or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Ann M. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2013
awesome

clean,accessible,good service
10
awesome...
Jacqueline B. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Excellent hotel

location, service, luxury
9.3
Very good, we were in Wellington for a conference and the location was excellent, right in the city and across the road from the cultural/dining harbour precinct. The staff were friendly and check-in and check-out were no drama. We did not have the breakfast included but there are many nice cafes around. We did not dine in the hotel at all. We also did not purchase any internet access because it was ludicrously expensive, so cannot comment on the speed.
Alex F. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Great service at the Amora Hotel

room,bed,view
9.3
You were treated like you were there number one guest. Staff friendly and attentive.
Eunice C. Couples Ireland, July 7, 2013
Good hotel for short stay

location perfect, comfortable, good package options.
6.3
Our stay was short, just overnight so the hotel was fine for this.The room was poky and street frontage so quite noisy. The shower was ridiculously low and the bathroom makeover looked quite shambolic. We didn;t need to use wi-fi so don't know how that was. Overall the hotel was fine for a quick stay.
Edward B. Business travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2013
good

staff, location friendleness
7.3
good rooms ok for 1-2 nights, but a bit small for longer stays. Gym is outdated and needs a revamp. Staff are helpful and accomadating
Rajan D. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
great stay friendly staff

best staff, cleanliness, central location
8.7
it was great the staff was very kind and helpful and we didnt had any problems check in and check out was cmooth and very quick , its central and very close to tepapa museum and very close to main city
Sharee M. Families with young children New Zealand, July 3, 2013
Convienent

Location, room size, friendly staff
7
We enjoyed our stay yet found our room key and club card key failed to work on more than one occasion. Staff were attentive yet some room features were disappointing. Club suite for family stay had no microwave, dishwashing liquid or sink, had to fill jug via bathroom basin. Found hotel to be more business or couple catering no so much for young families.
Helen H. Families with older children New Zealand, July 2, 2013
Quite room in a good hotel

Location is very good to access the waterfront and Te Papa.
7.3
The room was comfortable and it is a good hotel but we had too many minor disappointments to be really pleased. We requested a view and got a view of the back wall of the hotel, no sun and a bit tragic. The heating unit was very noisy, in fact we couldn't use it because of the noise being so loud at night. We have been over charged for the parking and still waiting for the credit to be issued. The Agoda value for money was still there despite those niggles. The place is friendly and good quality and maybe we were just unlucky this time.
Susan G. Couples New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Lovely place to stay

Location, room, comfy bed
8
Lovely - nice room and comfy bed
Jenny G. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Fantastic lcation

Location, location good size room
8.3
Excellent room and very clean. Great location for shopping, sightseeing and cafes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02