Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Auckland

100 Greys Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
193 reviews

177 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Colin J. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2016
Location, location, location

Helpful staff..... Location to city centre..... Kitchen facilities
7.3
It was good but it was not plush....we expected a little more style and the pool was so small as to be point less.
Report this review
Anne V. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2016
Best Location in downtown Auckland

location, room, staff
9.3
great stay especially as the staff did everything to make it great!
Report this review
Toomaj T. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Good location, Average Hotel

Walking distance to all the downtown, spacious rooms, kitchenette facilities
6.3
Report this review
Steve K. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Excellent staff members

Food, staff, location
8.3
We had an enjoyable stay at the Amora public transport was close by and a easy walk to the City centre we caught the bus back to the hotel from downtown Auckland the local people we meet were friendly the staff at the hotel went out of there way to help while we were there the lift broke down which was a it annoying and the aircon was noisey apart from that we would stay there again.
Report this review
Susan M. Couples Afghanistan, January 1, 2016
A very friendly comfortable hotel

Location, carparking, friendly staff
9.3
We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the location. We will book again.
Report this review
Petar I. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2015
Awful experience

Location
4.3
Pillows that were various shades of yellow, smelt like massage oil, hardly able to sleep thinking about what went on in the bed the previous night for the smell to be so bad. Large water stains on the carpet, significant cracks and broken tiles throughout the bathroom. Door frames that were swollen and rotting. I arrived late at night and after complaining to management, was told they fully booked and no chance to shift rooms. I checked out first thing next morning foregoing the second days room charge, glad to be there!!!!!! I had the duty manager to the room in the morning to complain and explain why I was checking out, management refunded the extra days room rate, even though I did not ask for a refund, I was just happy to be the heck out of there. No way this is 4 star rated hotel.. Will be sharing with Agoda the photo's I took of all the faults mentioned above.
Report this review
Janet H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 17, 2015
Mini break in Auckland

View,cleanliness,location
7.3
Lovely
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2015
Penthouse heaven

Upgrade to a penthouse and brilliant location.
10
Very exciting to be upgraded to a penthouse. Brilliant views and ultimate luxury.
Report this review
Hanna M. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2015
Clean and modern hotel with many conveniences

Kitchenette and washer/dryer available, convenient location, modern and spacious rooms
9.3
We had a great time at Amora. The room was large and spacious and had a kitchenette and washer/dryer, which you hardly find in hotels. However, the kitchenette had incomplete cutlery and dishes for a room for two people. The location was also very convenient--only a 5 minute walk to K Rd and 10 mins to the main shopping belt. We would come back to Amora if we were to visit Auckland again.
Report this review
Tan N. Couples New Zealand, December 6, 2015
Good

Good
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 177 reviews Next page
Amora Hotel Auckland AucklandAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ViewAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorAmora Hotel Auckland Auckland - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06