or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Sam M. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2014
Comfortable and well styled room , very enjoyable

Location Styling Bed
7.3
Not long enough! We really enjoyed our visit but it was only one night wish we could of stayed longer.
Lesley W. Families with young children Australia, May 18, 2014
Disappointment if you drive a motor vehicle

Ease of access to airport
5.7
We arrived by car at approx 8.30pm on a Saturday evening. I was advised that due to not booking a car park when the booking was made that they could not fit me in. I then had to drive around for 1 hour trying to find a park in the street. I ended up finding a carpark 3 blocks away. Not happy at all. Hote offered no further assistance.
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2014
OK

Location
4.7
A pain in the bum as the promised parking wasnt there and we had to park a long walk away in the rain
David R. Couples New Zealand, May 12, 2014
very satisfactory,

locality,comfort,pleasant staff.
7
Warintorn K. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2014
Good hotel ,room and staff

best hotel in wellington
10
I love staff she is very nice , she gave me borrow free 2 adapter. They find the places for our campervan of course charge about 30 NZD but its deserve to pay. The bath very nice and super clean , have 3 set towel in the room . inside clean great service , she is very nice and take care of us, have laundry service room can use free. one things no free internet but you can't get free any hotel in newzeland ** everything free will come with hard condition .
Karen C. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
A good place to stay, friendly staff

Comfortable room, great meal, friendly staff
9
I found it to be a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very nice. The room was comfortable, clean and warm.
Charm K. Families with older children New Zealand, April 28, 2014
wonderful location

location, friendly staff, the Grill restaurant buffet breakfast
8
positioned right in the city centre but not noisy from traffic, Amora Hotel offers friendly staff service and has a great restaurant inside. Apart from the bathtub being found dirty upon check-in requiring a call for the cleaner (who came and apologized promptly) and the air conditioner being quite noisy (I presume this is due to the machine being old), my stay at this hotel was satisfactory. Oh, and remember to bring your own bathroom slippers as these are not provided.
Meredith B. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Absolutly wonderful

Room , breakfast , Price
10
What a wonderful place to stay i will definatly go there again.
Joanne W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
Best hotel on our three week vacation

Beautiful, clea, great location
6
Perfect
Tammy W. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
Just lovely

Comfy bed, fast room service, friendly staff
9.3
Wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02