or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Auckland

100 Greys Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Amora Hotel Auckland Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Amora Hotel Auckland Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Reception Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - The Grill Restaurant
Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - The Grill Restaurant Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - The Grill Restaurant Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Bar Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Bar Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Gym Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming Pool Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming Pool Amora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming Pool
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Ly H. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2014
Good price but bed was very soft and old.

Cheap and clean
5.7
The king bed was two super king single put together. They had a zip in the middle of the bed to keep it together. Bed was very soft and not comfortable
Lynne S. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2014
great location, comfortable room

There was lots of room, lovely furnishings and the opportunity to self-cater.
9
Great, very comfortable, no complaints. thanks
Hau Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
Great location, but noisy in the night

1) friendly staff
8.3
good
Peter L. Business travelers New Zealand, April 6, 2014
Hotel overdue for renovation!

In the CBD, nice building fascade, decent price
5.3
Overall this hotel is not very good when compared to other 4 or 5 star properties I've stayed in in Auckland (Stamford, Heritage, Citylife, Crown Plaza). It's old and dated and in desperate need of renovation. It's also a steep walk from the centre of the CBD or the Viaduct. They are one of the few properties in Auckland now not to supply free internet with the room and do not have any wireless connectivity in rooms at all. The max internet speed was 512kb and ran slower and less reliably than the internet in my hotel last year. Not an ideal for property business unless on a tight budget.
Erin C. Couples New Zealand, March 27, 2014
Good overnight stay

Good location and price. Spacious room and helpful staff
6.3
Good overnight stay in the city in a nice clean hotel
Russell W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Hotel is in excellant locality nice size rooms

Room size; Locality;Balcony
7
Hotel was a peasent stay in a great locality not sure about the star rateing rooms need an upgrade
Mark D. Business travelers New Zealand, March 17, 2014
Not great.

Location, location, location
4.7
Diana T. Families with young children Sweden, March 5, 2014
Great room

Comfortable kingsize bed, big bathtub, central location
8.7
We stayed for one night and went dinging, shopping and sight-seeing in Auckland. With us was our three-year-old sun. The kingsize bed was big enough for all four of us, but he wanted to sleep on the couch. The room had a huge bathtub, and the bathroom opened towards the room when wooden screenes were folded away. The room also had great kitchen facilities (big fridge, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee plunger, water boiler), and a washing machine. We had a balcony towards a park with a playground. There was also a swimming pool outside, but unfortunately it was closed. Parking cost 20 NZD per day, but was in a garage. Wonderful room with luxurious feel.
Stewart T. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2014
ok but staff not up with the play

located to city
7.7
room was not ready when we arrived at 4pm, no one answered the room service phone at night
Marie C. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2014
We loved our stay

cleanliness location views
8
We loved our stay at Amora. Great Hotel clean room beautiful views great service. This place I would definitly reccomend to friends and family. We definitly will be back to stay at Amora

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Auckland AucklandAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Amora Hotel AucklandAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Amora Hotel AucklandAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ReceptionAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - The Grill RestaurantAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - The Grill RestaurantAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - The Grill RestaurantAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - BarAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - BarAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - GymAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07