My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington

Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (34)
Sort by:
Ray M. Business travelers New Zealand, January 28, 2014
another excellent stay

location, quality, service
10
We have been staying at this Hotel for the last 25 years (Hotel has had a few name changes in this time). It is always great value for quality accommodation. Staff have always been good and the location for doing business in Wellington is the best
Oliver G. Business travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2013
Great business hotel

location, big rooms, affordable
8.3
We were down for business and this was a truly great hotel that had all the amenities one needs when traveling for work. I would definitely stay here again
Alison A. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Pleasant stay in Wellington

The location. The clean and comfortable room.The efficient service
8.7
Our stay at Wellington was very good. Everything at the hotel was comfortable and the staff were efficient. It was very convenient to the Te Papa museum where I was attending a conference . The lobby was smart and the restaurant looked good though we only spoke to the staff and did not eat there as catering v was provided at the conference .
Yu C. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2013
Wonderful Wellington, Amazing Amora

located in city and next to waterfront
8.7
Great value for money. I stayed the club room for a room rate lower than a deluxe room at other international hotels! The club lounge has a beautiful view of the waterfront and harbor. I would recommend the Amora anytime.
Ian L. Business travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Friendly reception and personal service

Ease of check-in, comfortable rooms, and friendly dining room staff.
9.3
Above expectations both as to room and staff assistance.
Trineka R. Business travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Easy

Helpful stuff -lactation -speedy breakfast
7.7
Was in the middle of earth quakes. So was very hard to find parks
Jacqueline B. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Excellent hotel

location, service, luxury
9.3
Very good, we were in Wellington for a conference and the location was excellent, right in the city and across the road from the cultural/dining harbour precinct. The staff were friendly and check-in and check-out were no drama. We did not have the breakfast included but there are many nice cafes around. We did not dine in the hotel at all. We also did not purchase any internet access because it was ludicrously expensive, so cannot comment on the speed.
Edward B. Business travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2013
good

staff, location friendleness
7.3
good rooms ok for 1-2 nights, but a bit small for longer stays. Gym is outdated and needs a revamp. Staff are helpful and accomadating
Rajan D. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
great stay friendly staff

best staff, cleanliness, central location
8.7
it was great the staff was very kind and helpful and we didnt had any problems check in and check out was cmooth and very quick , its central and very close to tepapa museum and very close to main city
Lan Z. Business travelers China, June 20, 2013
nice and comfort hotel, friendly staff

large comfort rooms, friendly people, nice view
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08