or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Gala Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2312 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2312)
Sort by:
Julian D. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Great location but hardest bed I have ever felt.

The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to old city and like 20-30 baht tuk tuk to night market. Very good view from upper floors.
5.7
The hotel had nice facilities such as the resteraunt pool etc, but the actual room left a lot to be desired. The bed was absolutely terrible. Felt like sleeping on a piece of wood. There was no cushioning to the matress. Woke up with a sore neck and back and with arms asleep. The rooms were not clean for how "upscale" they try to make it seem. Mold in the bathroom, dirty carpets, stains in the hallways etc. if you don't mind a very hard bed and a little dirt then by all means stay for the location but otherwise I would check for another place.
Alicia T. Couples Canada, February 6, 2013
Great budget stay

cheap, convenient and good value
7.3
Yes this place is a little run down and outdated, but the price was awesome and the location was amazing! I mean, who goes to Thailand to stay in their room. It was clean and quiet and convenient. Bed was hard but we found surprisingly comfortable. Pool was great to cool us down for the Thailand heat. Breakfast wasn;t great but we were happy with the made to order omelettes and fresh fruit. Would stay there again.
Nancy P. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Great location and good value

Professional and friendly service. Good size rooms with all the amenities.
9
A really convenient location, night and Sunday markets close by. Close to the old city sites. Rooms spacious especially for the price, a little shop warn though. Good storage including drawers not always found elsewhere. Good tour company in lobby, reasonably priced. Big breakfast buffet with made to order eggs and multi ethnic foods. Dinner buffet ok but not great. We would stay here again.
Travel tip: If you want to book the night train to Bangkok do it early as it books up fast. We ended up taking the day train and would not do it again, 3 hours late (15 hrs total), uncomfortable 2nd class seats, A/C poor, food very spicy.
Johanna M. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Ticks all the boxes

Room size, breakfast, location, staff, attention to detail.
9.3
This hotel is fantastic. Everything was well done, great attention to detail.Location is good, just outside the old town. Just down the street is a good, cheap restaurant as well.
Travel tip: Do the eagle zip line and the elephants.
Yufeng Z. Couples China, February 2, 2013
Lovely hotel but the service was not good

Excellent location
8
The hotel was featured as good location and excellent cleaniness in Chiang Mai. We loved the facilities it provided but hated the service of staff. During chek-in, the staff did not care about what hotel guest requested like bed type, smoking or non-smoking, floor of room. And it tooks at least 1 hour during check-in. It was terrible. I would choose it again if the service could be improved.
Ying Q. Business travelers China, February 1, 2013
very good hotel in old city

great location
10
it is a very good hotel in chiangmai,near river in old city,the room is spacious and clean,the staff is friendly and nice.this is the sacond time we stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is convenient to everwhere .
Qiyan S. Couples China, February 1, 2013
not expensive but big room and good service

it's near the pale gate,very convenient.room also good to me.
9.7
the hotel is good.it worth to book there. because it is not expensive but big room and good service.transportation is so convenient to me.
Shopping Tip: the night plaza
Carlos K. Couples Israel, February 1, 2013
Great location and good rooms

the location is great and the hotel is really nice
9.7
One of the best hotel we were in thailand till now. we enjoy evary moment. the staff is usefull and the location is good. five minutes walk for eny atraction in the city. the breakfast was nice but not reach.
Yew K. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Good environment with adequate space

value for money, adequate space
8
This hotel is very well located and very convenient to access to places. Rooms are tidy and comfortable. Hotel staffs are very accommodating and friendly. Toilets and beds are clean. Air conditioning is adequate. would not hesitate to stay back here in the future if coming back to ChiangMai.
Xu Y. Groups China, January 30, 2013
Amora Tapae Hotel
7
Everything is so so. The room is ok but the service is good. I think it's good for the limited burget travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - GalaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08