or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2595 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2595)
Sort by:
Vinnie C. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Great location, very comfortable - will stay agai

Location, comfort and swimming pool
8.3
We enjoyed our 4 nights stay in Amora Hotel. The location is great .At night we just hang around Tapae gate enjoy street show there, it's just 100 metre from hotel. Easy access to local amenities and transport . So dissapointed and the worst thing is have wifi but can say no wifi, cannot access.
Earl W. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
clean and comftable

clean,good location,good staff
8
only stayed 1 night as a stopover clean hotel,friendly staff,and good location would loved to have stayed longer
Michael J. Families with older children United States of America, March 25, 2014
Great location, poor value for money.

Central location, nice lobby, nice staff
6.3
My family of five checked into the hotel and the first room they gave us smelled AWFUL from cigarette smoke despite it being a non smoking hotel. After moving two of us to another room we got a room with two twin beds. Make sure you request a King when booking if you are a couple. The showers in both rooms had mildew on the walls and shower curtain. One day our trash wasn't emptied from our room as well. Halfway into our stay the air conditioner broke and it took us calling twice before they came up to tell us it obviously was broken. They moved us to another room. Once in the elevator it went black and stopped mid floor and then came back to life soon after with the doors struggling to open. Despite all the negatives it has an amazing location being across the street from Tapae gate and near the Sunday markets. All in all it was not worth the money for the experience we had and I suggest staying at another hotel
Ian C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
good

walking to distance most things.
8
very good.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Sturuggling to keep up

Location was the only thing
7
We have stayed at this hotel many times but not for the previous 6 months. The special offer we received looked good but never mentioned the car park refurbishment. On our arrival it was plain to see you could not enter the car park from the front of the hotel, but no signs in place or staff to tell you where to park. My Partner finally found a member of staff who directed us to the rear of the hotel, two signs on the road got us into the car park. Check in was just about ok, if I hadn't asked about WiFi may have been quicker, then off to our room which looked good, we only found out the air conditioning was not working correctly when we woke up sweating during the night, it made a lot of noise but didn't keep us cool. The breakfast room left a lot to be desired, dirty tables and cold food that should have been hot, the omelet was great though. On check out, there were staff available but didn't seem interested, just put your key inn the box and go was the impression we got, so we did. This hotel has really gone downhill, we used to look forward to staying there, not now though.
Chamras P. Business travelers Thailand, March 17, 2014
All hotel facilities meet requirement

Centrally located hotel
6.3
Good hospitality and very much welcomed while check-in
Manap M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Recommended

Close to restaurants. Easy access. Friendly staffs.
8.7
We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in Amora Hotel. The location is great. Close to dining areas.
Kijat E. Couples Indonesia, March 14, 2014
Geat location, luxury hotel and good service.

Very impressive lounge and restaurant. Big room. Central to main attraction
9.3
We come in hot season where afternoon is not good for walking around. Because this hotel has a good location, we just walk back to hotel in the afternoon and continue on after 18.00. At night we just hang around Tapae gate enjoy street show there, it's just 100 metre from hotel. They also have travel counter at lounge room where we book our cooking class. Unfortunately we haven't try massage on your room service. And only cost 100 Baht to airport with tuktuk ! Very good hotel for us.
Chanaporn G. Groups Thailand, March 9, 2014
Nice location

friendly staff
7.3
Nev M. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
convenient and relaxing stay

location, ambience, cleanliness
8.3
The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance from shops and restaurants and bars. Easy access to local amenities and transport. The hotel itself was clean and staff were great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01