Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Sheum S. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Lovely hotel

Restaurant
5.7
The hotel is quite big n for the price I paid nothing to complain
Derek B. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Good location for the old town

Staff were good
7.3
Breakfast quality was poor, and food not replenished when required. At check out, no paperwork was provided, so we have no hotel receipt or even credit card payment slip. This is not good. These comments apply for both our stays at the hotel: March 3rd and February 28th
Sheryl P. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2013
we had a great time, saw the sights

cleanliness, nice rooms, friendly service
8.3
Andrew A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
Fairly good location in Chiangmai Mai

Swimming pool, location, quiet
5
Sze Q. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2013
great location

location. near to the main town
7
Not very clean but acceptable. Good location from the markets
Sooji K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Old run down hotel with bad reception

close to attractions
5
I booked this hotel after seeing it rated 4 stars. I would give it 2 stars. The hotel is run down, the hallways' carpets are stained, wallpapers are dirty and stained. Hotel rooms are clean but had a musty smell. Also, you have to pay for wifi, which I find ridiculous when even at guesthouses/hostels, you can get free wifi. I would not recommend this hotel.
Dae W. Couples South Korea, February 24, 2013
nice hotel in old city.

good location!
8.3
Good looking hotel outside..Lobby was huge and clean. Room needs renovation...just little old. Swimming pool was tiny...so so.. Restaurant Chille was biside lobby for breakfast. Anyway the location of hotel was so nice...
Timon K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Very nice hotel that dings you on services

Excellent location, very nice rooms, clean, responsive staff, garage for rented vehicles. Pool.
7.7
Spent 2 weeks in the Amora, and was overall satisfied with my choice, except for a couple service details. Every, and I mean EVERY, cheaper hotel or motel in the area offers free wifi to guests. You may get a basic spartan room, but you get free internet. Even in Bangkok I got free wifi at more moderate-to-upscale hotels I stayed at. The Amora charges an absurd service charge for hard-time limited internet (i.e. you pay 600 baht for 24 hours of internet. That is NOT 24 hours total, that is 24 hours from time of first login. It sucks) Also, laundry costs are too high, given there is a coin-op laundromat 2 buildings up the street you can take 2 hours and get a full load of laundry done for 90-120 baht. Their in-house restaurant is 300 baht for breakfast if not included already in your room rental fees. This is Thailand..you can walk 2 minutes and go to 3 different places nearby and get a good breakfast for under a hundred baht. So yeah, on services Amora sucks on cost. I don't mind paying a little extra for location and room quality, but if even a hostel can manage free wifi, a 4 start hotel should be able to. ASIDE from that, noted PROs hold. My room was clean, and cleaned well. Comfortable, well laid out with good bathroom and amenities. The hotel is a tad dated looking but not terribly so. The location is excellent and staff very helpful for any needs. I rented a scooter for the two weeks and had no issue parking it in the hotel garage (oddly enough they don't charge for that, although that might just be for bikes). All in all a solid hotel if you aren't picky about service charges. They also have a pool and even a workout room if you feel like them.
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightlife hotspot Loi Kroh road (2 minute ride/10 minute walk). Plus other bars for more general chilling out. And yes, if your curious, they do list a Joiner fee.
Ali K. Couples Netherlands, February 24, 2013
location was good

location
6
the location was perfect. hotel room was good but not so clean. staff didnt speak english well but they were helpfull. from the locatio you could go to the old town and new town. the hotel was good and i will use it again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night market
Atamjeet S. Couples Canada, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel across the canal from old town

Near to Wats
7.3
We had a great stay. The only negative is that wifi is not free, although they advertise free wifi, but when we asked for the password, we were told that wifi is not free. Rooms are spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07