Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 280 reviews

263 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Leonie K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 14, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, location and location
9
Very pleasant stay. Just some of the finer points with regards room service were lacking. Such as ordering a boiled egg served in a egg cup and not being given a spoon to eat it with. Ordered dessert, again no spoon. Room service food only just warm. Forgetting the ice bucket I ordered.
Report this review
Sally W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 20, 2015
Review

Position for my business, Cleanliness and comfort/luxury
9.7
Report this review
Tom R. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2015
The Amora Hotel Wellington

Nice room, easy access to town, very pleasant staff.
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay, lovely room & foyer, with pleasant friendly staff, the only fault I could mention is the broken tile in the en-suite and the sealant peeling away around it.
Report this review
Kacy T. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2015
Awesome

Services, value for money & location
9.3
Awesome,
Report this review
Lynda S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2015
luxury

rooms
9.7
excellent
Report this review
Anna S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit faded

cleanliness, staff, location
8.7
Great. Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few years. I have to say it is looking rather faded and some of the furniture looks like it needs to be replaced. Not quite as nice as it was a few years ago.
Report this review
Sharalyn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 12, 2015
Weekend away

Location, Staff, Gym
8.7
I was treated to a weekend away for some R&R and to catch up on sleep as we have two under two! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. The gym was simple but had what I needed to get in a couple of sessions. The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Wellington. It was a little noisy at night, but is tone expected with such a central location. It was still quieter than at my house!! :)
Report this review
Brendan P. Couples New Zealand, July 12, 2015
Getaway

Location, staff,
9.7
Very comfortable. Staff are very professional and everything was painlessly smooth from check in to check out. Will Def stay there again.
Report this review
Jason B. Couples New Zealand, June 30, 2015
Holiday

Staff great, room had a great view, bed was comfy
6
The sraff made the stay really relaxing
Report this review
Edward H. Business travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2015
Superb ! , we really enjoy our stayed

very comfortable , well worth spending money for all services and definitely location
8.3
We all loved it !
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 263 reviews Next page
Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01