or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2655 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2655)
Sort by:
Youngseok L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 24, 2014
need a renovation

location, price, staff performance
8
centrally located in old town area. just need a renovation due to its old building.
Karli V. Solo travelers Canada, January 24, 2014
The staff were friendly but room was disappointing

Breakfast was great, lots of selection, staff were awesome and it was close to main areas and easy to get to and from the airport.
9
The hotel was central and the breakfast was great, staff were wonderful as well. My room was disappointing as the carpet was stained and looked like a little like a crime scene. Also saw little cockroach run across my bed my first night and swore I would leave if I saw another one, but never did. The pool was one of the main reasons I chose that hotel and you should know that the sun only hits the pool from about 9am-12:30pm. Dude to the poor placement of the pool, the sun doesn't have enough time to warm the water so tanning is limited and the pool is freezing cold. That was really the most disappointing part, but otherwise, worth the $42/night.
Lee J. Groups Australia, January 24, 2014
Good Location

Location, Friendly Staff, Good Food
7.7
Friendly staff and the hotel was in a good location near the night markets
Sharon F. Families with older children United States of America, January 23, 2014
Disappointing.Rooms need updating.Mold in bathroom

Location. Good room size.
6.7
It was ok. The rooms are very outdated. The biggest issue was mold in the bathroom. Not enough lighting in the room - hard to read in bed.
Derek V. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2014
Quiet, well maintained central city hotel

quiet, large rooms, central location
8.3
Quiet, centrally located hotel with convenient access to night markets; good parking; attentive staff; room was good size, clean, tidy and well maintained; good range of facilities including free wifi for one; good buffet breakfast. My main criticism is the policy of putting 100 baht on our credit card on checking in, and we weren't told about this until I noticed it on our account. It is just annoying to customers with little benefit to the hotel. Also, checking the room took far too long when we were checking out. Overall, the best hotel we've been to in Chiang Mai.
Dennis C. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Hotel was only average

location
4.3
the hotel staff were just proficient in English. The staff tried to help make things easier but it was beyond them. The rooms were larger than normal but tired. The beds were extremely HARD and the air-conditioning noisy. A shower over a bath at the rate paid is unacceptable today. The hot water was only just hot. The breakfast was obviously based on the clientele and was more suited to Chinese than Thai or European/Western world.
Keith H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Convenient good breakfast choice

Location Breakfast Room Size
7.7
Very good, convenient to shopping especially walking Sunday Market, good lobby area. Rooms large, although a little frayed at the edges
Nuttawat S. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2014
Old but cheap and centrally located

Centrally located, value for money, sufficient parking
6.7
it was a short trip. the location was great but the hotel seriously need to renovate.
Nasreen D. Groups Thailand, January 16, 2014
very close to tapae gate

in town nearby starbuck and good view
7.7
Louise S. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Great location, very comfortable - will stay again

Location, comfort and swimming pool
9
From the moment I walked in, Amora Tapae made me feel welcome with the friendly, attentive service. Reception staff spoke some English, enough to do the essentials. The hotel is a bit run-down in places (eg stains on the hallway carpets on my floor) but my room was very comfortable and clean, with TV (and movie channels in English) and a great shower (excellent water pressure). The spa, near the pool, was excellent - had a great massage there. The swimming pool was clean, but unlit at night - would have been nice to look onto a lit pool after dark. And once when I went down there I couldn't find the pool attendant to get a pool towel (had to return to my room and use a bath towel). Free wifi in the room, even though it wasn't mentioned in the booking - had some problems getting online at times, but when connected it was fast. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel and there's no need to as there are really great cafes (with great coffee) a short walk away, just across the moat. Overall, a good hotel in a great location offering a very comfortable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07