Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2881 reviews

1241 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2881)
Sort by:
Chenyuan D. Couples China, December 26, 2013
Old facility, clean, budget

Location, cleaness, size
7
Though you can tell it's kind of hotel built in early 90s, it's still considered as a pleasant stay. Location is great. Room is generally clean and large, though there are some stains on the carpet. They provide free wifi, however only give you temporary id and password which valid for 2days only. So we have to ask for another comb in the middle of the stay. In general, it's a good choice for budget travelers.
Report this review
Irene F. Families with young children China, December 25, 2013
Best hotel for my 2 weeks stay in Thailand.

location, hotel facility, friendly staff
10
This is a very good small hotel. A lot of families stay here. It is central located, the facility of the hotel is extremely good for its price. the staff are always friendly and willing to help. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who would stay in ChiangMai.
Report this review
Frank F. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2013
Perfectly located hotel in Chiang Mai old city

Location, Service, Pool
8.3
Hotel stay was pleasant; staff were excellent as was the pool and spa/massage. Room was adequate although getting dated now.
Report this review
Bony A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2013
Comfortable as usual in Amora

The location, value for money and buffet breakfast
8.7
My stay was pleasant as usual as this is the third time in three years I am staying here. The only bad thing I can say is the lack of friendly attitude being displayed by two ladies at reception during check in and check out. Other than that, this hotel is well worth the money spent as it is close to the Saturday Night Market and only a 10minute walk from the Night Bazaar. There are various tour companies outside the hotel as well as great massage places. I would also recommend Amora Spa although its prices can be a bit steep. Will be back here If I am back in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Bony A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2013
Will keep going back here...

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Cleanliness
9.3
I have been using Amora Tapae for the last two years and will be using it again in the future. The staff at the front desk could be a little more friendlier though but all in all, this hotel exceeds all expectations. I was there for the Chiang Mai Marathon and due to the hotel location it worked out perfectly for me. It is very close to both the food markets and the night markets. The buffet breakfast is still the best I have had in Thailand.
Report this review
Rozman A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2013
clean, large room and near to Tapae gate

convenience room, large bed and clean room
7.7
Report this review
Dexiong Z. Families with young children China, December 18, 2013
wonderful stay

clan, large room. Exllent service provide
9
clan, large room. Exllent service provided. Surely
Report this review
Sureshkumar R. Families with young children India, December 17, 2013
Good hotel and clean and good service

Good hotel and clean and good service
8
Good hotel and clean and good service and central location to night market and enjoyed with family staying and nearer to night market.
Report this review
Alexandra P. Families with older children United States of America, December 16, 2013
Not Worth the Price

water pressure, wifi, and location
6.3
I've spent the past 3 months in $5-$10 hotels with no air-con or hot water so I do know roughing it. The beds were like sleeping on a board. The front-desk staff was not overly helpful, welcoming, or friendly. The hallway smelled like pee and the room was not very clean. The shower curtain was moldy. There were only 2 outlets in the room which I expect from a cheap hotel but not a $30 one in SE Asia. Go elsewhere. For this money you can find a better hotel.
Report this review
Phongsak P. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
perfect location nice room

room, service and location
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1241 reviews Next page
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01