or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2544 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2544)
Sort by:
Bony A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2013
Will keep going back here...

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Cleanliness
9.3
I have been using Amora Tapae for the last two years and will be using it again in the future. The staff at the front desk could be a little more friendlier though but all in all, this hotel exceeds all expectations. I was there for the Chiang Mai Marathon and due to the hotel location it worked out perfectly for me. It is very close to both the food markets and the night markets. The buffet breakfast is still the best I have had in Thailand.
Rozman A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2013
clean, large room and near to Tapae gate

convenience room, large bed and clean room
7.7
Dexiong Z. Families with young children China, December 18, 2013
wonderful stay

clan, large room. Exllent service provide
9
clan, large room. Exllent service provided. Surely
Sureshkumar R. Families with young children India, December 17, 2013
Good hotel and clean and good service

Good hotel and clean and good service
8
Good hotel and clean and good service and central location to night market and enjoyed with family staying and nearer to night market.
Alexandra P. Families with older children United States of America, December 16, 2013
Not Worth the Price

water pressure, wifi, and location
6.3
I've spent the past 3 months in $5-$10 hotels with no air-con or hot water so I do know roughing it. The beds were like sleeping on a board. The front-desk staff was not overly helpful, welcoming, or friendly. The hallway smelled like pee and the room was not very clean. The shower curtain was moldy. There were only 2 outlets in the room which I expect from a cheap hotel but not a $30 one in SE Asia. Go elsewhere. For this money you can find a better hotel.
Phongsak P. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
perfect location nice room

room, service and location
8.3
Naeem D. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 15, 2013
centrally located with comfort

location, comfortable room, nice friendly staff
9
I have been visiting this hotel for last 3 years. Always enjoyed my stay. Comfortable room and good size clean bathroom. Staff are always friendly.
Prapon K. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Amora Tapae Hotel

So good for vacation
10
Carol R. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
big improve on a previous stay 12 mnths ago

clean, attentive staff, great location
9.7
a really good experience great value for moneyattentive staff comfortable beds great location excellent facilities
Thada P. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2013
A satisfying stay for a catchy price

clean and cozy room, large bathroom, fast elevator
7.7
Staffs were friendly, room was quite impressive, bathroom was large, elevator was fast. There was a tourist information table at the lobby which guided us throughout the rest of the trip. For transportation better rent a car, would be even better if there is a friend who lives there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05