arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 284 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 Maree S.
New Zealand
September 27, 2014
Great location
Location. Nice furniture. Nice large room
I enjoyed my stay and would return. Reception staff were too busy when I wanted to check in and also when I wanted to check out

9.7 Abbie G.
New Zealand
September 19, 2014
fantastic hotel, great staff, couldn't fault it.
location, excellent staff and service, clean and well equipped rooms. loved the club lounge breakfast spread
Would definitely stay again.

10 Justin C.
South Africa
September 15, 2014
Happy couple
Amazing location. Friendly staff and amazing view

8 Ivo W.
New Zealand
September 15, 2014
Review
Friendliness of staff & willingness to help
Very good - only niggle is that the hotel is a bit tired and needs money spent on modernising the rooms. The shower leaked & fittings are a bit worn

7 Noel P.
New Zealand
September 12, 2014
stay at Amora Wellington
food and service
great stay weather not to good but thats wellington will be back soon

9.3 Matt S.
New Zealand
September 11, 2014
Fantastic place to stay
Location, high standard, friendly staff
Fantastic

7 Melissa D.
Australia
August 31, 2014
Great location average customer service
Location, size of room

9.7 Susan H.
United States
August 29, 2014
Great stay.
The room was spacious and very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient. The staff were very accommodating.
Spent the entire weekend in seminars in various rooms in the hotel. In general, all was excellent. One minor complaint. I am currently slightly handicapped, recovering from hip replacement surgery. We were given a "handicapped room", which was excellent. However the women's toilets, located on the mezzanine floor, does not have handicapped facilities. The simple addition of a handrail in one stall would be helpful.

10 Ann P.
Philippines
July 31, 2014
awesome
clean,accessible,good service
awesome...

10 Graham H.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
Superb
The standard of accommodation is outstanding - almost 5 star! The staff are superbly friendly and helpful. I especially liked the club facilities - well worth the extra
Perfect! 2 minor grumbles: no smoking everywhere but I guess that's the law; Car parking expensive and inconvenient