Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 287 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Christine M.
New Zealand
October 07, 2014
Fantastic Hotel
Staff, Location, Hotel facilities
From the moment we arrived we received 5 star service which continued through our 2 day stay. The room was luxurious with a lovely water view. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a little luxury!

Lorna B.
New Zealand
October 06, 2014
Great service
Great service, convenient location and comfortable room
Highly recommend the Amora

Judith T.
New Zealand
October 05, 2014
Attentiveness
Friendliness, obliging, attentiveness.
Could not fault the reception that we (two individuals) received. Friendly greetings and the staff were prepared to provide a room immediately if we had wanted it (had arrived at 8 am) but that was not our expectation - only wanted to leave our luggage. We had a high tea on one afternoon of our two day stay - very obliging at our last minute request, attentiveness of all the dining staff and an exceptional variety of items to eat - they even packaged up what we couldn't eat for us to take to our room. Arrived back late from a show on another evening but provided a well prepared supper in their lounge area - again - excellent value in service and food. The front staff were knowledgeable about bus routes and other information about the area. Found the accommodation very easy walking distance to everything we wanted to attend. The features of the hotel are very welcoming but at the same time - very impressive. Almost forgot - we also spent an hour quietly reading in the beautifully furnished library space - with glass walls so could still see the rest of the hotel activity. Absolutely would stay there again - because of the facilities but probably more importantly because of the quality of the staff.

Maree S.
New Zealand
September 27, 2014
Great location
Location. Nice furniture. Nice large room
I enjoyed my stay and would return. Reception staff were too busy when I wanted to check in and also when I wanted to check out

Abbie G.
New Zealand
September 19, 2014
fantastic hotel, great staff, couldn't fault it.
location, excellent staff and service, clean and well equipped rooms. loved the club lounge breakfast spread
Would definitely stay again.

Justin C.
South Africa
September 15, 2014
Happy couple
Amazing location. Friendly staff and amazing view

Ivo W.
New Zealand
September 15, 2014
Review
Friendliness of staff & willingness to help
Very good - only niggle is that the hotel is a bit tired and needs money spent on modernising the rooms. The shower leaked & fittings are a bit worn

Noel P.
New Zealand
September 12, 2014
stay at Amora Wellington
food and service
great stay weather not to good but thats wellington will be back soon

Matt S.
New Zealand
September 11, 2014
Fantastic place to stay
Location, high standard, friendly staff
Fantastic

Melissa D.
Australia
August 31, 2014
Great location average customer service
Location, size of room