Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2679 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2679)
Sort by:
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Best spot in Chiang Mai

Room, Pool, Location
10
Neeraj B. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
great stay

comfort
10
great. enjoyed this stay
Willem V. Couples Netherlands, June 8, 2014
It could have been so good.

Room service club sandwich, foyer, price
6.3
Stayed many times before and always request a double bed and a smoking room. Again we were put in a non smoking room on a non smoking floor. We have made the same request before and they always fail as they never read the special request column on the booking sheet. My wife is a very patient person but this time she told them in no uncertain terms that she was fed up as we had to change rooms again.It spoils the stay which is suppose to be a nice relaxing weekend away .
Naomi N. Couples Japan, June 3, 2014
Very nice location and friendly staff

location
8.7
My first stay at Amora Tapae was more than great. Walking distance to Sunday Market and eaay to catch Son-teaw which is a public bus for local people. Very friendly staffs. I will stay there again!
Marcos Y. Couples Germany, June 1, 2014
Overall good stay

Location, quiet, room service
9.3
Overall good. The toilet took forever to flush, had to hold the button down for a while. I have stayed there before and this wasn't an issue. Other than that, room service is fast and they will even call masseusses to the room after hours which is a plus. Breakfast has a wide variety of food which we also enjoyed
Alvin S. Families with young children Singapore, May 28, 2014
No Comment

Surronding with foods & fruits
6
No Comment
Suwarno S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Great place nice people excellent

Located center Easy transportation Lobby so big
6.7
Comfortable .great location and easy transportation.
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2014
acceptable

in city,cheap,good staff
6.3
only can check in @ 2pm eventhough u just reached there only few minutes b4 2pm. but staff is too frenly. acceptable breakfast.accepatable room space but just a bit old hotel.in short,acceptable stay for short duration
Kuan K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
clean room

location,rooom clean ,food
7
good location near tapae gate
Teo K. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Service has declined !

Location, clean and inexpensive
6.7
This time we were a little disappointed with Amora Tapae. Staff were not as friendly as expected. The front desk people were a little irritated after we asked a few questions. Seems like to say ' go away' and don't bother me. Sorry to compare with Centara Duangtawan ( where we stayed for 3 nights)but Amora Tapae is nowhwere near the standard. We will not return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03