or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2422 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2422)
Sort by:
Keith H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Convenient good breakfast choice

Location Breakfast Room Size
7.7
Very good, convenient to shopping especially walking Sunday Market, good lobby area. Rooms large, although a little frayed at the edges
Nuttawat S. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2014
Old but cheap and centrally located

Centrally located, value for money, sufficient parking
6.7
it was a short trip. the location was great but the hotel seriously need to renovate.
Nasreen D. Groups Thailand, January 16, 2014
very close to tapae gate

in town nearby starbuck and good view
7.7
Louise S. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Great location, very comfortable - will stay again

Location, comfort and swimming pool
9
From the moment I walked in, Amora Tapae made me feel welcome with the friendly, attentive service. Reception staff spoke some English, enough to do the essentials. The hotel is a bit run-down in places (eg stains on the hallway carpets on my floor) but my room was very comfortable and clean, with TV (and movie channels in English) and a great shower (excellent water pressure). The spa, near the pool, was excellent - had a great massage there. The swimming pool was clean, but unlit at night - would have been nice to look onto a lit pool after dark. And once when I went down there I couldn't find the pool attendant to get a pool towel (had to return to my room and use a bath towel). Free wifi in the room, even though it wasn't mentioned in the booking - had some problems getting online at times, but when connected it was fast. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel and there's no need to as there are really great cafes (with great coffee) a short walk away, just across the moat. Overall, a good hotel in a great location offering a very comfortable stay.
Eli W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel. Staff counter was a mess, not polite

Location, clean,
6.3
I've stayed here twice. Nice hotel. But the staff at the front counter was the least kind I have experienced in Thialand. I've stayed places that were a fraction of the cost here and got much better service. For a luxury hotel it is lacking severely in the service department. I won't go back there again which is unfortunate. It's a nice hotel
Heng L. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
The service is poor. Not worth the money

Clean, near chinatown
6.3
I booked for a double bed room few months ahead, yet when I checked in, they gave me a twin bed room and when I check with the receptionist, he simply said hotel fully booked and can only change room for me the next day.
Gregory H. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2014
Comfortable but a little shabby

close to restaurants w like, good service from staff, centrally located
6
We liked it but it is a little shabby - carpet needs updating, one room that was a non smoking room someone had obviously been smoking in. Staff volunteered to spray but that would just make it worse. They moved us right away to another room. Bathroom was large. An older hotel but well maintained. Breakfast was very good.
Gregory H. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2014
Comfortable but a little shabby

staff, food, comfort
6
Very comfortable, snacks were overpriced in the room, breakfast was very good, staff very friendly
Colin D. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Please read this carefully - positive and genuine

Location Price Internet
8
Please forgive the following rant but I am really, really annoyed with the people who have posted negatively about this property. We booked it intending it as a stopover for a few hours en route to Hong Kong; plans changed and we had the full day there and I was quite fearful given the range of negative comments on here. It turns out that this is an excellent property and although an SPG Platinum so usually we stay at Le Meridien, we (my wife and I) agreed in future we will use this property for short stays. Its a perfect location and easily reached; the lobby has been done to an excellent standard and the staff were helpfulness personified. Yes, the carpeting was 'crunchy' and the furniture in need of replacement in the room but for around 1,000 baht we thought it was absolutely excellent. I can only imagine the negative posters on here are either not used to Thailand, where sometimes things are not to Western standards or more worrying not genuine posters. Agoda doesn't 'do' personalized comments and interchange but we are frequent travellers (50+ Agoda bookings) and this is a genuine recommendation of a cheap and cheerful but good hotel in Chiang Mai. I just wish we hadn't been worried so much in advance by the stupid posts on here.
Jirabhat L. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2014
Stay here for several times already

Location Location Location
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03