Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - superior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids Club Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Pool Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Liew K. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Value for money

valuew for money
5.7
Report this review
Wiroj I. Groups Thailand, June 7, 2015
Not recommended

Distance to the beach
3.3
There were a lot of problem. For example water running out and electricity blackout. Seem it's lack of maintenance for long time.
Report this review
Azizah M. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Memorable

clean and big room
6.7
Report this review
Hiroko R. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Clean and comfortable room, but felt deserted

Quiet
7.3
though the hotel is on the beach, the waves were too rough, we couldn't go in (could have been due to the full moon). once the tide went out (after 1pm or so), we were able to walk along the beach and find a spot where we were able to swim (though waves were still rough). the resort itself was just ok. it felt a little deserted and definitely needs updating. room was spacious, beds were comfortable (even the extra bed we ordered was an actual bed - a smaller one, but not one of those uncomfortable foldaway cots). pool was big. overall i had a nice stay. we stayed 2 nights, and had a relaxing time. if we stayed longer, we would have looked into excursions since there isn't much to do at the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't recall seeing elevators at the resort (only a small service lift where the staff transported luggages, cleaning carts, etc.) If you have young children or are unable to go up 2-3 flights of stairs, I'd recommend requesting a room on the ground floor. There is free wi-fi access near the reception. (if you want wi-fi access in the room, you have to pay)
Report this review
Fennie L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Quiet hotel

Not crowded, good for those who want a quiet place to rest and relax
6.3
quiet hotel, good for those who wants a quiet place to stay not near to any place, not easy to get food at the area
Report this review
Claire H. Groups Australia, January 4, 2011
Really expensive, bad quality!

Leaving
2.3
Will never stay there again, it was the worst experience on Phuket. Such a disappointment given the price we paid per night.
Report this review
Giuseppe G. Groups Italy, January 3, 2011
the worst experience i ever had in a hotel in Asia

i did not like anything
2
the rooms were old and most of all very smelly. the beach was small and packed too much. the price paid was unreasonable and for 4 nights. we were compelled to have our new years dinner in a grass field with plastic chairs. the drinks were not included and the food was simply horrible. the service lousy and the show was the saddest i ever saw, with singers who cannot sing and players who cannot play guitar. the MC performance was simply embarassing ( she did not even realize that midnight arrived and forget to do the countdown ). I will never step back in Amore for the rest of my life. and it was the first time since i live in Thailand ( 10 years ).
Report this review
Alex L. Groups Russia, September 12, 2010
Amora in September

quite place with nice garden
7.3
stayed for couple nights with my father staff was nice and friendly... lonely too we took a car and explored the island, otherwise it would be impossible to travel from this resort moneywise - A locationwise - depends - maybe for those who is looking for a romance and solitude amenities - ok
Hotel Feature Tip: rent a car directly from the hotel desk - for Suzzuki Sprt. we paied ~30USD/Day and I could not regret
Report this review
Linda M. Groups United Kingdom, May 27, 2010
Nearly there

Pools lovely and clean and very good size. Rooms nice if a bit dated. Proximity to beach great.
7.7
Hotel overall good and clean if in need of a bit of updating here and there. Main beef is with the bar prices. Our first night the lounge bar which was meant to be on happy hour from 9-11 was closed so they sent us to the restaurant bar who wanted to charge us full prices. No way, 160 baht for a large Heineken, I don´t think so. Staff were at the beach bars all day and I only ever saw then serve drinks when it was happy hour. Make the prices reasonable all day and you might sell something! The village was very quiet. Don´t walk to the village by road, use the beach, much quicker and nicer.
Report this review
Thomas W. Groups Switzerland, May 10, 2008
Holiday
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - StandardAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - superiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Amora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Massage in the GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BalconyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06