Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
148 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (148)
Sort by:
Jaswinder S. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2016
There is no parking facility and one has to pay!!!

No parking, customer pay for parking, and all that makes it painful over the top of $200+ per night hotel charges. Very inconvenient for travelers who travel by road!!!!!!!
8.3
Stay was good, people's were good, however, parking and to pay for it becomes pain in the rear!!!!!!
Report this review
Jiro K. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2016
Nice location

View, proximity and neat
6.7
Relaxing
Report this review
Dale T. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2015
comfort with a capital C

Location, Comfort and staff
10
for 2 people who come from a small town, we we made to feel right at home, we were treated with respect and the staff were so nice. we had room service at our time there and nothing was a problem. the room was fantastic and we both enjoyed or stay. if we ever get the chance again to go to Wellington , this would be our preferred choice to re book.
Report this review
Sam R. Couples New Zealand, November 23, 2015
Hotel stay

Location, view and had a proper shower (instead of a shower over bath)
9.7
Brilliant great holiday. Great hotel
Report this review
Sue G. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2015
welly

location ,service comfort
8.3
good
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
City break

Great location. Lovely and clean. Spot on for a weekend break.
8.7
Overall a great place to stay. Would recommend it and will use it again in the future.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2015
Looking tired....

Location
7
2-night stay for the Elton John concert. I last visited Wellington about 5 years ago when I also stayed at the Amora, and nothing has changed in that time other than the aging of the rooms. Bathrooms are in need of updating, and the soundproofing in the rooms leaves a bit to be desired, particularly if you are located near the elevators which we were on this most recent stay. The location is great, no question about that. Value for money isn't too bad, but this hotel would really benefit from a refurbishment...
Report this review
Mike R. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2015
Getting a little tired, but worth 4 stars

Great location
7.7
Perfect location for Wellington, but not worth five stars. Pretty reasonable four though
Report this review
Anette N. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2015
weekend away

location, club floor, friendly staff
10
Everyone wanted to make sure you had a great stay. Friendly staff and food at the club floor was great. Nothing was a problem.
Report this review
Dinah W. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2015
Great

Location comfort cleaniness
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 265 reviews Next page
Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02