or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington

Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (40)
Sort by:
Sam T. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Pleasant but not superb as it was noisy

Friendly staff, clean and good service
6.3
Air conditioner was very noisy and was rattling at night. Could not sleep, also noise from traffic on main road early in the morning was disturbing.
Cheryl L. Business travelers New Zealand, June 7, 2014
Great location, very clean hotel, staff very poor!

Location, very clean good facilities
6.7
Overall the hotel was in a good location and it was very clean but the staff were very poor, did not welcome you on arrival, did not look up when you were coming and going in and out of the hotel and did not farewell you when booking out, did not inquire about your stay at the hotel or 'it would be great to see you again sometime in the future' Some serious people skills needs to be addressed not only for customer care but for good business for the Hotel!!
Angelika C. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
Great stay

Friendly service, spotless and nicely decorated room, nice room service dinner
9.7
Excellent. I wish the gym was larger / had more equipment. However, I was offered complementary access to a large gym/spa nearby.
Melisa W. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Better than last time

Free upgrade; very attentive, helpful staff and the spa services!
9.7
I was very impressed with the Amora during my last visit, after staying at neighbouring 5-star hotels, they were my first pick for my trip back. They were even better than the last time I stayed - the service was outstanding and they go out of their way to assist. For example, I arrived into Wellington quite late and went to the hotel bar 20 or so minutes before they were due to close. I told the bar staff that I wasn't sure if I would order food but had to quickly go back to my room first so would advise later. I walked back with my drink and actually forgot about it - until I got a call 5 minutes before closing asking if I had decided whether I'd like to order anything. In all the hotels in the world that I've stayed in, this resonated the most with me as I'm sure the poor staff were keen to go home, but instead put my needs first. Fantastic - and I'll definitely be back in a month's time!
Sara J. Business travelers New Zealand, April 11, 2014
Lovely hotel to stay in

Close to Te Papa, helpful staff, easy check in/out
9.7
Great
Ray M. Business travelers New Zealand, January 28, 2014
another excellent stay

location, quality, service
10
We have been staying at this Hotel for the last 25 years (Hotel has had a few name changes in this time). It is always great value for quality accommodation. Staff have always been good and the location for doing business in Wellington is the best
Oliver G. Business travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2013
Great business hotel

location, big rooms, affordable
8.3
We were down for business and this was a truly great hotel that had all the amenities one needs when traveling for work. I would definitely stay here again
Alison A. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Pleasant stay in Wellington

The location. The clean and comfortable room.The efficient service
8.7
Our stay at Wellington was very good. Everything at the hotel was comfortable and the staff were efficient. It was very convenient to the Te Papa museum where I was attending a conference . The lobby was smart and the restaurant looked good though we only spoke to the staff and did not eat there as catering v was provided at the conference .
Yu C. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2013
Wonderful Wellington, Amazing Amora

located in city and next to waterfront
8.7
Great value for money. I stayed the club room for a room rate lower than a deluxe room at other international hotels! The club lounge has a beautiful view of the waterfront and harbor. I would recommend the Amora anytime.
Ian L. Business travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Friendly reception and personal service

Ease of check-in, comfortable rooms, and friendly dining room staff.
9.3
Above expectations both as to room and staff assistance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03