main road, there is a small commercial area where convenient shops, mcdonald's, pizza are available. on monday, there is a evening market on the way fro hotel to main road. not a big one, but you can find food, fruits and some souveniers, much better value for money compared to other places like patong and shopping malls. noted that the stalls opened in the mid afternoon and started to close at about 8 pm. lastly, this hotel offered the best price compared to other near by hotels which have direct access to the beach. definately this hotel is at the top of my list for my next visit to phuket.
Report this review
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2015
4 star hotel with no iron !!!

Outrigger in walking distance
5.7
Bog standard if you sleeping on a door as a bed
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03