or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2594 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2594)
Sort by:
Lawrence H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Nice Centrally Located Hotel

Location, Classy, Clean
9
The location is convenient to both the Old City inside the moat and the tourist areas around Tha Phae Gate, Loi Kroh and the Night Bazaar. The hotel exterior and the lobby are very nice and classier than the price would suggest. The room had a bath tub, which you don't always find in this part of the world, and also had a very large flat-screen TV. It was not a luxurious room like you might find in a 5-star hotel, but it was still one of the nicest I've seen in Chiang Mai in this price range.
Manas C. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Centrally located and very convenient for shopping

clean, convenient, friendly and helpful staff, very good value for money
7.3
pleasant and relaxing, the hotel is near Chiangmai night bazar, which is the great shopping place for local products. There are also many restaurants nearby where you can taste cheap Thai as well as western food. The hotel is generally clean with good firm, comfortable bed and plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast is also very good with fresh salad, fresh fruit, fruit juice with many variety of both Thai and western cusine. Staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to stay here again.
Martin F. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Very nice, stay! Comfortable, clean, safe.

Nice room, great lobby,great value for money.
9.3
Our stay at the Amora was great! We love this place. Great service, great location, great staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers to Chiang Mai area. This was our third stay there and we WILL stay there again. Roxanne and Martin Philippines and USA
Richard C. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
The best hotel to stay at in Chiang Mai

Luxury hotel, large clean room, full amenities, great service.
10
Awesome totally impressive experience for me. I will stay here everytime I visit Chiang Mai. I love the hotel ambiance, beautiful clean rooms, clean sheets daily, stall attention to detail. The top hotel for me!
Jason C. Solo travelers Canada, June 28, 2013
It was good, nice thai hotel.

Good location, easy to get around and awesome breakfast buffet
8.7
It was very good, I would suggest it again and definitely advise people to get the breakfast there.
Sunil S. Families with young children India, June 27, 2013
good location nice hotel

clean,location and staff performance
7
Marco T. Solo travelers Italy, June 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay at Amora Tapae Chiang Mai

Close to city main attraction, friendly staff, good restaurant with international food available
9.7
I like this hotel located close to Chiang Mai old city and also to the nightlife area, no problems occurred during my stay, I like the pool also but in the afternoon (after 3pm) no more sun because of the Hotel Building shade. I anyway reccomend this hotel and I would surely choose it again for my next trip to Chiang Mai.
James M. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
really amazing

location, friendly staff, great room with easy access to shopping
10
i would loved to have stayed longer and i will be back again soon i hope. my family have also stayed at the hotel and like me they thought it was great. there is no negative points that i could mention about this hotel. if they continue to provide this service and comfort i could not imagine anyone complaining.
Willem V. Couples Netherlands, June 16, 2013
Good, clean and very affordable

Service, food , lobby
7.3
good clean accommodation with excellent breakfast and a great dining experience. Overall our stay was better than the last time where we had a few issues.The shopping around the hotel is very conveneint because of its location near the Tape Gate where the night market is located. The hotel is good value for money and we will stay again.
Abdulreda A. Families with young children Kuwait, June 15, 2013
VERY GOOD START

STAFF ARE ALL FRIENDLY AND SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH , OUR TOUR DRIVER IS VERY GOOD EVEN TO OUR SMALL CHILDREN, FULL OF FUN
8
OUR STAY IN AMORA IS THE BEST DURING OUR THAILAND HOLIDAY. EVERYDAY IS FULL OF EXCITEMENT. THE TOUR DESK IS EVEN HELPING US DECIDE WHERE TO GO WITH OUR YOUNG CHILDREN. WE REALLY ENJOY OUR STAY THERE.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04