Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Jamison Hotel

11 Jamison Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 374 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Allan G. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2015
Good for travellers

Location, staff, parking
9.7
Excellent hotel in a good location near circular quay
Pamela B. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2015
Fantastic

Location, Rooms, Bed
10
Fantastic Stay! Never dissapoints.
Joy A. Couples Australia, September 6, 2015
Compliments to Amora Jamison

Room facilities, eating facilities & pleasant staff
9
We were staying overnight before a Princess Line cruise to the South Pacific. We had a very pleasant and comfortable evening and sleep followed by a very adequate breakfast with very professional and friendly staff attention.
Alexander B. Business travelers Australia, September 1, 2015
Good hotel, close to Wynyard station

Location, good room standard, wi-fi included
8
The only two things I don't like is the clunky card-activated lift system and the very slow to-change-channels TV remote control. With the lift, by the time you get to insert your room card key into the reader, you could have already missed your floor if the lift has a number of people in it. It's frustrating. Get rid of it! Otherwise, I like staying here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good. The location is convenient. The bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was included and allowed pass-through for a VPN (a lot of hotels block VPN access which is terrible if you have to connect to a work VPN). Rooms are quiet and pretty comfortable. What's not to like?
Heather S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Weekend escape

Spacious rooms and bathroom, attentiveness of staff, lication
9
Wonderful weekend
Jason W. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2015
Not 5 star

Locations, soft bed, nice bathroom
5.3
Very poor breakfast buffet, Lazy staff and management in buffet, Dirty chairs, unstable tables, cold coffee Cold bacon and hash browns, Hot fruit and veg for juicer no ice Toaster not suitable for large pieces of bread would not come out They would not supply me with a receipt for my stay, explained that it was up to Agoda to do that. Every hotel we have ever stayed in around Australia and the world gives you a receipt on departure
Cassandra O. Groups Australia, August 8, 2015
Group of friends travelled together

The location of the Amora was fantastic, the rooms were modern, clean and beds comfortable and the hotels facilities were enjoyable with the spa and pool being a highlight at the end of a long day.
9.3
I travel with three friends biyearly for a girls weekend away and we all agreed that the Amora was the best hotel we had stayed at in the last 6 years. The rooms were spacious, modern, clean and comfortable to relax in. The staff were polite and helpful. We got a great price for our rooms and will definitely be going back.
Rachel M. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness, staff and location
9
Nice room. Early check in which was great. Terrific location.
Astrid M. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2015
Value for money

Value, room, friendly staff
9.3
Short but sweet. Helpful, polite staff. Large, clean room with great views. Ticked all the boxes for us.
Jodie-Ann C. Groups New Zealand, August 3, 2015
Long weekend in Sydney

Staff, view, food
9.7
Perfect long weekend, very nice helpful staff, lovely hotel, great location!
Previous page 31 - 40 of 325 reviews Next page
Amora Jamison Hotel SydneyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - DoormanAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Indigo BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison LibraryAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Corner King BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Corner King BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Corner KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Club LoungeAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe DoubleAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Inbargo BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe DoubleAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Corner KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - EntranceAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe DoubleAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - ReceptionAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Club BoardroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Club LoungeAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BallroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - SpaAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - SpaAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - SpaAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01