or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Robert L. Couples New Zealand, October 12, 2013
Very comfortable and trouble-free

Clean, friendly, central
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and staff were friendly and helpful.
Angeline B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
wonderful great hotel will certainly come back

luxury, location & price
10
wonderful stay in Amore Hotel Wellington will certainly come back to stay longer, excellent location in the city, room was great size, design and dinner in restuarant was lovely. We will be back thank you
Jane M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2013
Perfect location for experiencing Wellington

comfort, location, price
9.3
Great location close to everything we wanted to see and a very comfortable room.
Trevor I. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Great central city location

Location, harbour views, great staff
8.7
Excellent location with great staff and harbour views.
Shane B. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
Go Club.

Club rooms and service. Location of hotel. Club rooms and service.
8.3
We were lucky enough to receive the service of the club room. Top floor position, views excellent, larger luxury room, access to the 'club' lounge which gave us a room away from the crowd with drinks, nibbles and a great breakfast included. I cannot recommend it higher than I have.
Oliver G. Business travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2013
Great business hotel

location, big rooms, affordable
8.3
We were down for business and this was a truly great hotel that had all the amenities one needs when traveling for work. I would definitely stay here again
Les N. Couples Australia, September 12, 2013
Centrally Located

Centrally located, nice ocean view, close to restaurants
7
The stay was very comfortable - everything you would expect from a city hotel. The only negative is that they do not provide a car parking service. Had to drive around the city trying to find a parking centre that was not closed due to the recent earthquake.
Paul N. Couples New Zealand, September 8, 2013
Good, comfortable and in good central location

Price, Comfortable bed and good food
8
It was very nice. The hotel could have been cleaner and the bathroom needed an upgrade. The food was lovely, but the chairs and tables were very uncmfortable and cafe like need upgrade
Alison A. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Pleasant stay in Wellington

The location. The clean and comfortable room.The efficient service
8.7
Our stay at Wellington was very good. Everything at the hotel was comfortable and the staff were efficient. It was very convenient to the Te Papa museum where I was attending a conference . The lobby was smart and the restaurant looked good though we only spoke to the staff and did not eat there as catering v was provided at the conference .
Elliott C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 18, 2013
A flying visit made very easy by the great service

Location, friendly attentive staff, and very comfortable beds/room
8.7
A very brief stay, made extra comfortable by the lovely room and beds. All the staff were very friendly and attentive, and in the retaurant went the extra mile to have our meals prepared in the short time frame we had available

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B05