or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Jamison Hotel

11 Jamison Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Library Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Entrance Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery Restaurant
Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Facilities Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Lobby Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Lobby Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 415
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Shane M. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
accceptable, average 5 star property

staff, staff,staff
7.3
The Amora Jamison is a very clean 5 star hotel even though there are obvious signs that it is ageing. Views from the hotel are at least partially obscured as is to be expected of any inner city property. There is great access to Wynyard Station from the hotel and it is close to good shopping in QVB and Pitt Street Mall.
Christine D. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful

Great reception service, comfortable room, excellent valet service
9
We enjoyed a wonderful, comfortable overnight stay, very impressed!
Susan C. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Great Location Close to Sydney Harbour Attractions

Location,Room,Pool
7.7
Stay was only 1 night this time - this is 5th time return visit to this Hotel. Service at check-in this time was disappointing - all reception staff did their job but weren't overly welcoming or warm in their greeting. No staff actually looked happy at all - very disappointing. Room and Hotel amenities are always top class.
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Staff, food, room
9.3
Excellent - from start to finish the staff were very friendly & the room & view were superb.
Julia M. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Great base for seeing Sydney Attractions

Ease of access from Airport by train. Close to The Rock, Bridge and shopping
7.3
We had an enjoyable stay in the hotel, however one of the hotel bars and restaurant were shut, which was a bit of an inconvenience for us. We stayed in the club suites and had access to the club floors, which was nice to have in the mornings for breakfast and in the Evenings we were offered an array of food and drinks before we headed out to see some more sites of Sydney.
Stephen W. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
overwhelming experience

staff, location, bathroom
9
The customer service at the Amora Jamison is second to none. Our room was fantastic, especially for me as I usually have issues being 200cms tall (bed, shower etc.) The location of the hotel is perfect and I will absolutely stay here again when in Sydney.
Stefanie B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
very poor for the incredible amount of money we pa

close to city and shops
6.3
we paid an awful lot of money for 3 nights and found the room very tired looking could have done with a better chair to sit in really crabby.. could not see the tv from the bed as cupboard doors were in the way..this was a one off experience for us. so we expected better and nicer...would not recommend.. although the staff were overal good and polite..the room left a bit to be desired Stefanie hucknall Nottingham uk
Susan V. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Best value for money hotel

Perfect location, comfortable room, free wifi
9.3
We very much enjoyed our stay in Amora Jamison. Our room was large with big windows, a comfortable King bed and a large bathroom with shower and a tub. It also had the conveniences of oven toaster, ironing board and iron, cups and saucers and even wine glasses. It also had free wifi with very strong signal. The hotel was centrally located. The staff was also very friendly and welcoming. (Thanks for the tips on boxing day Elizabeth!). We will highly recommned this hotel to our friends. in fact, we already have recommended it.
Scott S. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Very comfortable and accomodating.

Location, Location, Location!
8.3
Very nice room, great location, parking fee should be included in the room rate.
Di X. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Amazing

comfortable large bed, clean and spacious toilet and friendly staffs
9
Its a very clean and central located in the middle of the city. Easy access to all kinds of public transports, shops as well as restaurants. Definitely its one of the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Jamison Hotel SydneyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LibraryAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - EntranceAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3A06