Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2757 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2757)
Sort by:
Michael L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
good location and value

location, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
reasonably priced hotel in good location close to old city. easy waking distance around the city and fairly close to airport. easy to pick up transport to sights outside.
Report this review
Julie C. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
Centrally located but outdated hotel

Location, Small pool and gym, Comfortable bed
6
The hotel is outdated and we were disappointed at the price we paid for the quality of the facilities. There is an awful, old carpet in the room which has a bad smell and stains. The bath is old as well. I think they need to lower their price. When you enter the hotel you have a huge, beautiful grand hall and reception area so we were expecting much more going into the rooms. At least removing all the carpet would help greatly. We were a 2 mins from Tapae gate which was excellent to walk around the city, that was a great plus. When we asked questions at the information counter we were not able to get information, the guide was no able to answer our questions so that was a bit disappointing as well. However, the staff at reception was friendly and provided us with maps.
Report this review
Marcos Y. Couples Germany, October 20, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Would stay again

Great staff, good breakfast, great location
9
Report this review
Willem V. Couples Netherlands, October 20, 2013
Nice hotel

Breakfast, pool spa
7
The hotel is well located and close to the markets near the Tapea gate. Breakfast is great with a good choice of dishes. Our only gripe is the carpet in the room, it is stained with lots of burns on it and cigarette burns. For the rest great bathroom and good bed.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
pleasant but room for improvement

size of room, comfortable bed and swimming pool
8
For the most part my stay was fine however it became very apparent after a couple of days that the hotel is hopelessly under staffed, especially when in the house keeping department. I should also point out that upon my arrival the front desk had no record of my reservation, which did however eventually lead to me getting an upgrade. For the most part the staff did their best to sort out any problems, however on at least three occasions I had to remind the reception that my room hadn't been cleaned, this after requesting it to be done up to 4-5 hours earlier. I would still recommend this hotel, however it really does need to employ more people in the house keeping department. Great location, good rooms, adequate swimming pool, but............
Report this review
Lay T. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Great Location

Near Thapae Gate. Shuttle to Central Airport Mall.
6.3
The room needs renovation especially the carpet. The furniture was old and dirty.
Report this review
Siamak S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Deposit turn off, but nice hotel

location, price, exellent rooms
7.7
I was very disappointed when the lady at check in asked me to pay 1000BHT as deposit or give her a credit card. This was not mentioned on the agoda website. Not that it is a big money but it was enough to force me to waste some of my 2 days short time to transfer and convert money because losing 1000BHT ruined my calculations. Otherwise the hotel rooms are big and clean, and the staff except that specific lady were friendly and the location was good. The price for such a hotel would be 2-3 times in Bangkok.
Report this review
Ronald S. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2013
Relax, nice people,friendly staff,comfortable

Good price, convenient location,friendly staff
8.7
We had a good time staying in the hotel,the reception was very good and the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The environment was very pleasing. The one thing that needs to be improve is the bathroom, our family booked five room and out of the five bathrooms three of the showers defective . In room no.909,917 and 910.
Report this review
Tat Y. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
nearby to many temples, night market

near to airport, sunday night market, centrally located
7.3
helpful staff to help buy toothbrushes as we did not bring any along, do also remember to bring slippers as they do not have any spare slippers, slippers only available for deluxe rooms
Report this review
Tat Y. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Comfortable stay

near to airport, close to night market and close to Changmai biggest shopping center
7.3
Do remember to bring along slippers and daily necessities along. Apart from that, everything is fine. Its an old hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04