or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2630 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Mary A. Business travelers Canada, July 23, 2013
It was a very good central location.

Location, clean, friendly.
7.3
The bed was very hard and not comfortable. That was the only really negative thing I would have to say. There were also some aspects of the room that looked very worn out or 'dated' with tiles peeling and such.
Soo Y. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Nothing special, old hotel

Cheap, Old & Small
5.7
Older than the pic show Is a budget hotel, nothing special.
Soo Y. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Budget Hotel, nothing much to complain

Cheap, Old & Small
4.7
Pay for what you get.
Kathryn D. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2013
Graet location

Central location, swimming pool, helpful staff
8.3
Clean, tidy, central located Chiang mai hotel. Taxi/tuktuk service at the door step. Everyone friendly and helpful.Great value for money
Daniel G. Couples Germany, July 16, 2013
Very pleasant and enjoyable

Great staff, good place, free welcome drink
9.3
The hotel was really nice. Just at the arrival we got a free drink at the reception. THere is spa swimming pool and a small gym. Nothing fancy but perfect if you want to keep up with your exercises. The room was clean and neat, I didn't encounter any issues whatsoever. Generally good place to say because of the very short distance to the Tapae Gate.
Nanette S. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2013
comfortable and relaxing

quiet, centrally located and spacious room
7.7
The rooms at Amora Hotel are spacious and high ceilinged. This was our second time to book in this hotel since we find its location very convenient as most of our suppliers are just nearby. We will definitely use this hotel when we return to Chiangmai.
Martin J. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
Pleasant, in good location, and very easy process.

Location. Location. Location.
7.3
Our stay at the hotel was pleasant. We were mostly out of the room during the day, but the staff was friendly and the room nice and clean. We had a nice view of Doi Suthep from the 9th floor which was nice.
John G. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2013
Clean hotel , well located

good location, nice views, clean lobby
5.3
Rooms were not well maintained, fod value for money was poor, breakfast was less than average, no free high speed internet. Good location for city sights
Donna K. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2013
very average

location, but nothing else
4
stay was comfortable enough. room not clean enough. mould in bathrooms and on shower curtain. breakfast very poor. food not hot enough or cold enough. drinks never cold enough for such a hot climate. staff friendly. would not recommend hotel
Joyce S. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
A very centrally located hotel - great amenities

Central to sights, food and dining and markets.; great pool; friendly and helpful staff.
7
I had a good stay and returned back to the hotel for additional time. felt very safe and welcomed as a single female traveller.Loved the pool!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03