Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Beach Resort

322 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Taling, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
266 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
disapointed
5
i really did not enjoy my stay to much, there were members of staff that really didn't care. room was dated, cracked bath tub, bad lighting , tv not working , only 1 key for the room, asked for a additional key, they gave me one that didn't work. food was average, to say the best.
Report this review
Muhammad U. Families with young children Thailand, October 26, 2015
only beach but other convenience is not there

Beach and garden nothing else
4.3
I Spend a lot of mony to make my trip joyful which was very hard for me even every common people because there is no any convenience like market, transport even hotel shuttle...So simply hard to survive there if you don't have much money and not friendly for common people like me
Report this review
Cloe W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
Satisfied

Hotel staff, location was nice and quiet, amenities
7.7
Good
Report this review
Caroline D. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
Dated hotel

Location, the bed, pools
5.7
Very dated hotel. So much mould in the bathroom. Average breakfast. Good location on the beach.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, September 11, 2015
Enjoy for 2nd stay

Close to the beach, Good Pool and Good Food
8
Enjoyable to stay here
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, September 9, 2015
Al round Good Resort

Nice Pool, Ocean good view, Staff very nice
8
We enjoyable and stayed there twice
Report this review
Jerry G. Families with young children United States of America, August 4, 2015
Had its heyday in the 90's

Location, location, location
6.3
The hotel was clearly a 4 star resort in its heyday but, unfortunately, it has not aged well and repairs made after the tsunami were done quickly and cheaply leaving Amora feeling more like a 2-3 star. Luxury is to be found nowhere but in nature on this trip
Report this review
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Value for money

Room with balcony, clean and good breakfast selection
8
We enjoyed our stayed , we were provided room with balcony at the lower floor and closed by to the lobby. Amora also provide beach chair at the beach for hotel guest. Only that the pool was under maintenance during our stay. Attentive staff and we would stay here again.
Report this review
Chan P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2015
If there are lifts service will be even better.

Quiet, peaceful n big pool
7.7
Good but if they can tie down with marathon organsation for Transpot will be better.
Report this review
Liew K. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Value for money

valuew for money
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 143 reviews Next page
Amora Beach Resort PhuketAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - InternetAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Kids ClubAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - GardenAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Equipment set MeetingAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at PoolAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Cafe RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Relax at Lobby areaAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Playground near RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundAmora Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Garden View RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Amenities in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Mini Bar in roomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Casurina SuiteAmora Beach Resort Phuket - SuperiorAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe’s Bathroom Amora Beach Resort Phuket - Walk way to Thai Seafood RestaurantAmora Beach Resort Phuket - at Beach on EveningAmora Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAmora Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Beach Resort Phuket - At beach in afternoon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08