Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Sally W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Review
Position for my business, Cleanliness and comfort/luxury
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Tom R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
The Amora Hotel Wellington
Nice room, easy access to town, very pleasant staff.
I really enjoyed my stay, lovely room & foyer, with pleasant friendly staff, the only fault I could mention is the broken tile in the en-suite and the sealant peeling away around it.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

lynda S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
luxury
rooms
excellent
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Kacy T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Awesome
Services, value for money & location
Awesome,
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Anna S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit faded
cleanliness, staff, location
Great. Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few years. I have to say it is looking rather faded and some of the furniture looks like it needs to be replaced. Not quite as nice as it was a few years ago.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Brendan P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Getaway
Location, staff,
Very comfortable. Staff are very professional and everything was painlessly smooth from check in to check out. Will Def stay there again.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Sharalyn H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Weekend away
Location, Staff, Gym
I was treated to a weekend away for some R&R and to catch up on sleep as we have two under two! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. The gym was simple but had what I needed to get in a couple of sessions. The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Wellington. It was a little noisy at night, but is tone expected with such a central location. It was still quieter than at my house!! :)
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Jason B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Holiday
Staff great, room had a great view, bed was comfy
The sraff made the stay really relaxing
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Edward H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Superb ! , we really enjoy our stayed
very comfortable , well worth spending money for all services and definitely location
We all loved it !
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Jill K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent Stay in Wellington
Location was the best. Central to everything. Beds were comfy and shower great.
Excellent. Only minor issue would be that it was very warm and the air conditioner in the bedroom was very noisy clicking on and off throughout the night.
Reviewed May 08, 2015