My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Jamison Hotel

11 Jamison Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite Bathroom Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Library Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Inbargo Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery Bar Amora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Entrance
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 415
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Jacqueline T. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2014
Very comfortable and wonderfully centrally located

Location, service, views over city
8
We had a great time and got an opportunity to upgrade for a very reasonable price. The central location meant that after a full day of business we could still go out for great dining, shopping and cultural experience nearby.
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Value for money

location, quiet, attentive
8
Robyn M. Groups Australia, June 28, 2014
Very enjoyable

Location cleanliness well appointed
7.3
Most enjoyable easy access to everything. Staff very wecoming
Srikanth P. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
Excellent. Never felt bored after 9 days of stay

Comfortable rooms, Excellent Food and a great staff
9
This is my second time to Amora Jamison and I enjoyed the 9 day stay in a deluxe room. The staff was excellent and prompt on any request made. I will stay here for sure next time I am in Sydney.
James J. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
comfortable welcoming environmen

central location, attentive staff, welcoming ambience
8.7
We found the Amora to be very conveniently located with all services close by from supermarkets to medical facilities. Despite this, our room was comfortable and quiet with lovely views. Staff was friendly and very attentive. The Concierge, Elliot Baker helped solve some issues with an urgent parcel I was expecting that materialised after our departure when he arranged to have it couriered to our home in Indonesia. Wonderful service!
Zhou Z. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
good location

Very nice hotel in good location to see the Harbour bridge ,Opera house plus shops & malls.
8
Lau A. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2014
very good

high class hotel, clean,friendly.
10
Lesley H. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Ok but not outstanding

Location, view from room, cocktails in the bar.
6.7
We had paid extra for the Jamison Club Lounge and were looking forward to drinks and canapes but on ringing before we got there were told by Reception and a Manager that we would miss those as could only have between 5.30pm and 7.30 pm. We were told that we could have unlimited tea and coffee in the Club lounge and one staff memeber told us Light snacks , the other pastries. When we arrived we tried to make a coffee only to find there was no milk available or sugar. After ringing Guest Services a nice man eventually came and made us cappacino's and eventually got us fresh pastries all free of charge. This took over half an hour though. The next morning they tried to charge us for breakfast saying that the breakfast we paid for was in the Club lounge, but on check in we had been told to have breakfast on Level One. The service leaves a lot to be desired in a hotel that is never cheap, what is promised is not delivered and there is confusion amongst the staff. The card swipe system in the lift is also a problem, travelling up and down in the lift trying to get to our room on the 30th floor.
Leonie E. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
elegant and comfortable

position position position
10
excellent
Stuart P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
very clean and large room,parking in hotel to dear

fast checkin and checkout,close to shopping areas,great buffet breakfast.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Jamison Hotel SydneyAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Park Suite BathroomAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - LibraryAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Inbargo BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - The Gallery BarAmora Jamison Hotel Sydney - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C04