arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 284 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6.7 JIRO K.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Nice location
View, proximity and neat
Relaxing

10 Dale T.
New Zealand
January 01, 2016
comfort with a capital C
Location, Comfort and staff
for 2 people who come from a small town, we we made to feel right at home, we were treated with respect and the staff were so nice. we had room service at our time there and nothing was a problem. the room was fantastic and we both enjoyed or stay. if we ever get the chance again to go to Wellington , this would be our preferred choice to re book.

9 Law M.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2016
Good location, Tasty buffet breakfast, Comfortable
Good location: 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants, National museum. 5-minute drive to Blue Bridge ferry pier. We enjoyed a big breakfast before we sailed to South Island. Comfy bed, nice sleep.

9 Russell L.
Spain
December 17, 2015
Ideal location for a Wellington escape
Modern, large rooms, central location
Only problem I had was availability - if everyone wants to stay there I guess that says a lot

8 Amanda H.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff
Staff attitude, club lounge, guest laundry
Stay was spoilt by the noisey air conditioning unit which meant a room change. Second room was only a little better. Impossible to use a/c at night. The system needs to be updated. Hotel is not the most modern but rooms are good. Food and staff in Club Lounge excellent as were staff at front desk.

8.3 sue G.
New Zealand
November 27, 2015
welly
location ,service comfort
good

9.7 joanne W.
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Amazing
Staff room experience

9.7 Sam R.
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Hotel stay
Location, view and had a proper shower (instead of a shower over bath)
Brilliant great holiday. Great hotel

7 Richard C.
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Looking tired....
Location
2-night stay for the Elton John concert. I last visited Wellington about 5 years ago when I also stayed at the Amora, and nothing has changed in that time other than the aging of the rooms. Bathrooms are in need of updating, and the soundproofing in the rooms leaves a bit to be desired, particularly if you are located near the elevators which we were on this most recent stay. The location is great, no question about that. Value for money isn't too bad, but this hotel would really benefit from a refurbishment...

9.7 Aberielle R.
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Great stay
The twin deluxe room was fabulous and spacious. The food was delicious. The hotel location was handy to the city and Westpac Stadium
Awesome