Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - View Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - View Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and Beverages
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 242 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Anna S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit faded

cleanliness, staff, location
8.7
Great. Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few years. I have to say it is looking rather faded and some of the furniture looks like it needs to be replaced. Not quite as nice as it was a few years ago.
Report this review
Sharalyn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 12, 2015
Weekend away

Location, Staff, Gym
8.7
I was treated to a weekend away for some R&R and to catch up on sleep as we have two under two! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. The gym was simple but had what I needed to get in a couple of sessions. The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Wellington. It was a little noisy at night, but is tone expected with such a central location. It was still quieter than at my house!! :)
Report this review
Brendan P. Couples New Zealand, July 12, 2015
Getaway

Location, staff,
9.7
Very comfortable. Staff are very professional and everything was painlessly smooth from check in to check out. Will Def stay there again.
Report this review
Jason B. Couples New Zealand, June 30, 2015
Holiday

Staff great, room had a great view, bed was comfy
6
The sraff made the stay really relaxing
Report this review
Edward H. Business travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2015
Superb ! , we really enjoy our stayed

very comfortable , well worth spending money for all services and definitely location
8.3
We all loved it !
Report this review
Jill K. Couples New Zealand, May 3, 2015
Excellent Stay in Wellington

Location was the best. Central to everything. Beds were comfy and shower great.
8
Excellent. Only minor issue would be that it was very warm and the air conditioner in the bedroom was very noisy clicking on and off throughout the night.
Report this review
Hannah G. Couples New Zealand, May 2, 2015
not the duxton of old

staff worked hard to get a early check in, concierge
6.7
Was ok but feel it gets more standard each time i stay here. I love the amora brand but just feels kinda ok these days. Room service was cold and standard but the staff were great
Report this review
Matthew B. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2015
Great value

Friendly attentive staff, Location, Comfort
9.3
Report this review
James P. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2015
Good room, OK location, average room service

Room, staff, location
7
The room was of a good size with a view of the harbour, the location was approx 10 minute walk into the CBD, the room service was small / overpriced
Report this review
Julia L. Couples New Zealand, April 16, 2015
everything you need

great location with friendly staff and nice restaurant
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01