Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Sylvia P. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Superb location !

Friendly staff, lovely suites, access to Lounge !!
9.7
We had a most pleasant experience at the Amora, and would return in a heartbeat. We had an ocean view, though there is a bit of construction across the street, which impeedes the Ocean view in certain rooms; so ask for Ocean view. We loved the use of the Lounge, so also ask for this; it's a bit extra but WELL worth it ! Our room was actually a very large suite complete with all amenities. The bed, the pillows were most comfortable. There is a huge pool, but it's a block down the street from the hotel. The hotel Spas are great. We were only there for a short time, but loved it !!
Josie H. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Great deal.

Quality of room, value for money, location
8.7
Craig L. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2014
Not the cheapest but worth the money

Location, view from the room, room size
8.7
My partner and I stayed at the Amora Hotel for one night. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The room was great, the staff were friendly, and waking up to a view of Wellington harbour was great. While this hotel is not for the budget minded, it represents good value for the price and I would recommend a stay here if it is within your price range.
James W. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Great city centre option

Location, standard of rooms, fantastic breakfast
10
Very comfortable, quiet despite being right in the centre, close to the waterfront and Te Papa museum, endless choices from the very well presented breakfast buffet.
Ray M. Business travelers New Zealand, January 28, 2014
another excellent stay

location, quality, service
10
We have been staying at this Hotel for the last 25 years (Hotel has had a few name changes in this time). It is always great value for quality accommodation. Staff have always been good and the location for doing business in Wellington is the best
Jacqui L. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Good

The room size, close to the city centre
8.3
Nice weekend the only things that spoiled it were the building site across the road and the bed was very very hard. Other than that good size room, nice view, great staff.
Carl M. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2013
Very Central

Location, room size;
8.3
Gek L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
One of the best things I did in NZ

Very spacious, Nice view, Quiet
8.7
Great. It's very comfortable and the stay itself is already a highlight. Less than SGD200 in a club room, with all the benefits and you will really relaxed.
Josiah L. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2013
Very pleasant.

Location,location,location
8
It was really,really, really great!!! I'd recommend it. Very convenient. Close to the restaurants and shopping.
Elia S. Couples New Zealand, November 25, 2013
Great Getaway weekend

Location to city attractions, proximity to restaurants/cafe, ocean views
6
Concierge wasn't very helpful when asked about a certain type of restaurant in the area. Room walls are very thin - lots of noises heard from neighbouring rooms. In room air conditioning unit very noisy! No free wifi in a 'deluxe' hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07