or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Hotel Wellington

170 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel Wellington

Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Grill
Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior Amora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (101)
Sort by:
Ian L. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2014
An enjoyable experience

Friendly and helpful staff, quiet and comfortable room, and really good buffet breakfast.
9
I have stayed there on previous occasions, and find the location and service to be very good.
Zhen H. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
Excellent staff nice room service

Excellent staff nice room services
6
Excellent staff and nice room service
Gerald E. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2014
Pleasantly surprised at the high quality hotel

club floor, club room, attentive service
9.7
we enjoyed our stay immensely! We would definitely return to this hotel and try other Amora Hotels.
David R. Couples New Zealand, May 12, 2014
very satisfactory,

locality,comfort,pleasant staff.
7
Warintorn K. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2014
Good hotel ,room and staff

best hotel in wellington
10
I love staff she is very nice , she gave me borrow free 2 adapter. They find the places for our campervan of course charge about 30 NZD but its deserve to pay. The bath very nice and super clean , have 3 set towel in the room . inside clean great service , she is very nice and take care of us, have laundry service room can use free. one things no free internet but you can't get free any hotel in newzeland ** everything free will come with hard condition .
Karen C. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
A good place to stay, friendly staff

Comfortable room, great meal, friendly staff
9
I found it to be a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very nice. The room was comfortable, clean and warm.
Meredith B. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Absolutly wonderful

Room , breakfast , Price
10
What a wonderful place to stay i will definatly go there again.
Tammy W. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
Just lovely

Comfy bed, fast room service, friendly staff
9.3
Wonderful
Gary S. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Easy and affordable

Room comfort, reasonably priced, centrally located
8.3
Only there for one night, we are Wellington Suburb based but wanted to stay all evening and no hassle to get home
David P. Couples New Zealand, April 4, 2014
poor service and no parking

central city location
5.7
we chose the amora for its central location and the fact that it offers carparking. be warned, it does not have carparking available due to earthquake damage to 2 nearby parking buildings. this proved very inconvenient and expensive for us and we would not have stayed there had we known. there was a complete lack of service when we arrived at the hotel in our car. no one came out to meet us, help with the bags or give us advice on where to park. we had to wheel the luggage cart to our room ourselvee. and this hotel advertises it is 5 star! it is not. we had booked a de luxe twin room which turned out to be on then1st floor with absolutely no view. we asked if we could move but were told that's where the de luxe twin rooms were. the room was small and the air conditioning wasn't working and wasn't fixed during our one night stay, although we reported the problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Hotel Wellington WellingtonAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Duxton Club RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Executive LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Club LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - The GrillAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAmora Hotel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08