or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Vinod C. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Nice and comfortable stay

Staff were very pleasant. Especially in the club lounge. Location of the hotel is very convenient and right in the heart of the City. Room was very comfortable.
7.7
It was a very pleasant stay and I would like to go there again.
Carol P. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 22, 2015
Always a pleasure

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, wonderful staff
8
Another wonderful stay in a room with a view. I'll be back for sure. Thank you
Mari K. Solo travelers Finland, December 28, 2014
Great stay

Location, views, room comfort
8.3
The hotel is located at the Wellington Waterfront. The main shopping area and restaurants are in the walking distance, Te Papa Museum is just across the street. The railway station is about 20mins walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable with amazing views over the Wellington Harbour. My room came with free Wifi which was an additional bonus.
Judith T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Attentiveness

Friendliness, obliging, attentiveness.
10
Could not fault the reception that we (two individuals) received. Friendly greetings and the staff were prepared to provide a room immediately if we had wanted it (had arrived at 8 am) but that was not our expectation - only wanted to leave our luggage. We had a high tea on one afternoon of our two day stay - very obliging at our last minute request, attentiveness of all the dining staff and an exceptional variety of items to eat - they even packaged up what we couldn't eat for us to take to our room. Arrived back late from a show on another evening but provided a well prepared supper in their lounge area - again - excellent value in service and food. The front staff were knowledgeable about bus routes and other information about the area. Found the accommodation very easy walking distance to everything we wanted to attend. The features of the hotel are very welcoming but at the same time - very impressive. Almost forgot - we also spent an hour quietly reading in the beautifully furnished library space - with glass walls so could still see the rest of the hotel activity. Absolutely would stay there again - because of the facilities but probably more importantly because of the quality of the staff.
Maree S. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 23, 2014
Great location

Location. Nice furniture. Nice large room
7.7
I enjoyed my stay and would return. Reception staff were too busy when I wanted to check in and also when I wanted to check out
Graham H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Superb

The standard of accommodation is outstanding - almost 5 star! The staff are superbly friendly and helpful. I especially liked the club facilities - well worth the extra
10
Perfect! 2 minor grumbles: no smoking everywhere but I guess that's the law; Car parking expensive and inconvenient
Anne R. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 15, 2014
Good centrally located hotel

Good centrally located hotel. On past stay there thought your doorman a great asset, friendly and obliging. Clean comfortable bedroom
8.7
Only issue was to my mind an exorbitant asking price for Wi-Fi when so many places now provide that for free - definitely a downer!!!
Joanne W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
Best hotel on our three week vacation

Beautiful, clea, great location
6
Perfect
John M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
A pleasant stay

room quality, bay outlook, location
6.7
Quite OK
Gek L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
One of the best things I did in NZ

Very spacious, Nice view, Quiet
8.7
Great. It's very comfortable and the stay itself is already a highlight. Less than SGD200 in a club room, with all the benefits and you will really relaxed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07