Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Jamison Hotel

11 Jamison Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Doorman Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Lobby Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Lobby Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Indigo Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Library Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Corner King Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Corner King Bathroom
Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Corner King Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Club Lounge Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Double Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Inbargo Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Double Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Corner King Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr Restaurant Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Entrance Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Double
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 415
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 334 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Heather S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Weekend escape

Spacious rooms and bathroom, attentiveness of staff, lication
9
Wonderful weekend
Report this review
Jason W. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2015
Not 5 star

Locations, soft bed, nice bathroom
5.3
Very poor breakfast buffet, Lazy staff and management in buffet, Dirty chairs, unstable tables, cold coffee Cold bacon and hash browns, Hot fruit and veg for juicer no ice Toaster not suitable for large pieces of bread would not come out They would not supply me with a receipt for my stay, explained that it was up to Agoda to do that. Every hotel we have ever stayed in around Australia and the world gives you a receipt on departure
Report this review
Cassandra O. Groups Australia, August 8, 2015
Group of friends travelled together

The location of the Amora was fantastic, the rooms were modern, clean and beds comfortable and the hotels facilities were enjoyable with the spa and pool being a highlight at the end of a long day.
9.3
I travel with three friends biyearly for a girls weekend away and we all agreed that the Amora was the best hotel we had stayed at in the last 6 years. The rooms were spacious, modern, clean and comfortable to relax in. The staff were polite and helpful. We got a great price for our rooms and will definitely be going back.
Report this review
Rachel M. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness, staff and location
9
Nice room. Early check in which was great. Terrific location.
Report this review
Astrid M. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2015
Value for money

Value, room, friendly staff
9.3
Short but sweet. Helpful, polite staff. Large, clean room with great views. Ticked all the boxes for us.
Report this review
Jodie-Ann C. Groups New Zealand, August 3, 2015
Long weekend in Sydney

Staff, view, food
9.7
Perfect long weekend, very nice helpful staff, lovely hotel, great location!
Report this review
Kim D. Groups Australia, July 31, 2015
Great location

Great location, great staff and very comfortable beds
9.3
Report this review
Martin P. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2015
Best Hotel I've stayed in full stop!!

Staff assistance, pool and spa, Breakfast
10
Thouroughly enjoyable stay as always. I use this hotel for business accom and meetings and even family breaks in the city. Hands down best value and mist comfortable accom in Sydney CBD.
Report this review
Helmut H. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2015
Everything was okay but no 5* feel

Location, newly renovated & spacious room
7.7
Location is good. Next to wynyard station, food court and walking to distance to Sydney opera house and the rocks. There's also a free bus service to townhall from george St. Design of the hotel is okay but rather small for a 5* hotel. I also find the facilities to be lacking. Just a small pool and gym room located on 3rd floor. Staff performance is okay in general but doesn't give you the 5* feel (comparing to other 5* hotels like Hilton). 1 thing that they can improve is to be gentle with the doors. I was waken up by the 'door slamming' symphony on Monday morning, which lasted for about 1 hour. Guess the hotel staff were checking on the empty rooms. Other than that everything was okay. Again, it doesn't give the 5* feel.
Report this review
Catriona R. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Very happy

Location, Comfy bed, friendly helpful staff.
9.7
We have stayed here before and we were very happy with it then and just happy this time, good friendly staff, very comfortable bed. Great location close to transport and CBD. Buffet breakfast has good assortment of foods and the staff are very attentive. We will be staying here again in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Jamison Hotel SydneyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - DoormanAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Indigo BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison LibraryAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Corner King BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Corner King BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Corner KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Club LoungeAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe DoubleAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Inbargo BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Gallery RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe DoubleAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Corner KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - EntranceAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe DoubleAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - ReceptionAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Club BoardroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Charr RestaurantAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Jamison Club LoungeAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BallroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park SuiteAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - SpaAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LobbyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - SpaAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - SpaAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01