or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2374 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2374)
Sort by:
Sangwon K. Couples South Korea, December 28, 2013
pleasant stay

price, location
7.7
It was pleasant stay, overall. But it was anoying that the next room's TV sound, so I could not sleep well. I think the soundproof facilities are weak.
Alvin S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Value for money

Fast Check-in, Easy to get local foods, 7Eleven nearby.
7.7
Very comfortable and easy to access to foods and super highways
Grace B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Excellent Location

Location, Room Size
6.7
This is a big hotel - part of a group. The location is excellent near the Tharpae Gate. The hotel is spacious and rooms are quite large and well appointed. Overall, our 2 week stay met our objectives as a central base for ourselves and grown up children. On the downside, the breakfast arrangements whilst offering a wide selection do not provide much in the way of a western breakfast - there are far better offerings in neighbouring cafes! There are no cheeses available. The wide selection provided is too wide and includes dishes that are not appropriate for a western or asian breakfast e.g. casseroles, brocolli in cheese sauce, chicken chasseur etc. The menu needs serious revision. The self-serving arrangements are a complete mess and disorganised. The toaster is an old style model and takes too long thus causing even more delays on assembling your breakfast. The egg station is OK but need 2 staff when busy. The staff - whilst friendly and willing - are disorganised and unfocused. There is no evidence of a floor manager or restaurant manager supervising things. So, as you can tell I got thoroughly fed-up with the hassle of it all and bought breakfast elsewhere and got a better breakfast and served to my table! One further issue is that the reception staff - whilst pleasant - have a limited grasp of English and are not pro-active or particularly confident. Thus simple things like "please organise me a car and driver for the day" proved impossible.....whereas in contrast neighbouring back packer style hotels (where my son stayed) had staff with excellent english and communication skills etc. I stay in many asian hotels of varying sizes and grades frequently and from this experience I would say that the senior management of this company need to "seriously up their game". Key areas of focus are staff training, better English speaking skills, and above all visible and focused operational management - with particular focus on reception and restaurant.
Pookie H. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2013
this is a nice and friendly hotel

modern, staff, location
7.7
We had a wonderful time at this modern and clean hotel
Chenyuan D. Couples China, December 26, 2013
Old facility, clean, budget

Location, cleaness, size
7
Though you can tell it's kind of hotel built in early 90s, it's still considered as a pleasant stay. Location is great. Room is generally clean and large, though there are some stains on the carpet. They provide free wifi, however only give you temporary id and password which valid for 2days only. So we have to ask for another comb in the middle of the stay. In general, it's a good choice for budget travelers.
Irene F. Families with young children China, December 25, 2013
Best hotel for my 2 weeks stay in Thailand.

location, hotel facility, friendly staff
10
This is a very good small hotel. A lot of families stay here. It is central located, the facility of the hotel is extremely good for its price. the staff are always friendly and willing to help. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who would stay in ChiangMai.
Frank F. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2013
Perfectly located hotel in Chiang Mai old city

Location, Service, Pool
8.3
Hotel stay was pleasant; staff were excellent as was the pool and spa/massage. Room was adequate although getting dated now.
Bony A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2013
Comfortable as usual in Amora

The location, value for money and buffet breakfast
8.7
My stay was pleasant as usual as this is the third time in three years I am staying here. The only bad thing I can say is the lack of friendly attitude being displayed by two ladies at reception during check in and check out. Other than that, this hotel is well worth the money spent as it is close to the Saturday Night Market and only a 10minute walk from the Night Bazaar. There are various tour companies outside the hotel as well as great massage places. I would also recommend Amora Spa although its prices can be a bit steep. Will be back here If I am back in Chiang Mai.
Rozman A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2013
clean, large room and near to Tapae gate

convenience room, large bed and clean room
7.7
Dexiong Z. Families with young children China, December 18, 2013
wonderful stay

clan, large room. Exllent service provide
9
clan, large room. Exllent service provided. Surely

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05