or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2419 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2419)
Sort by:
Jennifer J. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Very welcoming, felt valued

Friendly staff, Close proximity to shopping,day spa
9.7
I felt very welcome, very friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, walking distance to main areas
Bo X. Couples China, November 10, 2013
It is good~

large room, good location, staff can speak fluent English
8.3
Everything is Ok, but it will be great if the staff could close the door after cleaning our room every time.
Peraphol N. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
6
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location, will come back again.
Roy L. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Very disappointing!

Only the lobby and reception areas which had been refurbished
3.3
Booked for 8 nights in what was described as a 4 star hotel in a deluxe room. Our room was extremely shabby and in need of refurbishment. Mould on the shower curtain, water leak around the toilet and dirty carpeting. Rickety and badly marked furniture. Told by staff that deluxe simply means the room has a view of the mountains! Offered another room on same 5th floor - no better. Breakfast room chairs dirty and plastic seating split, badly chipped formica table tops. Only stayed 1 night! However, must highly praise Agoda for their help in achieving a satisfactory outcome.
James W. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2013
Great location, Great price

The Amora is centrally located, across from the Old City. Staff is wonderful, room was luxurious for discount price
9
The staff was great, especially at the attractions desk. The room was nice, though the carpet musty smelling. the location is great, and Chiang Mai is a great walking or biking town.
Yoshiki M. Solo travelers Japan, November 7, 2013
Central location for sight seeing

Good access to sight seeing, modern room, easy access to airport
8.3
I stayed 2nights at this hotel. This hotel is located very convenient place for sight seeing in center city. There are lots of local restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel is modern design but the room is bit old. Breakfast buffet has plenty of local and western choices, I will stay again next time.
Philip G. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
STAY ON 10TH FLOOR PLUS FOR A QUIET STAY

LOCATION, STAFF AND CLEANLINESS
9.7
WE STAYED FOR 5 NIGHTS ON A FIRST TIME VISIT TO CHNAG MAI. THE FIRST NIGHTB WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM FACING THE MAIN ROAD ON THE 6TH FLOOR AND GOT VERY LITTLE SLEEP. WE THEN MOVEDE TO A ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR AND WE COULDN'T HEAR ANY NOISE IT WAS SO PEACEFUL. THE BREAKFAST SPREAD WAS FANTASTICE. WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE LIGHTING IN OUR ROOM AND AN ELECTRICIAN CAME WITHIN 5 MINUTES AND REPLACED THE IN ROOM CONTROL PANEL. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
Yu Z. Solo travelers China, November 6, 2013
Nice, comfortable and value for money stay

location, breakfast, value for money
9
We stayed at Amora Tapae Hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed our time there thoroughly. The location of the hotel is super close to the old town and it is within walking distance to any of the major sites inside the old town, including the Sunday night market. The breakfast has lots of varieties and is really tasty. Considering the price we paid for, USD45/night, it is beyond our expectation and I would recommend it to everyone as a good and value for money choice.
Kayoko T. Groups Japan, November 4, 2013
Comfortable room and could get relaxed

Convenient location, large sized room & bed, bathroom with a bath tub
8.7
If you don't have a specific request, this is a generally good hotel.
Robertus K. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 4, 2013
A pleasant and practical hotel.

Its location, breakfast and value for money.
8.7
We stayed at two occasions, i.e. before our 3-days trekking trips and thereafter. Both times, everything needed in the hotel was available and well-serviced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05