or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Jamison Hotel

11 Jamison Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Library Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Entrance Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery Restaurant
Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Facilities Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Lobby Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Lobby Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 415
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
217 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Nigel P. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Convenient to opera house

Convenience and 4 family members able to stay in one room
9
Amora is a 5 star hotel with a 2 star gym - the gym equipment is old, missing pins and the treadmills need servicing. The one multifunction gym needs upgrading - with gym goers having to wait to share pins and weight stacks. Disappointing. the pool and steam room are great. The room is not well designed with the TV set to the left of the bed - so you get a sore neck watching movies or news. The surprise was the extra charge for using the TV games for my kids - the controller didn't work and we only knew there was a charge when checking out!!
Hugo G. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Centrally located, comfortable, clean and quiet

Large modern bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. Comfortable king bed and free wi-fi
8.7
Check in was fast, in fact too fast as the key card operated lifts were not explained and we ended up going up and down the floors until we worked out that we had to insert our key card in one of the 3 floor selection panels. We had requested an upper floor but only got a side room on the 10th floor with no view. That said, the room was clean and comfortable with modern fittings although the colours of the furniture did not match each other. The bed was huge and very comfy. Liked the very modern bathroom with excellent lighting and lots of mirrors. We paid for valet parking which we feel is outrageously expensive at $52 per day.
Mary A. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
finally! a real hotel

location view and bath
8.3
Our stay came at then of a month long journey around the east coast -2nd time back in Sydney . we had stayed at Woolloomooloo previously and after a long drive from Melbourne via Canberra it was relief to walk into civilization after the roadside motels that have only increased in price over the years and not changed in décor to anything sympathetic or aesthetic.............. great location if you want a sense of downtown
Demu L. Families with older children United States of America, February 10, 2014
furnitures are too old

Good location
5
Furnitures are too old, very disappointed. Price is not good. The bed which They are king size twins just 90cm*200, too small.
Peter B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
Quiet without hassles

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
It was very nice without any problems and staff was very helpful.
Shane M. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
accceptable, average 5 star property

staff, staff,staff
7.3
The Amora Jamison is a very clean 5 star hotel even though there are obvious signs that it is ageing. Views from the hotel are at least partially obscured as is to be expected of any inner city property. There is great access to Wynyard Station from the hotel and it is close to good shopping in QVB and Pitt Street Mall.
Christine D. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful

Great reception service, comfortable room, excellent valet service
9
We enjoyed a wonderful, comfortable overnight stay, very impressed!
Susan C. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Great Location Close to Sydney Harbour Attractions

Location,Room,Pool
7.7
Stay was only 1 night this time - this is 5th time return visit to this Hotel. Service at check-in this time was disappointing - all reception staff did their job but weren't overly welcoming or warm in their greeting. No staff actually looked happy at all - very disappointing. Room and Hotel amenities are always top class.
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Staff, food, room
9.3
Excellent - from start to finish the staff were very friendly & the room & view were superb.
Julia M. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Great base for seeing Sydney Attractions

Ease of access from Airport by train. Close to The Rock, Bridge and shopping
7.3
We had an enjoyable stay in the hotel, however one of the hotel bars and restaurant were shut, which was a bit of an inconvenience for us. We stayed in the club suites and had access to the club floors, which was nice to have in the mornings for breakfast and in the Evenings we were offered an array of food and drinks before we headed out to see some more sites of Sydney.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Jamison Hotel SydneyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LibraryAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - EntranceAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3A05