Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
265 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Julia L. Couples New Zealand, April 16, 2015
everything you need

great location with friendly staff and nice restaurant
9.3
Report this review
Vinod C. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Nice and comfortable stay

Staff were very pleasant. Especially in the club lounge. Location of the hotel is very convenient and right in the heart of the City. Room was very comfortable.
7.7
It was a very pleasant stay and I would like to go there again.
Report this review
Fang J. Couples China, April 10, 2015
good hotel, but no parking lot which is not handy

room cleanliness,responsible staff,good location
9.3
Report this review
Cath H. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2015
Comfort

Staff responsiveness Location. Desert
9
Report this review
Robyn P. Families with older children New Zealand, April 6, 2015
Excellent staff and great location.

Staff, location, comfortable beds.
10
Perfect location, excellent staff and meticulously clean. We originally had a noisy room due to location of central air conditioning in corridor outside door but when I requested a room change it was immediately sorted and nothing was too much trouble. Had a very quiet room in the end and had a great stay.
Report this review
Zhao W. Couples China, April 6, 2015
nice hotel

location, location, location
9.7
Report this review
Roger S. Couples Switzerland, March 26, 2015
shortly trip to wellington

the suite was verry nice, also the club lounge
9
The 2 days was verry nice, but we have a problem with the deposit locker in our room.We call 4 times for this problemandthey couldnt help us.
Report this review
Ong C. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2015
great stay

wifi, location
7.7
choices of food in lounge could be better, everything else is good
Report this review
Carol P. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 22, 2015
Always a pleasure

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, wonderful staff
8
Another wonderful stay in a room with a view. I'll be back for sure. Thank you
Report this review
Tamara P. Groups New Zealand, March 9, 2015
Not worth 5 stars

Location
4
Was ok however communication was appalling!!! Dirty duvet on bed scum build up in the shower won't stay again not worth the money!!!
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 249 reviews Next page
Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08