or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Elia S. Couples New Zealand, November 25, 2013
Great Getaway weekend

Location to city attractions, proximity to restaurants/cafe, ocean views
6
Concierge wasn't very helpful when asked about a certain type of restaurant in the area. Room walls are very thin - lots of noises heard from neighbouring rooms. In room air conditioning unit very noisy! No free wifi in a 'deluxe' hotel!
Chee S. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
very beautiful hotel to stay

the services, the location and the people are nice
8
my boss stay was wonderful, he enjoy his trip to wellington. easy access to everywhere
Aoife S. Couples Ireland, October 27, 2013
Great hotel, made our trip!

Room, Staff, Breakfast!
9.3
great sevice and staff! we were allowed an early check in loved the room, it was huge and decor was lovely, Breakfast was gorgeous! :)
Ray H. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2013
enjoyable

location,clean, bed was great
8.7
We had a great stay the location suited our needs close to town but quiet, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable
May N. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Nice, pleasant, posh

appealing interior room design, central location, english speaking staff
8.7
Our stay was pleasant we had everything we needed. The hotel was a five minuet walk to Te Papa and the room service was fast, and tasty. The staff were friendly enough. Though there CURRENT undercover parking was not quite what we had anticipated.
Robert L. Couples New Zealand, October 12, 2013
Very comfortable and trouble-free

Clean, friendly, central
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and staff were friendly and helpful.
Angeline B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
wonderful great hotel will certainly come back

luxury, location & price
10
wonderful stay in Amore Hotel Wellington will certainly come back to stay longer, excellent location in the city, room was great size, design and dinner in restuarant was lovely. We will be back thank you
Jane M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2013
Perfect location for experiencing Wellington

comfort, location, price
9.3
Great location close to everything we wanted to see and a very comfortable room.
Trevor I. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Great central city location

Location, harbour views, great staff
8.7
Excellent location with great staff and harbour views.
Shane B. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
Go Club.

Club rooms and service. Location of hotel. Club rooms and service.
8.3
We were lucky enough to receive the service of the club room. Top floor position, views excellent, larger luxury room, access to the 'club' lounge which gave us a room away from the crowd with drinks, nibbles and a great breakfast included. I cannot recommend it higher than I have.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B02