Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Melisa W. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Better than last time

Free upgrade; very attentive, helpful staff and the spa services!
9.7
I was very impressed with the Amora during my last visit, after staying at neighbouring 5-star hotels, they were my first pick for my trip back. They were even better than the last time I stayed - the service was outstanding and they go out of their way to assist. For example, I arrived into Wellington quite late and went to the hotel bar 20 or so minutes before they were due to close. I told the bar staff that I wasn't sure if I would order food but had to quickly go back to my room first so would advise later. I walked back with my drink and actually forgot about it - until I got a call 5 minutes before closing asking if I had decided whether I'd like to order anything. In all the hotels in the world that I've stayed in, this resonated the most with me as I'm sure the poor staff were keen to go home, but instead put my needs first. Fantastic - and I'll definitely be back in a month's time!
John M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
A pleasant stay

room quality, bay outlook, location
6.7
Quite OK
Gary S. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Easy and affordable

Room comfort, reasonably priced, centrally located
8.3
Only there for one night, we are Wellington Suburb based but wanted to stay all evening and no hassle to get home
Sara J. Business travelers New Zealand, April 11, 2014
Lovely hotel to stay in

Close to Te Papa, helpful staff, easy check in/out
9.7
Great
David P. Couples New Zealand, April 4, 2014
poor service and no parking

central city location
5.7
we chose the amora for its central location and the fact that it offers carparking. be warned, it does not have carparking available due to earthquake damage to 2 nearby parking buildings. this proved very inconvenient and expensive for us and we would not have stayed there had we known. there was a complete lack of service when we arrived at the hotel in our car. no one came out to meet us, help with the bags or give us advice on where to park. we had to wheel the luggage cart to our room ourselvee. and this hotel advertises it is 5 star! it is not. we had booked a de luxe twin room which turned out to be on then1st floor with absolutely no view. we asked if we could move but were told that's where the de luxe twin rooms were. the room was small and the air conditioning wasn't working and wasn't fixed during our one night stay, although we reported the problem.
Shirley L. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
Very nice

location/ close to restuarants / culture
9
Very nice We took a nap one afternoon and were awakened by noise outside. There was a man hanging outside our window...washing it!!!!
Deborah G. Families with older children New Zealand, March 30, 2014
Comfortable ans affordable

This hotel is in a great central location, rooms are very comfortable and the staff were pleasant and obliging.
8
Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel it was comfortable and the staff were very pleasant to deal with. A word of warning though, if hiring a car, there is only valet parking at the cost of $35 a night. Great restaurants and gyms close by. Would use again and recommend to others.
Daniel T. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Perfect Breakaway

The room was well appointed with superb views out to the harbour and leisure park areas. The standard of cleanliness was also first class. I don't usually have a bath, but I did there.
9.7
The staff were very attentive and accommodating. I had requested a room up top with superb views and that's exactly what I got. We arrived early into Wellington a little early and they relieved us of our luggage while we went to breakfast and got us into our room a little earlier. Great personnel makes a quick weekend trip like ours was, something special. Thanks Amora for a great stay. Dan & Jocelyn Teka, Gold Coast
Patience P. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Fantastic staff particularly on Reception

Hotel reception staff Central location
9
Lyndsay M. Groups New Zealand, March 9, 2014
great thank you, clean, well presented

Lovely room decor, linen, breakfast
8.7
Excellent thank you. (Slightly stuffy - air conditioning during the night)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07