or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Gala Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2317 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2317)
Sort by:
Kjeld O. Families with older children Denmark, November 24, 2013
Nice hotel with great location.

Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
6.7
We got an upgrade to a recently new renovated room. Great location close to the old city, markets, river etc. The breakfast buffet could have more international choices, and the internet could have been more stable, but in general it was good value for money.
Sebastien G. Couples France, November 22, 2013
Valuable place in chiang mai. Luxury hotel.

Luxury, Good staff, confort, large room
9.3
We book that how reading reviews. WE couldn't belive what we get. One of the best hotel we had in Thailand.
Marcus I. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2013
You get what you pay for

Location, staff was friendly, and easy to find.
6.7
The Amora was a easy hotel to find and the location was great. The staff was friendly and it was okay for one night. You could clearly see that this hotel is quite old, outdated, and in need of a renovation. We know what we are getting the next time we opt for hotel in the city.
Alexander G. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2013
Very good but staff needs better English knowledge

Clean, good breakfast, centrally located
8.7
Everything about hotel was fine, bed was very hard but that did not bother us. Great location, clean, good breakfast but what this hotel needs is at least one person behind the counter at all times who speaks English well. We had several frustrating experiences because no one could understand our request, such as where is a book store, or directions somewhere. Since most of the guests at ths hotel communicate with the staff in English, be it European, British, Japanese, etc. it is essential to have some one who understands the language well behind the counter at all times. it would make the experience at the hotel so much more pleasant.
Luke S. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
Average hotel

location size of room location
6.3
This hotel is conveniently located but the room had dead bugs and the phone did not work. Basic hotel that i would not highly recommend to anyone.
David H. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
great location and friendly staff

central location, friendly staff, affordability
8
we really enjoyed our stay. The central location was excellent. Staff friendly and efficient. Hotel is tired and room could do with a re-fit but we were very happy with service provided.
Mei F. Couples China, November 18, 2013
Location, clean and new room, high city view

Location, clean and new room, high city view
9.7
Location, clean and new room, high city view.one of the best hotel in Chiangmai. Fantastic location. nice and new room, high floor can see city river , I will come back again and make it becom my frequently hotel to stay for every time I visit Chiangmai.
Davin L. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
Worst front desk staffs I ever met.

A helpful bellboy, good location, big room
4
Amora Tapae Hotel used to be our corporate hotel during our business trip in Chiangmai. However, it will be permanently be remove from my hotel list after this trip. This hotel has the worst front desk staffs I ever come across, worst experience during check in and check out which is also the only time I approach the first desk during my stay. They are rude, unfriendly and unhelpful.
Matee V. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2013
good location good rate

value location clean
8
his hotel is located a few minutes walk from the old town & the night bazaar so was a perfect location for doing a bit of exploring! The hotel seems old but the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and made calls to help us to arrange tours, even when the particular tour we wanted to do wasn't one they provided at their travel desk. The only gripe would be that the shower was fitted bizarrely low so I had to crouch down in the bathtub to wash my hair and the water ranged from luke warm to freezing.
Lim K. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
PLEASANT

1.Most staff are friendly and helpful 2. Nice environment and nice deluxe room 3. Free Wi-fi
7.7
Overall is a very pleasant stay except the followings: 1. There is one or two counter staff that are not so pleasant in attitude. 2. Need to improve on the menu for breakfast and I have spotted small cockroach on the serving table where the food are being placed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - GalaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08