Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2391 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2391)
Sort by:
Juthaphat T. Couples Thailand, November 1, 2013
good location but some of staff unfriendly

good location, good for relax, lot ofamenity to do
7.7
kind of nice hotel, very good for relax, a bit old, unfriendly staff
Julia N. Solo travelers China, October 28, 2013
value for money, excellent location.

location, value for money, many restaurants near the hotel
8.7
It was a nice stay in a very good location just next to the Tapae Gate. Staff were efficient and friendly. You could walk to the numerous beautiful temples easily. There were lots of restaurants and tuk tuk around the area.
Lode R. Solo travelers Belgium, October 26, 2013
nice hotel...good for some days when visiting CM

great lobby , big room , big bed
7.7
nice budget hotel , located at the ancient wall of the city , easy acces
Reinier S. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
City break

Room view from 7th floor, bathtub, access to city center
8.3
Other than the very firm mattress, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the free parking garage adjacent to the hotel. The hotel location is excellent and with breakfast included in the room price, we had a reasonable deal.
Julia N. Solo travelers China, October 25, 2013
relaxing and convenient

location, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
It was a nice experience staying in Amora Tapae Hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and efficient. It is just next to the Tapae Gate with lots of restaurants nearby. The only drawback is that the room is a bit smelly (I guess it is because of the damp carpet)
Antonio M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Good Value

Reasonably priced for facilities provided. Large & clean room.
7.3
Spent 5 comfortable nights which included an average daily breakfast. Location was ideal for my purposes. Bed was large but a little too hard for my liking.
Michael L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
good location and value

location, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
reasonably priced hotel in good location close to old city. easy waking distance around the city and fairly close to airport. easy to pick up transport to sights outside.
Julie C. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
Centrally located but outdated hotel

Location, Small pool and gym, Comfortable bed
6
The hotel is outdated and we were disappointed at the price we paid for the quality of the facilities. There is an awful, old carpet in the room which has a bad smell and stains. The bath is old as well. I think they need to lower their price. When you enter the hotel you have a huge, beautiful grand hall and reception area so we were expecting much more going into the rooms. At least removing all the carpet would help greatly. We were a 2 mins from Tapae gate which was excellent to walk around the city, that was a great plus. When we asked questions at the information counter we were not able to get information, the guide was no able to answer our questions so that was a bit disappointing as well. However, the staff at reception was friendly and provided us with maps.
Marcos Y. Couples Germany, October 20, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Would stay again

Great staff, good breakfast, great location
9
Willem V. Couples Netherlands, October 20, 2013
Nice hotel

Breakfast, pool spa
7
The hotel is well located and close to the markets near the Tapea gate. Breakfast is great with a good choice of dishes. Our only gripe is the carpet in the room, it is stained with lots of burns on it and cigarette burns. For the rest great bathroom and good bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06