or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington

Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Alison A. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Pleasant stay in Wellington

The location. The clean and comfortable room.The efficient service
8.7
Our stay at Wellington was very good. Everything at the hotel was comfortable and the staff were efficient. It was very convenient to the Te Papa museum where I was attending a conference . The lobby was smart and the restaurant looked good though we only spoke to the staff and did not eat there as catering v was provided at the conference .
Elliott C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 18, 2013
A flying visit made very easy by the great service

Location, friendly attentive staff, and very comfortable beds/room
8.7
A very brief stay, made extra comfortable by the lovely room and beds. All the staff were very friendly and attentive, and in the retaurant went the extra mile to have our meals prepared in the short time frame we had available
John A. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2013
Comfortable

Room, location, and staff
8.7
Was really good. Room was comfertable. Perfect location. Good service. Really clean. 2-3 minutes walk from the shopping area. Good facilities we could leave our bags after checking out and went for a movie as the flight was later in the day.
Yu C. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2013
Wonderful Wellington, Amazing Amora

located in city and next to waterfront
8.7
Great value for money. I stayed the club room for a room rate lower than a deluxe room at other international hotels! The club lounge has a beautiful view of the waterfront and harbor. I would recommend the Amora anytime.
Ian L. Business travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Friendly reception and personal service

Ease of check-in, comfortable rooms, and friendly dining room staff.
9.3
Above expectations both as to room and staff assistance.
Susan S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
comfortable

location, location, location
9
nice even thought the earthquake had closed the parking facility--staff was more than helpful and gracious
Trineka R. Business travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Easy

Helpful stuff -lactation -speedy breakfast
7.7
Was in the middle of earth quakes. So was very hard to find parks
Katherine G. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
A good quality hotel in an excellent location

Great location, comfortable room, beautiful views
7.7
My stay was quite pleasant, although a couple of minor housekeeping issues reduced my overall satisfaction. A highlight was the swift and delicious room service dinner and the beautiful sunrises I observed over Wellington harbour.
Tania B. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Fantastic excellent customer service

Didn't treat us differently from other customers even though we booked through agoda
10
We were treated with respect from the minute we checked in to the moment we checked out. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate valet parking & room requirements. Fantastic breakfast in their restaurant - highly recommend.
Trish J. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Classy Ambiance.

Quality funky large room and bed, great window view of ocean, nice bathroom products.
9.3
The Amora Hotel was just what we were looking for for our weekend away. Close to central restaurants and shopping and waterfront.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02