or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2544 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2544)
Sort by:
Dagmar W. Families with older children Germany, February 11, 2014
pleasant

cleanliness, friendliness and closeness to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing
7.3
Willem V. Couples Netherlands, February 9, 2014
Busy doesn't mean service should suffer

Location, breakfast, porter service
6.3
Okay , but nothing special. Our requested room was not available though we arrived late in the afternoon. It was fixed but the staff weren't too happy about it.Normally on arrival you get a cold drink but not this time as they were busy. The front office manageress told me that they had many new staff, nearly all trainees,and that the Hotel was a stickler for hotel policy.I pointed out that it was policy for a drink on arrival to which she shrugged her shoulders and walked away. Not a good start for a stay. However my wife likes the Amora , so we stay there, if it was up to me , there are many good other places in CNX and they can be at a better price and vast improved service.
Gina G. Groups Australia, February 5, 2014
Very well located hotel close to tourist hot spots

Location
6.3
Despite booking and additional bed in one room, when we were shown our rooms, this additional bed was no where to be found. Staff did bring the extra bed eventally, howeve it was a base and mattress on the floor, i expected more. The room is very basic and the decor is rather dated, however it is very centrally located to the tourist hot spots and close to some good restaurants
Mohini C. Solo travelers India, February 2, 2014
Pleasant

Location, Cheap, Good Food
7.3
the stay was quite good however the check out process took forever. the staff at the reception was very slow.
Sebastien P. Couples France, January 31, 2014
this hotel be in pretty good area

the place, the food so good, can smoke
7
i have got a relax time in the first cheap room, it's not that clean but its old hotel and for the price and area it's perfect and fit many budget
James T. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
Good value for money but don't expect much

staff and location
6.3
This is your average hotel. The location was quite close to everything you want do see/do in central of Chiang Mai. The room wasn't the cleanest. We can smell cigarettes from the floor as well as the room. Overall ok given what we paid for though.
Lucksanawadee P. Families with young children Thailand, January 31, 2014
Great location

Great location, clean room, and reasonable price
9
The hotel locates very near to the famous shopping area, Tapae. With a walking distance, we could enjoy shopping and eating until late night. Furthermore, the hotel is next to one of our most favorite burger shop, Mike's burger. Everytime we visited Chiengmai, we must have it. Regarding the price, I would say that it is very reasonable with such a good service and clean room. However, the room does not have a nice view and is a bit noisy in the morning because of its location. Therefore, if you are considering a peaceful place, this hotel is not the one.
Alexander G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Showing its age

The location is great right near the old city gate, easy to go out and see the sights, easy to get to the airport
6.7
The hotel rooms are very much showing their age and I am not sure if the hotel really justified the number of stars. Having said that the location is very good if you want to go to the old city or down to the night market and shopping.
Maxim B. Couples Canada, January 30, 2014
Good but not "5 star"

Clean, central, working AC
7.7
It was a great place to stay in, but unlike they're advertised "5 star" rating, it is not! NOT WORTH paying full price for. Only stay there if it's on special. The lobby might be deceiving, as it looks opulent and luxurious. But, as soon as you get to your room, you notice that it's not what you would think "5 stars" means. E.g. moldy cracks in the bathroom, older bed and pillows: in summary this is a Cuban style "5 star" experience.
Hanspeter M. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 30, 2014
excellent value for money stay.

location, new building, friendliness.
8.3
excellent, nice reception area. friendly and helpful staff, new building, good acess. parking. taxi service. in walking distance to many sights and shopping places. notfar from the sunday walking street market of chiang mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08