Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2777 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2777)
Sort by:
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
great location with money worth

staff are friendly, good central location,money worth
8.3
Report this review
Lian H. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
affordable, great location

location, price and size of rooms
6
The exterior of the hotel does not justify for the mess on the interior of the hotel. Outside looks posh and classy but once you checked in and head to your room, it's completely different, old, rundown and nothing exciting. Location is good though. Walkable distance to the nightly markets and has a wide selection of local and international cuisines available.
Report this review
Mark G. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2014
great hotel, so clean up scale love the staff, so

veerryy clean great staff, felt so relaxed here, no concerns
9.3
terrific
Report this review
William B. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Very good.

Location. Swimming Pool/Gym. Price
8
I've stayed here on a number of occasions previously. I've never been disappointed. The only complaint for me is that the Breakfast stops at 10.00am.
Report this review
David C. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
room is a bit old, but reasonable price

nice breakfast, great staffs, close to Tha Pae gate
8
Report this review
Paula K. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and nice rooms

Location, Staff and room
8.3
Report this review
Jessadakorn P. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
Located near Tha-Pae Gate.

Located in City centre, has beautiful scenic of Doi Suthep Mountain.
9
Wonderful. Hotel locates near Chiangmai walking street. Easy to find some food and restaurants.
Report this review
Siree B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Love the location but hate the hard beds!

Close to major attractions, wide variety of buffet breakfast and friendly staff
7.3
Our stay was ok, we love that staff were friendly and helpful, nice breakfast we had to wait for the table to be reset as the restaurant was very busy during the Songraan Festival. We hate the beds as they were very hard and not comfortable.
Report this review
Deborah L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2014
Third world front desk; World class Spa

Spa; room service; Locality
6.3
overall a pleasant stay. great location for songkran as it is right in the heart of the action. staff were very helpful except for the reception/front desk. I arranged for a airport pick-up but never saw the driver when I arrived. I had to call the hotel and was told the driver had left the airport since he did not see me. I believe it is the responsibility of a driver to wait till he picks up the hotel guests. I requested that they send another driver but she said it was impossible due to traffic conditions and asked that I hire a "Taxi Meter" instead. It turned out it wasn't by meter at all but a flat fee. I ended up paying more than the initial hotel's airport transfer. Nevermind about that; what irked me was the hotel staff on the receiving end of the call. After informing me that the driver will not return for me, she simply hung up on me without a word of apology. Upon arrival at the hotel, it was no different. The receptionists claimed no manager was around that I could see. Fortunately, the rest of the hotel staff such as the porter and maintenance were better-mannered. Pretty old hotel that would require quite a fair bit of touching up in many places. What saved the day was the fantastic massage at the hotel. I did the Thai Traditional Massage for 2h and it was probably the best I had so far. Food-wise, the buffet breakfast was average but rather extensive but the room service I ordered was great. I will go back for the food and spa but if ever I need to stay at the hotel, I be sure to arrange for my own transport from the airport instead of the unreliable hotel transfer.
Report this review
Deborah B. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2014
Great location! Helpful staff.

Location, sightseeing and night markets are just a stroll away.
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07