or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Susan P. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Amora with my Daughter

location, Christmas tree in lobby, room
8.3
Very comfortable
Jeanette A. Families with older children New Zealand, May 25, 2014
A weeks worth of relaxation in a weekend.

Location, privacy, comfort.
7.3
Very pleasant. Staff were pleasant and unobtrusive, helpful when needed.
Charm K. Families with older children New Zealand, April 28, 2014
wonderful location

location, friendly staff, the Grill restaurant buffet breakfast
8
positioned right in the city centre but not noisy from traffic, Amora Hotel offers friendly staff service and has a great restaurant inside. Apart from the bathtub being found dirty upon check-in requiring a call for the cleaner (who came and apologized promptly) and the air conditioner being quite noisy (I presume this is due to the machine being old), my stay at this hotel was satisfactory. Oh, and remember to bring your own bathroom slippers as these are not provided.
Deborah G. Families with older children New Zealand, March 30, 2014
Comfortable ans affordable

This hotel is in a great central location, rooms are very comfortable and the staff were pleasant and obliging.
8
Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel it was comfortable and the staff were very pleasant to deal with. A word of warning though, if hiring a car, there is only valet parking at the cost of $35 a night. Great restaurants and gyms close by. Would use again and recommend to others.
Helen H. Families with older children New Zealand, July 2, 2013
Quite room in a good hotel

Location is very good to access the waterfront and Te Papa.
7.3
The room was comfortable and it is a good hotel but we had too many minor disappointments to be really pleased. We requested a view and got a view of the back wall of the hotel, no sun and a bit tragic. The heating unit was very noisy, in fact we couldn't use it because of the noise being so loud at night. We have been over charged for the parking and still waiting for the credit to be issued. The Agoda value for money was still there despite those niggles. The place is friendly and good quality and maybe we were just unlucky this time.
Stephen A. Families with older children New Zealand, June 24, 2013
Quiet room godd service

Central location, nice spacious room comfortable bed
8.7
Excellent place to stay, disappointed that wifi was at an additional charge
Rob D. Families with older children New Zealand, June 5, 2013
lovely hotel, luxury room, great sevice

Location, beautiful room, very friendly staff, and good service
9.3
Yuying S. Families with older children China, February 12, 2013
nothing surprise

helpful staff and perfect location
7.7
great location, but a standard hotel with nothing surprise
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: downtown next to door
Andrew M. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
The Hotel presented well

Location - Room Size - Comfort
7.3
We arrived at Midnight and the Reception dealt with our booking efficiently and offered us complimentary breakfast daily as we had booked 12 nights. Great touch on arrival. We had a high floor room looking out to the Harbour. Can't fault this hotel. They deserved the price tag for the stay...
Arnd S. Families with older children Germany, December 30, 2014
Gutes Hotel in bester Lage

Lage des Hotels, Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
9
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Hafen. Von dort sind alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Plätze der Stadt bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen. Der Hafen mit seinen verschiedenen Möglichkeiten auszugehen, liegt direkt vor dem Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter im Hotel waren jederzeit sehr freundlich und gastorientiert. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den Hafen, was sehr angenehm war. Im Zimmer vermissten wir einen Safe. Dennoch waren wir sonst mit dem Angebot sehr zufrieden. Beim nächsten Mal buchen wir gern dieses Hotel wieder.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B08