My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Gala Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2175)
Sort by:
Naeem D. Families with older children Switzerland, June 12, 2013
Always return to this hotel, centrally located, cl

Good location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff
8.7
Comfortable stay. Always enjoyed staying in this hotel, great location, easily accessable and close to old city, entertainment and dinning places plus going to sight seeing
Nunthiya D. Families with older children Thailand, June 10, 2013
Happy

Staff , Food & Comfortable
7.7
Spiridoula D. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2013
Enjoyed my stay at the Amora Tapae

Location, price, large rooms
8
Amora Tapae is centrally located to restaurants, and markets, rooms are spacious and reasonably priced. I would definately stay again
Naparat C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 5, 2013
Near airport

Location, Service, Parking
5.3
It was my second time staying at Amora which was a bit disappointing. The room in overall met the standard except the carpet was old and didn't look very clean. The aircon was noisy making hard to sleep tight through the night. There was one thing I liked about the room though--the basin counter in the bathroom was spacious and there was good shower. Breakfast choices were limited and their tastes weren't impressed. I can't think of the reason of coming back to this hotel.
Mirjam Z. Families with young children Netherlands, June 4, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, size of rooms, staff performance
8
Niall L. Groups Ireland, June 1, 2013
good location, great breakfast, nice pool

location, breakfast, pool
9.3
No free wifi and expensive to buy, bars and restaurants near hotel have free wifi so don't bother buying it.
Law S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
HOPE TO HAVE FREE WIFI

GOOD PRICE, FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE ROOM
8.3
We stayed here only for 1 night. The rooms were big enough but the carpet is old and the bed is not in good condition. It could still considered a comfortable stayed. So dissapointed when my children been told that we have to pay for the wi-fi access.
David D. Business travelers United States of America, May 31, 2013
Super convenient

Location,location, location
7
I've stayed at the Amora about 10 times over the decade since it was built, great central location, easy to get everywhere. Rooms are beginning to show some wear and tear, I wish they would put some effort into getting it up to the standards at which it was originally constructed. My biggest complaint though is that they do not offer free wifi like virtually every other hotel in the country. I'd still recommend the hotel for the convenience.
Tutting Y. Couples Taiwan, May 27, 2013
Location is good

Good location,clean room
8.3
I got small extra charge without explation after check out.
David F. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Overall ok, good location, but rude manager

Easy location for most things, enjoyed the view of the Chiang Mai and decent standard hotel even though they had some works going on out the front.
6.7
The check-in was woeful! The check-in girl asked for my credit card that I paid with, but I didn't use a credit card so I asked why what do you want it for? She couldn't answer and just kept asking for a card. Then the manager came over and was very rude, going on about contracts with Agoda and the hotel being different blah blah blah. In the end it turns out they just wanted a deposit for the mini-bar! How rude these people can be is astonishing! I've never been spoken to so appallingly at a check-in. Anyway the room was fine, what you'd expect. You had top pay a lot for the internet so I just used my phone and didn't bother with it. The hotel looked reasonably nice and inside was lobby was quite attractive. The location was good and overall I would recommend the hotel - but they should definitely review the manners and ability of the staff to communicate in an appropriate manner with paying guests!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - GalaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01