arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 285 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

carol P.
New Zealand
March 25, 2015
Always a pleasure
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, wonderful staff
Another wonderful stay in a room with a view. I'll be back for sure. Thank you

Tamara P.
New Zealand
March 13, 2015
Not worth 5 stars
Location
Was ok however communication was appalling!!! Dirty duvet on bed scum build up in the shower won't stay again not worth the money!!!

Kacy T.
New Zealand
March 12, 2015
Awesome hotel, awesome service. 10 out of 10
Service, awesome staff & beautiful room
1 word "AWESOME" will recommend 2 friends & family from here & overseas

karen J.
New Zealand
March 08, 2015
Short stay
location, comfortable bed,
friendly staff but not well informed eg re parking, room availability as we asked if we could stay for that afternoon as we were attending a funeral and happy to pay per hour but then they changed the story and said that wasn't something they do.

Katie C.
New Zealand
March 01, 2015
Great
Room, food, location
Awesome. Great value, great food and very friendly staff.

Philip H.
New Zealand
March 01, 2015
Stay in the Club!
Location, service
As always, staying in a club room at the Amora leads to a city break that ticks all the boxes! Start your day with a small but delicious assortment of breakfast foods, in a private and quiet dining area away from the usual early morning bustle. The waitresses are smiling and attentive, happy to engage in conversation (or not) depending on your mood. Step into your private lift and view Wellington harbour as you descend. After a busy day in the city, return to your peaceful room, catching some courtesy refreshment From the Club Lounge as you pass through. Then, partake of some pre-dinner drinks and canapés, before heading back out for dinner on the waterfront - perfect!

Gilbert A.
United States
February 18, 2015
Spacious and spotless in a perfect location
Location, service, spotless room
I might quibble a little about the 5-star rating given the somewhat dated look of the bathroom but, like the room itself, it was huge and had everything we needed. The bed was crisply made and ultra-comfortable, the provision of robes and toiletries was what one would expect, the location is perfect (Te Papa, Cuba Street, etc., all right there) and the service was unfailingly efficient and friendly (an adapter, an umbrella for a very rainy Wellington night, etc.). As for food, we had only a club sandwich in the bar while waiting for our shuttle to the airport so can't comment beyond that but that was good, too. Only quibbles would be the verrrry slow Internet at times and the dearth of channels on TV (unless one paid for a movie).

Murray J.
Australia
February 06, 2015
well located hotel
convenient location, helpful staff, quiet room
Pleasant

liam B.
New Zealand
February 06, 2015
good quality inner city hotel
location , staff and rooms
nice sty at the amora over Christmas , good location close to the waterfront nicely presented rooms and staff were helpful and professional

Tony M.
New Zealand
February 01, 2015
Bring earplugs
The View, The location, The fridge size.
Room size is nice and the decor is great...but OH DEAR....the aircon noise is like the sound of inroom continuous roadworks.Wellington was going through a very warm period, the aircon was effective but the noisiest of ANY hotel I have EVER stayed in. It was SO noisy that sleeping would have been impossible with it operating. No opening windows so the room temperature was horrible without the aircon, as I result NO SLEEP....If you need aircon check out the noise level BEFORE you settle into your room.. The Bathroom whilst lovely had a separate shower with a shower head that could not be adjusted, so if you are over 1.5m tall bring a stool to sit on in this shower.