Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
265 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Edward O. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
Excellent hotel for business stay

Good room size, very attentive staff, convenient location
10
Excellent, exceeded my expectations
Report this review
Terry A. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Concert break

Location to CBD, Michael Fowler Centre, Waterfront, thaetres etc
8.7
Great, although it will be better once parking is available after the renovations
Report this review
Kathryn C. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
October stay

Great location, comfortable room with many extras, helpful staff
9.3
I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in Wellington. The location was very convenient - only a block from the conference center and close to a large variety of dining and shopping. The hotel itself was above my expectations in every way. The room was large and very comfortable with a nice desk and free wi-fi so that I could get some work done while there. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were very clean, there was a nice view of the harbor from my room on the 8th floor. I ate at the bar a couple of nights, and the food was good but more expensive than going out to one of the many local restaurants. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again if I go back to Wellington.
Report this review
Anthony L. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Excellent Value

Comfortable, Friendly Staff, Great value for money
7.7
Our stay was excellent. The room was comfortable, the staff were great and the location was also great.
Report this review
Lorna B. Families with young children New Zealand, October 5, 2014
Great service

Great service, convenient location and comfortable room
9.7
Highly recommend the Amora
Report this review
Christine M. Groups New Zealand, October 5, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Staff, Location, Hotel facilities
10
From the moment we arrived we received 5 star service which continued through our 2 day stay. The room was luxurious with a lovely water view. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a little luxury!
Report this review
Judith T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Attentiveness

Friendliness, obliging, attentiveness.
10
Could not fault the reception that we (two individuals) received. Friendly greetings and the staff were prepared to provide a room immediately if we had wanted it (had arrived at 8 am) but that was not our expectation - only wanted to leave our luggage. We had a high tea on one afternoon of our two day stay - very obliging at our last minute request, attentiveness of all the dining staff and an exceptional variety of items to eat - they even packaged up what we couldn't eat for us to take to our room. Arrived back late from a show on another evening but provided a well prepared supper in their lounge area - again - excellent value in service and food. The front staff were knowledgeable about bus routes and other information about the area. Found the accommodation very easy walking distance to everything we wanted to attend. The features of the hotel are very welcoming but at the same time - very impressive. Almost forgot - we also spent an hour quietly reading in the beautifully furnished library space - with glass walls so could still see the rest of the hotel activity. Absolutely would stay there again - because of the facilities but probably more importantly because of the quality of the staff.
Report this review
Maree S. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 23, 2014
Great location

Location. Nice furniture. Nice large room
7.7
I enjoyed my stay and would return. Reception staff were too busy when I wanted to check in and also when I wanted to check out
Report this review
Sarah N. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Great location

Location, close to museum, comfort
10
Good for a basic stay, can't ask for much more. Beds were comfortable, rooms were nice and clean, and the location was great, right near the museum.
Report this review
Abbie G. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
fantastic hotel, great staff, couldn't fault it.

location, excellent staff and service, clean and well equipped rooms. loved the club lounge breakfast spread
9.7
Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 249 reviews Next page
Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01